English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Liverpool 3-1 MU- Suarez+Kuyt Combo!

kazuki85
post Feb 11 2011, 10:07 AM

35 posts

Agger vents his anger at Torres for unacceptable move

Duno whether it's real or not, but I really like this from Dagger :

When asked about Torres's decision to join Chelsea, though, Agger was fiercely critical. Speaking to Danish newspaper Ekstra Bladet, Agger said "it is unacceptable to play for one of Liverpool's arch rivals".

"For a Dane, it's about having respect for the club you play at. I am proud to be able to pull on my Liverpool jersey, and will never go to another club in England. I will never go to play for Manchester United or Everton. It's about a form of respect for the club."

I think this sentence is also taking a poke at RH tongue.gif :

"First of all because he likes to play positive football, going forward, and keeping the ball on the ground and I think he is good among the players. The training sessions have been really good and I think everything starts at the training ground. If you can get that right you have a big advantage in the games."

I think I heard Johnson mentioning before Woy's training session didn't really involve using football much. Even in the pictures on LFC.tv, they mostly cycling, jogging, and using exercise ball. wtf.
kazuki85
post Feb 11 2011, 10:36 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Feb 11 2011, 10:29 AM)
oh ok, now we know where that elbow came from!

always thought he was one of the quieter, calmer lads... and that Carragher would be the one to put a boot up Torres' butt laugh.gif

Added on February 11, 2011, 10:30 am

I am still uncertain if CA or the other Chelsea players actually want Torres.
If I not mistaken, CA last season said he prefered Drog over Torres. The obsession for Torres (and Gerrard in the past) is start by Roman Abramovich himself. He got his man and CA have to play him, or else...see what happened to Mour. tongue.gif
kazuki85
post Feb 11 2011, 02:50 PM

35 posts

Just report and ignore. Create new account to flame is already automatically a keyboard warrior. A real warrior won't hide behind a new account name and do stuff like this. He must have forget to bring his balls along to work/college.

Back to topic, I have a good feeling Dagger will be a Liverpool legend if KD stays and knows how good he is in supporting the front line with his runs. biggrin.gif
kazuki85
post Feb 14 2011, 03:37 PM

35 posts

Yup, we're still heading in the right direction. Internationals always effects bigger teams, especially with fatigue and injuries taking its toll.

Plus luck wasn't on our side in the match...injuries, illness, denied by the bar and offside goal counted. We still play pretty lively football to be honest, but everybody needs a little bit of luck in any football game.

YNWA, on to the next match!
kazuki85
post Feb 14 2011, 05:24 PM

35 posts

N'gog may need a loan somewhere outside to get more playing time and confidence. I fear the return of Andy Carroll will severely limit his playing time. It may do good for him.

I'm pretty satisfied with Suarez, he has some nifty flicks here and there...just give him sometime to understand his teammates, improve his English and understand Kenny Dalglish's tactics...he'll be awesome.

Same for Roy Carroll. I still think he's a beast with his height and speed. He's Peter Crouch V2. tongue.gif
kazuki85
post Feb 14 2011, 11:16 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Savado89 @ Feb 14 2011, 08:37 PM)
Goodness sake,when will our trophy drought end? i m sick of this already.i feel like leaving football once and for all.

Somebody give me a proper reason not to do so. cry.gif
No offence bro, but your whining make me feel you are like a glory hunter. If you think it's not easy to support LFC, then you got two choices : Leave us and go to another winning team like Torres did OR stick with us. Either way is fine with us.

Only the strong survive and stick with their club. YNWA.
kazuki85
post Feb 24 2011, 12:02 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Feb 24 2011, 11:32 AM)
Spearing has been on the brink of the first team for awhile now but some are late bloomers. Stephen Warnock only made the first team with us at about the same age and although he didn't cut it at Anfield, he now plays regular football for Villa and has even been called up for England.

