English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Liverpool 3-1 MU- Suarez+Kuyt Combo!

sahathai
post Feb 11 2011, 03:16 PM

174 posts

it's a nature of a troller to enjoy the attention, even if u reply his post by callin his mom as a b**ch, they still enjoy it... the more reply he gets, the more satisfy he'll be... so STOP responding to them...

This post has been edited by sahathai: Feb 11 2011, 03:17 PM
sahathai
post Feb 11 2011, 05:20 PM

174 posts

Lucas started from '-' (negative) .. even if he can reached '0' (zero)... it's still considered as a massive improvement... long way to go to be considered as a regular central midfielder for a top team... not bad but not the best! If his English is good he would've asked for transfer already after reading all the criticism against him...
sahathai
post Feb 11 2011, 10:58 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Feb 11 2011, 10:03 PM)
Sorry if this is a repost.

Hodgson move to West Brom hot seat.
will he bring along Konchesky and Poulsen?
sahathai
post Feb 12 2011, 04:50 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(daidzz @ Feb 12 2011, 04:42 PM)
About to head up to liverpool in about 20 minutes smile.gif
Should be in the city around 1ish I reckon - and probably in the stadium by 2.30pm (UK time)

Here's a photo of my tickets as promised smile.gif

COME ON YOU REDSSSSS  rclxms.gif

Added on February 12, 2011, 4:43 pmHopefully both Gerrard and Suarez will start smile.gif
have a great time bro!!
sahathai
post Feb 12 2011, 05:26 PM

174 posts

For those who cant afford a trip to Anfield...

Liverpool vs. Wigan Athletic
SAT 12-Feb 22:55 (tonite!!)
Live on ESPN (Astro Channel 812)

This post has been edited by sahathai: Feb 12 2011, 05:27 PM
sahathai
post Feb 13 2011, 01:23 AM

174 posts

Meireles looks uncomfortable, that's why he's been subbed.
Kuyt looks tired, when he can't make those run to all over the places, then he's no good anymore, that's why he's been subbed.
Too bad there's no replacement for Lucas, he should has been taken out too..

Top performer:
Meireles
Carra
Suarez

Worst performer:
Kuyt
Lucas (haven't prove me wrong yet)
Maxi
sahathai
post Feb 14 2011, 05:42 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Feb 14 2011, 04:24 PM)
Pity N'Gog have to take all the bashing. Didn't play for months then suddenly appeared as sub and everyone bashing him like he is worthless piece of junk. Just not long ago, everyone was praising him for standing up when Torres was injured and sidelined. Just not long ago, everyone was having high hope of him being a good(if not quality) player. Now, he is a worthless piece of junk that no team wants because he cant score a shit in 45minutes cameo. Bullcrap, if you ask me... You guys should be really ashamed of yourself.First Lucas, then N'Gog. Why is there a need to find someone as a scapegoat ? Poor guys have to take all these blames because of you all being selfish and ignorant.

P.S: He was the one leading the scoring chart when Gerrard and Torres actually off form. He was the one created us chances when the deadly duo buried themselves in shitty form and never look good ever since.
Obviously, I not one of those, never praised any of those two, neither Lucas nor Ngog not even when them both in great form.. hopefully one day I will as much as I hope every player signed for Liverpool will succeed... but rite now both of them are not good enough to be in the first team, at least not yet, unless we'd settled for where we are rite now - a mid-table team. I can see that they work very hard but sometimes the best you can is still not good enough...

P.S: Though I do remember been heavily criticized here for criticizing everyone's favorite - Torres before... maybe it's true there are a few that always looking for someone as a scapegoat'... but for some, they are looking at bigger picture.
sahathai
post Feb 14 2011, 11:53 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Feb 14 2011, 11:14 PM)
kamkamparadise,

I watched few matches of Valencia and A.Madrid as well as Villarreal.
The last thing I want to describe bout La Liga is boring.
In terms of points yes, that two are dominating but that doesn't mean the team below them are playing bad football. It is just as exciting as premier league if it's not better.
Rite! EPL were also conquered by Manutd and Chelsea for quite sometimes now. They even have the big four tittle for the dominance team in the league. Plus in La Liga big team can be outplayed by lower team, something rarely happened in EPL which you can be out-muscled but rarely you see lower team fully controlling the game. Serie A might be boring to watch but La Liga and Bundesliga is very exciting indeeds...
sahathai
post Feb 15 2011, 11:52 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(�resentScythe @ Feb 15 2011, 11:04 PM)
oh hai guise i just got my Meireles4 home jersey for 330 , is that price ok
for whatever price.. it's worth it... wear it with passion!
sahathai
post Feb 16 2011, 12:58 AM

174 posts

And i'm pretty sure KD knows better than me thou... just hopefully it'll be a winning formation.
sahathai
post Feb 20 2011, 11:12 PM

174 posts

Liverpool coming to KL. Don't know if it's been discussed before but.. Any chance we organize a special event or gathering... perhaps we could make our 'big' banner.... any ideas?
sahathai
post Feb 24 2011, 12:04 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 23 2011, 03:02 PM)
looks like Liverpool going to have a very huge depth in terms of midfield. CM : Gerrard, Aquilani, Meireles, Lucas, Poulsen, Shelvey, Aurelio (on-off).
and Spearing will be 24y... not a kiddo anymore... about the same age when Stevie promoted as a captain...

also.. it'll be an early kick-off tomorrow...

