124 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Liverpool 3-1 MU- Suarez+Kuyt Combo!

kazuki85
post Feb 14 2011, 03:37 PM

35 posts

Yup, we're still heading in the right direction. Internationals always effects bigger teams, especially with fatigue and injuries taking its toll.

Plus luck wasn't on our side in the match...injuries, illness, denied by the bar and offside goal counted. We still play pretty lively football to be honest, but everybody needs a little bit of luck in any football game.

YNWA, on to the next match!
PPZ
post Feb 14 2011, 03:53 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(kazuki85 @ Feb 14 2011, 03:37 PM)
Yup, we're still heading in the right direction. Internationals always effects bigger teams, especially with fatigue and injuries taking its toll.

Plus luck wasn't on our side in the match...injuries, illness, denied by the bar and offside goal counted. We still play pretty lively football to be honest, but everybody needs a little bit of luck in any football game.

YNWA, on to the next match!
at least we are trying to score at our best when wigan scored against us. i can't wonder what if we still under Woy. sure kena scored kao kao..
anip94
post Feb 14 2011, 04:04 PM

101 posts

ngog is not good enough for liverpool. maybe he's good for mid-table team, certainly not good enough for liverpool.
ftptwistedclown
post Feb 14 2011, 04:11 PM

242 posts

I think maxi should not take any freekick from now afterwards. Gerrard, Aurellio and Suarez can do the job.
imin
post Feb 14 2011, 04:12 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(anip94 @ Feb 14 2011, 04:04 PM)
ngog is not good enough for liverpool. maybe he's good for mid-table team, certainly not good enough for liverpool.
couldn't agree more. i can bet teams like manchester, arsenal, chelsea, and even tottenham and city wouldn't take ngog even if he's free
RedSiglap56
post Feb 14 2011, 04:21 PM

42 posts

Wigan played with alot of determination, as expected. It is also true that our players suffered from fatigue due to the international matches. This is a small hiccup but I believe we will recover.

I was impressed by Suarez. Had he scored in the first half with that beautiful move into the box, our confidence would have been boosted and we could have buried Wigan.

Nevertheless, I'm elated to see such a skillful player in the red shirt!
TSsolstice818
post Feb 14 2011, 04:24 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Pity N'Gog have to take all the bashing. Didn't play for months then suddenly appeared as sub and everyone bashing him like he is worthless piece of junk. Just not long ago, everyone was praising him for standing up when Torres was injured and sidelined. Just not long ago, everyone was having high hope of him being a good(if not quality) player. Now, he is a worthless piece of junk that no team wants because he cant score a shit in 45minutes cameo. Bullcrap, if you ask me... You guys should be really ashamed of yourself.First Lucas, then N'Gog. Why is there a need to find someone as a scapegoat ? Poor guys have to take all these blames because of you all being selfish and ignorant.

P.S: He was the one leading the scoring chart when Gerrard and Torres actually off form. He was the one created us chances when the deadly duo buried themselves in shitty form and never look good ever since.

This post has been edited by solstice818: Feb 14 2011, 04:25 PM
normeck
post Feb 14 2011, 04:35 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Feb 14 2011, 04:24 PM)
Pity N'Gog have to take all the bashing. Didn't play for months then suddenly appeared as sub and everyone bashing him like he is worthless piece of junk. Just not long ago, everyone was praising him for standing up when Torres was injured and sidelined. Just not long ago, everyone was having high hope of him being a good(if not quality) player. Now, he is a worthless piece of junk that no team wants because he cant score a shit in 45minutes cameo. Bullcrap, if you ask me... You guys should be really ashamed of yourself.First Lucas, then N'Gog. Why is there a need to find someone as a scapegoat ? Poor guys have to take all these blames because of you all being selfish and ignorant.

P.S: He was the one leading the scoring chart when Gerrard and Torres actually off form. He was the one created us chances when the deadly duo buried themselves in shitty form and never look good ever since.
Agree with you sols...thats why im stay away from this discussion. I also dont understand, on 1st half of the season, he was the one that we praise as a backup for torres...and suddenly being a sub, cant score, then we straight call his head. Let take kelly as example. Im not so confident when King play him at 1st time. But time to time, he develop. And something that shock me more is, he consistently play better at right back.

Just a reminder to myself, that football is a played by a team, not individually. Win as a team, loose as a team.
chenwfng
post Feb 14 2011, 05:04 PM

46 posts

I'm no Ngog fan but I agree that people shouldn't be bashing Ngog HOWEVER, it was not a good form he displayed. He still needs time to develop into a better striker. So far, I don't see him being the goal hungry type or the playmaker type. I agree also that football is played by a team BUT in order to play as a team, EVERYONE must do their respective jobs and a team works as a single unit moving forward and backward. One person fails to do so and the formation and strategy will fail. But yea, in the end don't blame Ngog, he needs time to be a better player, from the way I saw it, the whole team wasn't doing very well in the 4-4-2 formation, was even worse without Mereiles. We had a couple of chances from Suarez but still, it was a draw in the end. I'm not being a sh*t head here but in my perspective, when we play and draw against a team at a bottom of table and at home, I consider that a lost.

This post has been edited by chenwfng: Feb 14 2011, 05:06 PM
raul7
post Feb 14 2011, 05:05 PM

67 posts

agree... remember europa league group stage?
fzul07
post Feb 14 2011, 05:08 PM

226 posts

100% agree with u.. Last time Lucas got all the 'bashing game' but u have to think back - they are young - & seems like they can develop like wat Lucas is now.. Every player had their bad day.. We can critics but please not insult them.. And i believe KD will do smthng about this matter.. In everyone we trust..