Coming back to Spearing. He may be a diminutive lad but he exemplifies the saying, "it isn't about the size of the dog in the fight, it is about the size of the fight in the dog". Anyone remember Stig Tofting? He was amongst the world's leading soccer bad boys. My point is that Spearing's main strength unfortunately, does not lie in his ability. It is his attidude and passion that are his biggest assets, much like Carra. When you have this, you are capable of playing better than you actually are, just like Carra. Which Europa game was it again? We were down and he shouted at the lads to pick it up. You don't come across very many players with the hunger and fight he has.

Having said all that, I doubt he'll be anything more than a squad player at Anfield. He is tenacious and that makes him a useful tool. If you are playing against a midfield maestro who takes his time on the ball, having someone like Spearing around you looking to knock you off the ball can be unnerving. Whilst it is nice to have skillfull players who can break down defences and make it look good for television at the same time, it is equally important to have someone who is willing to do the dirty work behind, in the less glamorous end of the pitch.
Yes I remember Stig Tofting...by looking at his face, you already sense the aura there. You dont wanna mess with him. He even headbutted the waiter who pissed him off at a restaurant, and K.O a celebrity in just few seconds in a Celebrity Boxing match. Nasty stuff.

I do not totally agree with his mistimed tackles and the rough stuff (like bloody Nigel De Jong), but sometimes putting fear into the opposition would give us a psychological advantage. I hope Spearing has the energy to do somewhere close to that. Last time we had Sissoko and Masch to do the dirty work before but now we have...Poulsen and Lucas is not scary enough I guess. tongue.gif

This makes me think about Carra's comment about Carroll. He mentioned that not many defenders like to wake up in the morning, thinking to lock horns with a tall, strong and energetic guy like Carroll on the field. Not only he's good in the air, he's got a wicked shot too (remember the goal he scored against us? lol). I hope Carroll can be a fear factor for out opponents... brows.gif
kazuki85
post Feb 24 2011, 03:13 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 24 2011, 12:34 PM)
if it is true that Andy Carroll will return against West Ham then 4-5-1 and 4-4-2 would be useful. then again, new faces at West Ham especially Mr. Ba starting to find goals. i heard Robbie Keane out injured.
reputation often can be advantage or disadvantage. the reason why the likes of Roy Keane, Dennis Wise, Petit succeed even though they had that mixed reputation but because of their passion and determination as well as the courage to pull of the dirty job behind referee. not that it is encouragable to do something like that but little by little opponent will surely have to think twice before playing against them again. last time Liverpool have Mascherano to do that job now just have to rely on Poulsen and Lucas unless Gerrard willing to get his hands dirty. haha.

haha. it is always a tough game against a bulldozer striker or a pacy and skillful one. against the likes of Carroll, it is not easy to stop. a defender could even get an injury in the process like getting a smack from the elbow. he can easily shoved a defender aside with his strength. a pacy striker would be dangerous if a defender mistimed his tackle. either the defender foul the striker or the striker got away to score the goal.
Ya man...we have both a bulldozer Carroll and a rather pacy and skillful Suarez now. I like where Comolli and Dalglish is heading with our team roster. We showed flexibility when we played a 3-5-1 formation, and did ok with a 4-5-1 too. If both Carroll and Suarez is fit, we can play 4-4-2 without much problem too.

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Feb 24 2011, 1:52 PM)
Big blokes are always a handful whether or not they are good. Remember how well Heskey once played on a friendly against Argentina? The Argies couldn't get the ball off him and he proved to be a real handful. Big guys are tiring to mark man. I often guard big guys in basketball and pushing back saps to much energy out of me, I have little strength left to go on the offence.
Yea man...in futsal I mainly play as a defender too and big people does sap a lot of energy from me, even though some of them are not the fastest. Not easy to wrestle with them to get a good position and sometimes I waste too much time on him and forgotten about the others. sweat.gif

We are not a 2 man team of Gerrard or Torres now. Opponents are now aware Meireles now can be equally nasty as Gerrard with his volleys. I can't wait for all four of them to play together...and I hope Dagger and Johnson continue their bombing runs up front and smack a few shots as well. biggrin.gif
kazuki85
post Feb 28 2011, 12:01 AM

35 posts

Its not mainly our players sucked, West Ham's player are pretty energetic and hardworking from the back to the front...especially Scott Parker.