EFA Europa League 2010/11
Liverpool vs Sparta

FRI 25-Feb 01:55
LIVE on Astro SuperSport 3 (Channel 817)
sahathai
post Feb 24 2011, 11:02 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Feb 24 2011, 08:54 PM)
my wish

---------------Reina---------------

Wilson Carra  Soto Agger Wilson

----------------Lucas--------------

Gerrard-------Miereles--------Cole

----------------Ngog---------------

any better formation for tonite?
Wilson got Kagebunshin technique?
sahathai
post Feb 24 2011, 11:16 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Flicx @ Feb 24 2011, 10:08 PM)
Stevie is doubtful but i would like to see Spearing today biggrin.gif

lolwut
both Stevie and Spearing not fit yet...
Joe Cole has high chance to start as Aurelio also injured..
Skrtel also expected to return in 1st 11..
I personally prefer Kuyt to start as a striker

sahathai
post Feb 25 2011, 04:04 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(Predator10 @ Feb 25 2011, 03:53 AM)
WTF with Ngog snatching Joe Cole's shot..
-he's not only missing at least two of his own golden opportunities, he also ruined Cole's best chance to score... doh.gif
-what happened to Mr. Most-Improved-Player?? whistling.gif
-Agger seems very frustrated after his glass legs broken again... sad.gif
-Impressed with Soto... notworthy.gif
sahathai
post Feb 25 2011, 04:15 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(Jer @ Feb 25 2011, 04:04 AM)
Love the way Gerrard celebrated when Kuyt scored. laugh.gif
tribute to Gerrard

sahathai
post Feb 25 2011, 11:54 PM

174 posts

I've seen a lot of people not only Liverpool fan have poor opinion on N'gog, I'm one of them obviously... and the best you could think of is that 'we' are just (always) looking for a scapegoat to blame...
sahathai
post Feb 27 2011, 01:20 AM

174 posts

Babel was played as a winger (despite he'd say that he prefer to play in central role). And as we all know our previous two managers focus on defending which requires the wingers to spent more time in our own half to help the fullbacks and defending is something that he's not very good at... the same reason why Jova has failed so far... Meanwhile N'gog is a natural striker, so he's a bit lucky to have plenty more of playing times in replace of injury prone Torres.. also he has a physical advantage over other youngsters such as Pacheco especially cos we're playing with a lone striker. At the age of only 21, he's already made over 80 appearances which is something impressive for any youngster whose playing for a high reputation club like us... He already scored 19 goals for us even though most of it was an easy tap in but they were merely important enough to win us some points.. They all seems good for personal record but for the club it's not good enough to help us challenging for a any silverware or trophies which has been the reason for our best players like Torres, Masch and even Yossi decided to walk away... With Carroll and Suarez in, hopefully the future will be brighter and hopefully players like N'gog and other youngsters will step up, work harder to improve and honor the opportunities that may come in their way...
sahathai
post Feb 27 2011, 09:04 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(mr_nobigdeal @ Feb 27 2011, 09:00 PM)
this formation looks good for me.

-----------------reina---------------------

-----kelly-------carra------skrtel--------

------------------lucas-------------------

---johnson---------------------maxi-----

------------gerrard------meireles-------

---------------kuyt------suarez----------
base on the line-up.. it might be something like this..

-----------------reina---------------------

--------carra----skrtel-----wilson--------

---kelly-----------------------johnson-----

------------------lucas-------------------

------------gerrard------meireles-------

---------------kuyt------suarez----------
sahathai
post Feb 27 2011, 11:52 PM

174 posts

the players are tired after hard fought Europa League game is indeed the best excuse... but it seems like complacent has been our main weakness again...

we need another defensive midfielder at least a quicker and more aggressive one cos I think Lucas need to be rotated more often.. looks tired and shows lack of determination... jogs around most of the time. we lost the midfield battle... full credit to West Ham, they deserve to win and all the goals.. No offense to all Lucas lover but every time I saw him, it'll end up with me saying "WTF?"

P/S -Is this considered as a bashing.. am I gonna be called a scapegoat hunter? whatever...

0.0311sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:27 PM