This post has been edited by fzul07: Feb 14 2011, 05:11 PM
kazuki85
post Feb 14 2011, 05:24 PM

35 posts

N'gog may need a loan somewhere outside to get more playing time and confidence. I fear the return of Andy Carroll will severely limit his playing time. It may do good for him.

I'm pretty satisfied with Suarez, he has some nifty flicks here and there...just give him sometime to understand his teammates, improve his English and understand Kenny Dalglish's tactics...he'll be awesome.

Same for Roy Carroll. I still think he's a beast with his height and speed. He's Peter Crouch V2. tongue.gif
Sifha238
post Feb 14 2011, 05:41 PM

454 posts

1 person start bashing N'gog after the match, 20 people follow bashing like they don't know he's a shitty striker before....

Now soli come out to defend him, 5-6 start to follow....qoute the statement and say agree agree

That's also the case with lucas and maxi or kuyt sometimes....it happen everytime after game before kenny daglish take over from woy

sahathai
post Feb 14 2011, 05:42 PM

174 posts

Obviously, I not one of those, never praised any of those two, neither Lucas nor Ngog not even when them both in great form.. hopefully one day I will as much as I hope every player signed for Liverpool will succeed... but rite now both of them are not good enough to be in the first team, at least not yet, unless we'd settled for where we are rite now - a mid-table team. I can see that they work very hard but sometimes the best you can is still not good enough...

P.S: Though I do remember been heavily criticized here for criticizing everyone's favorite - Torres before... maybe it's true there are a few that always looking for someone as a scapegoat'... but for some, they are looking at bigger picture.
fk2222
post Feb 14 2011, 06:03 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Feb 14 2011, 05:42 PM)
Obviously, I not one of those, never praised any of those two, neither Lucas nor Ngog not even when them both in great form.. hopefully one day I will as much as I hope every player signed for Liverpool will succeed... but rite now both of them are not good enough to be in the first team, at least not yet, unless we'd settled for where we are rite now - a mid-table team. I can see that they work very hard but sometimes the best you can is still not good enough...

P.S: Though I do remember been heavily criticized here for criticizing everyone's favorite - Torres before... maybe it's true there are a few that always looking for someone as a scapegoat'... but for some, they are looking at bigger picture.
i dunno.im not hoping for champs league this season. its been bad season honest to say. hope kenny will stay and lets see how he gonna utilise carroll and suarez, bet these players would be under dalglish for next season..else its like hangging only.
TSsolstice818
post Feb 14 2011, 06:15 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Feb 14 2011, 05:41 PM)
1 person start bashing N'gog after the match, 20 people follow bashing like they don't know he's a shitty striker before....

Now soli come out to defend him, 5-6 start to follow....qoute the statement and say agree agree

That's also the case with lucas and maxi or kuyt sometimes....it happen everytime after game before kenny daglish take over from woy
Pardon but who the hell is Soli, mr SiFART? I dont know why but everytime I see your post, there is no effing positive stuff in it? Cant you just shut the hell out and show your respect a bit?Eg, the bold part.... Pathetic
madmoz
post Feb 14 2011, 06:24 PM

4,250 posts

Respect, Unity, Trust & Patience

Is it really that hard? Give the lads a break. At least N'gog tries his best, unlike us keyboard warriors or some other players/managers/wannabe managers who can't be arsed to think about anyone but themselves.

By the way, how much does it cost to fly over to the UK nowadays on Air Asia? Been too long since I last made the pilgrimage, anyone game for sometime around winter this year? Bring the missus along to see some snow (hopefully) and catch a game?
kamkamparadise
post Feb 14 2011, 06:28 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kazuki85 @ Feb 14 2011, 05:24 PM)
N'gog may need a loan somewhere outside to get more playing time and confidence. I fear the return of Andy Carroll will severely limit his playing time. It may do good for him.

I'm pretty satisfied with Suarez, he has some nifty flicks here and there...just give him sometime to understand his teammates, improve his English and understand Kenny Dalglish's tactics...he'll be awesome.

Same for Roy Carroll. I still think he's a beast with his height and speed. He's Peter Crouch V2. tongue.gif
Suarez look fit to play in EPL. under KD i can see that he will get better and better. As for Andy Carroll, he certainly not as tall as Crouch but he does have the physical and pace advantage that Crouch does not have. If he can adapt well in KD's tactics, then he surely will be a top striker. lets hope he will not be injury prone. With Meireles playing in the center, i'm sure KD will deploy Gerrard on the right, Liverpool will have that aerial advantage in the opponent's box.
aiyish
post Feb 14 2011, 06:59 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

OT:
I bet some man utd fan is trolling this page right now. Come Man u trolling fans! post this as a screenshot and please post it on facebook!!! I know that you are jealous because we have one of the best fans in the world and your fans will leave the stadium 10 minutes before any match ends if the match is not favorable to you.

Manchester United is a 6.5/10
kenlimfornication
post Feb 14 2011, 07:01 PM

729 posts

Seriously, some of us need to ditch FM2011/PES2011/FIFA2011. Some of the comments are purely based on the games. Surely, I sense some rate the players based on the stats in the games.

This post has been edited by kenlimfornication: Feb 14 2011, 07:02 PM

124 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:44 AM