He worked his socks off today and closing down Gerrard like a shadow, which limited his influence in the game (not to mention his passes were short today. :/ )

Parker's shot was crazy and Demba Ba's finishing was pretty well done too. With finishes like that I don't think even Van Der Sar can do much bout it. Plus Rob Green had a good game, he denied Suarez a great goal which can put us back in the game. Reina's one was a mistake for letting Cole getting the 3rd goal, but oh well...all is over.

The combination of West Ham's determination, energy and desperation to stay up in the EPL + mistakes in our back four, lack of energy, and some bad luck with injuries cost us the game. I hope Meireles and Kelly is not out for long though.
kazuki85
post Feb 28 2011, 09:31 AM

35 posts

Buckle up lads, a Man City and Arsenal had bad weeks too (I felt for Arsenal). West Ham played their heart out, and we we marred with fatigue, off form players, and some injuries.

Forget about this week and focus on the next game. YNWA!
kazuki85
post Mar 1 2011, 05:32 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Mar 1 2011, 04:31 PM)
With Kelly out injured, definitely Johnson will be restored back at the right back berth. Maybe Aurelio will play as full back on the left. Lucas, Gerrard, Mereiles will be an automatic choice on the center of the park. Either Maxi or Cole to start now with Suarez supported by Kuyt. 4-5-1 i reckon.
Bro, Aurelio also injured ler.

Thats why we will be thin on the left back now. Either Wilson or Carra for emergency LB. lol.

Meireles also doubtful to play this week, so is Agger. Our top performers for the past 6 matches are out...ishk. Plus Kenny Dalglish also not sure when Carroll will be back. Our luck with injuries really not so good...all come at bad timing.

All we can hope is Gerrard finding back his match fitness and Suarez gelling with the team. Then maybe we can get something out from Man U... smile.gif
kazuki85
post Mar 1 2011, 05:58 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(eugene_tan6 @ Mar 1 2011, 05:42 PM)
Liverpool 4th place is kinda impossible lads. You expect chelsea and totenham to drop so much points in so little time?
Never say Never? Football is round and anything can happen. smile.gif

- Spurs have a mini injury crisis (VdV, Bale, Defoe) now, similar to Arsenal and us.
- Man City still showing their inconsistency and lack of teamwork due to the number of new players.
- Because of Torres' arrival, Chelsea is starting to switch their formation to accommodate him, or benching Drogba/Anelka in the process. If he didn't settle in quickly enough, Chelsea may have trouble scoring goals and he will be the main focus of it.
- Nearing the end of the season, smaller teams starting to fight for their lifes (especially those relegation threatened ones) and give 110% on the field. They may upset the big four teams, like us. sad.gif
kazuki85
post Mar 2 2011, 09:36 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(leaF @ Mar 2 2011, 09:25 AM)
you know why?

“When they start talking and talking about us, it shows they are worried about playing Liverpool,”. Rafael Benitez
True...I think this not only applies to football, it applies to your daily work and other stuff as well

I rarely see people troll other LYN forum teams like Newcastle, Southampton, Fulham, etc.

I dont think anybody likes to play Liverpool in full strength, especially when we are have Carroll, Suarez, Gerrard and Meireles back. smile.gif
kazuki85
post Mar 4 2011, 11:50 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(chenwfng @ Mar 4 2011, 11:42 AM)
Oh yea, on side note, I heard a few days ago on the radio that tomorrow 11am Ian Rush will be promoting for Tiger biscuit at Tesco Kepong. Anyone gonna go?
lol i was thinking to give him sign my Original LFC jersey if can. Or at least snap a pic or two with him. Duno possible or not...
kazuki85
post Mar 7 2011, 02:10 AM

35 posts

After watching Suarez play and Andy Carroll knocking back balls to Kuyt, I see a very strong attacking players from us in a long long time... biggrin.gif

Now we have depth and and attacking flair from our players. We're no 1 dimensional or 2 man team anymore! tongue.gif
kazuki85
post Mar 7 2011, 09:44 AM

35 posts

Poor Nani, I think he cried not 100% of Carra's tackle...he cried because he conceded a dreadful goal. The pain of his heart and his shin make him cry. He should toughen up a lil bit and go on with life, cause that's football.

