English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Liverpool 3-1 MU- Suarez+Kuyt Combo!

normeck
post Feb 14 2011, 04:35 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Feb 14 2011, 04:24 PM)
Pity N'Gog have to take all the bashing. Didn't play for months then suddenly appeared as sub and everyone bashing him like he is worthless piece of junk. Just not long ago, everyone was praising him for standing up when Torres was injured and sidelined. Just not long ago, everyone was having high hope of him being a good(if not quality) player. Now, he is a worthless piece of junk that no team wants because he cant score a shit in 45minutes cameo. Bullcrap, if you ask me... You guys should be really ashamed of yourself.First Lucas, then N'Gog. Why is there a need to find someone as a scapegoat ? Poor guys have to take all these blames because of you all being selfish and ignorant.

P.S: He was the one leading the scoring chart when Gerrard and Torres actually off form. He was the one created us chances when the deadly duo buried themselves in shitty form and never look good ever since.
Agree with you sols...thats why im stay away from this discussion. I also dont understand, on 1st half of the season, he was the one that we praise as a backup for torres...and suddenly being a sub, cant score, then we straight call his head. Let take kelly as example. Im not so confident when King play him at 1st time. But time to time, he develop. And something that shock me more is, he consistently play better at right back.

Just a reminder to myself, that football is a played by a team, not individually. Win as a team, loose as a team.
normeck
post Feb 16 2011, 12:31 PM

3,158 posts

Ahhh...torres again tongue.gif What Torres did to us, some can accept it, some cannot. Just wish him all the best, and move on. When we look it at a moral values, we might say torres is a traitor, when we look at it as business entity, we should not dump the 50M that offered for him. So the best approach to let go all the story behind it, just wish him all the best.

QUOTE(Savado89 @ Feb 15 2011, 12:19 AM)
Small boys like u should read my sentence again.I said i wanted to quit football once and for all.That doesnt mean i m gonna support another team.Never would it

cross my mind to do that.I hate blind supporters and i want the team to start winning trophies again.Or else we r gonna fade away like leeds or nottingham forest.

Already we have a poor squad and over reliance on gerrard.At least win the league for gerrard.He has done so much for the club.I wish we win it soon for him.he

deserves it more than anyone else.
I know you are the big boys, not seeing Liverpool as a blind supporters. But all of your post not seems like to praise our club or our player. Try not insults our club, player and fans. Do some positive thinking and we can move forward.
normeck
post Feb 18 2011, 05:27 PM

3,158 posts

0-0. Goalless draw.
Ive been thinking from a positive side. Suddenly come out some idea. The idea why we play like this and draw.

Lets look at the line up. 1st the attacking power. Does anybody here know that Ngog, or Kuyt is a goal machine? No isn't? Why KD fill up this two player ? Meireless? His been ill if i remember it correctly in last game. Maxi? Lucas?

with the available player, i think KD know that we can't score, its not we cant score totally, but the percentage. So what is the best approach? Fill in the defensive minded player and try to see, if they can do some counter attack.

There will be a question here, why Ngog not so affective to score, and he is striker...Ngog will be effective if some one give/pass the ball to him and his positioning was at the right time in the penalty box.That is his style isnt?
normeck
post Feb 27 2011, 09:04 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Feb 27 2011, 08:26 PM)
The Liverpool team in full is: Reina, Johnson, Kelly, Carragher, Skrtel, Wilson, Lucas, Gerrard, Meireles, Kuyt, Suarez. Subs: Gulacsi, Kyrgiakos, Cole, Poulsen, Spearing, Maxi, Ngog.
seems like we are going to attack....Lucas and Gerrard will command in the midfield...
normeck
post Feb 27 2011, 10:26 PM

3,158 posts

the midfield seem don't connect each other..and blank what to do...aisshhh...come on...2nd half need to buckle up..
normeck
post Feb 27 2011, 10:55 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(apiy @ Feb 27 2011, 10:52 PM)
wilson tu macam bodoh je main laa
Aku rasa ko lg bodoh dari dia kot
normeck
post Feb 28 2011, 12:04 PM

3,158 posts

The game was very frustrating actually. The 1st thing i sense that my team were going wrong when our boys have the ball, WH player suddenly there, pressuring. Then, it makes our tempo/fluidity of the game stuck. And the pressure from WH, make our midfiled seems no idea how to attack. Seldom? often? i saw Gerrard pass back the ball to the defender. Is it he want to start the attack from defender? And when Gerrard pass the ball to defender, WH player were at their half.

Yeah, goal from scott parker and Ba, theres nothing (in normal condition) you can save that ball. Credit to them.

Overall, i would like to blame our midfield for not being able to give a good performance. Mereiles, Gerrard not showing their best. because of them, Lucas and the defensive line has to do more job. In results they got more pressure and intend to make mistake.