Young Ben Arfa didn't cry when he was thwacked by De Jung last time...
kazuki85
post Mar 7 2011, 09:46 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(fzul07 @ Mar 7 2011, 09:41 AM)
Eh btw, why VDS run like a mad person to ref/linesman after the 1st goal? Offside?
He thought it was offside, but actually most of the MU players where very close to the goal...and Evra was right in front of Kuyt. So no offside. biggrin.gif
kazuki85
post Mar 8 2011, 10:49 AM

35 posts

Yes, in fact I think I heard the Suarez's dribbling, control and how he turns with the ball is a deadly weapon. Torres used to be pretty good with his dribbling but don't know why recently getting slower and slower...maybe confidence & injury issue. Plus he does sulk to much last season and this. Briefly say he wasn't his old self...

Fortunately Suarez has good dribbling maybe better than Torres', and his workrate is pretty good too. He and Dirk closing down defenders all game long is a good sight to see. smile.gif

Still too early to judge Carroll but as you can see he quite a handful and make other CB's a big headache especially if the CB's is not the best on air. Thats why old whiskey nose subbed O'shea in to battle with Carroll, else Smalling may have some trouble.
kazuki85
post Mar 8 2011, 03:41 PM

35 posts

I think everybody should take a chill pill here. Football is a physical sport and things happen. Our Carra and Cisse broke their legs before by bad tackles. So is Eduardo, Ramsey, Ben Arfa, Zamora, Valencia and many others. In the heat of the game, player's head maybe a bit phased out and shit happens.

But Carragher's tackle is surely unintentional as he went over and tried to apologize. Gerrard asked Nani to get up because he think Nani was theatrical by lying down, getting up to complaint to the referee and went down again.

Even the commentator was stunned by this, he mentioned that if Nani's pain was that bad he would have stayed down and continue moaning in pain, instead of getting up, complaint, and went back down...then the Ref MIGHT changed his mind and gave Carra a red card.

But from what the reports say, it's deep gash. No bones are broken and he won't be out for months. If FA want to ban/fine Carra later then it's up to them, he already admitted his fault and even King Kenny did. If you listen to his interview, he said something like "Carra is lucky to be playing".

Enough of this and start concentrating on the next game. Remember guys, FOOTBALL IS A PHYSICAL SPORT. SHIT HAPPENS.
kazuki85
post Mar 8 2011, 03:48 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(tevez32 @ Mar 8 2011, 03:41 PM)
I was just askin, i din say tat steppin into anfield makes u the best fan in the world. But asian fans claiming they r the best fans in the world..i think harimau malaya fans r better..no offense tongue.gif
Bro, just to point out there there is no proper measurement/ruler to measure "I'm a better fan than you or others". You may say about buying merchandise, going to England to watch all that and bla bla, but that is only a measurement of how much $$$ you spent. Not everybody who watch football is rich, mind you.

For me the measurement of a "best fan" in the world can be in any club, so long as that fan stays loyal to his/her club and chant/sing songs/support their team with their hearts no matter where you are in the world. No need to be in the stadium, you can be in the mamak stall watching TV, or at home, at your kitchen TV, anywhere at all. And when your team loses/in a bad run, you continue to support them and not switching ships.

In short, it is PASSION and LOYALTY. If you have both of them, then I already consider you a good, if not the BEST fan. Doesn't matter which club you support and sports you watch.

BTW, how do you measure Harimau Malaya fans are better? by wearing more colorful stuff?

0.0434sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:56 AM