Sorry to Apiy, hehe...i thought you were trolling here, cause im replying from phone. But dont call our player bodoh la...kecik hati aku..heheh...lapik sikit...call dissapointted la....
normeck
post Mar 5 2011, 09:15 AM

3,158 posts

nowadays, gerrard seldom shoot from outside....
normeck
post Mar 5 2011, 09:47 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(weichieh007 @ Mar 5 2011, 09:45 AM)
In another note, anybody remember Luis Garcia. I think he arrived together with Alonso during Rafa's reign. I am still asking the question, why did we let him go? Was it him who requested for a transfer? I kind of miss his trademark goals from midfield. He's very similar to the current Mereiles in style. Good skills and technique. Remember the yellow wrist band and the thumb sucking celebration. Most of all, I still remember the wonder goal he scored against Juventus..
we have to let him go to exchange with torres... hmm.gif
normeck
post Mar 5 2011, 11:36 AM

3,158 posts

Interview with Jamie Carragher

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz1FgsnLWPJ
normeck
post Mar 5 2011, 08:40 PM

3,158 posts

4 3 3 will be good in attacking mode, but when defending, does this 3 in front have the ability to defense?
normeck
post Mar 5 2011, 09:06 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 5 2011, 09:01 PM)
3 2 2 3 would be better

five defenders ( including 2 wingbacks)

two holding midfielders ( Lucas/Kuyt and Miereles)

three forwards ( Suarez, Carroll and Gerrard )
we will lose in midfield... thumbup.gif
normeck
post Mar 8 2011, 11:31 AM

3,158 posts

hahahah....i thought im the one that read their comments and feel dissapointed...but you also go that thread aaa...

I'm noticing a lot of activity on the Man Utd thread regarding comments we've made on ours. Usually I'd pop over to face these accusations head on but after 5 or so years on this forum, I've come to realise that there are only a handful of posters who fully comprehend the concept of "discussion" so I'll post here instead. I'll ignore the "Vidic can beat up Skrtel" argument because I think it's highly irrelevant to football. Both are from parts of the world not alien to war and both look like they were dropped on their faces when they were young. So naturally, big, ugly looking guys must be hard as nails. Well I've seen a few live fights to know that this isn't true. Hence, the argument of which ugly looking thug and best which ugly looking thug will have no conclusion unless both ugly looking thugs decide to square up toe-to-toe one fine day.
Vidic > Skrtel. totally i dont understand...what they are arguing about? as a fan of a Liverpool club, of course i will say that Carra, Agger and Skrtel was better than Vidic...but as a football fans, Vidic is one of the best among the defenders... Rio also. I just feel that when they are losing. they cant accept that we are better than them. Instead they pointed out what is wrong from us, they should see what is wrong with their team. If we lost in that game, i will come out with this sentence " Our Forward look clueless, ...they managed to defend well without Rio and Vidic"...does it look nice?

What caught my eye is accusations that we are hypocrites for giving Suarez props. Ok firstly, it wasn't ALL posters who claimed he was a cheat. It was predominantly madmoz and myself who were sceptical of him. Everyone else was pretty amped. What you may have missed is that I also said, he'll be given a chance to redeem himself. Unlike El Hadji Diouf who continues to justify accusations of him being a cheat, Luis Suarez is making accusers look more and more foolish. Since the 'incident', he's shown class by going back to Ajax to say goodbye to the fans properly, and he's shown immense work ethic on the pitch. I've read comments from Ajax fans giving testament to his character. If anything, one incident doesn't make a person and if Suarez continues to display a good attitude, is he not worthy of redemption? Heck, Rooney went from hero to zero to hero again in a span of a month didn't he?

When i read this, i know who is it, Boxysystem. Sorry if i miss out if any others says the same thing. I read Boxy comment 3 4 time, cause im afraid, im misunderstand what he post. 1st, he mention THEY, as far as i know, not all of us said suarez was bad. Im the one that happily to see him here. He read one two post here, then accused us cakap tak serupa bikin. Geram jek aku..nak jek aku suruh dia list kan nama sapa yg tak suka dengan suarez.

Unlike some, I don't mind admitting I'm wrong when shown proof. I didn't think Carra would make the grade and I thought Lucas would be a perennial flop. I've been proven wrong, gladly and I won't mind being proven wrong again.

As long as we are in discussion, there is nothing wrong you voice up your opinion. And i know your opinion not just 'tin kosong'. you have a valid point to support your opinion. It matters when someone take your words and for sake of proving you wrong, they will used it till death. Im the one that fak up Lucas Leiva season/two season ago. Now what has Lucas done? proving that he is there when Liverpool need him. So i eat my shit la.....

In the end, dont generalize all the things here, there is some bad apple from both side, sure we would have more and more...but if you keep up the good things, people will see you in your class itself. YNWA

normeck
post Mar 8 2011, 10:47 PM

3,158 posts

striker that available in Europa League
Andy Caroll, Kuyt, Ngog and Pacheco....i just feel that this name not have much firepower..unless KD know how to utilize them...
normeck
post Mar 13 2011, 08:36 PM

3,158 posts

1-0
normeck
post Mar 13 2011, 08:48 PM

3,158 posts

click HD button
normeck
post Mar 14 2011, 08:54 AM

3,158 posts

anyone have picture from Master Tournament at Bukit Jalil...?
normeck
post Mar 14 2011, 11:25 PM

3,158 posts

The term is only used by other supporters as a complete and utter insult to our club.

An early example of its usage is this chant by West Brom fans: "Duncan Edwards is manure, rotting in his grave, man you are manure- rotting in your grave". The origin of "Man u" is a song to insult the dead Duncan Edwards.

Liverpool and Leeds fans copied this with their own man u versions to insult all of the lads who died at munich.

"Man U Man U went on a plane Man U Man U never came back again"

and..

"Man U Never Intended Coming Home" (if you combine the first letter of each word you get the word "munich")

kopipes from yahoo answer...
normeck
post Mar 15 2011, 12:07 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Mar 14 2011, 11:51 PM)
injury begin to take its toll on Gerrard. same injury again. when he return, he won't be the same explosive Gerrard that we all used to know. but, during his absence, i wonder who will take up his mantle and drive Liverpool players forward.
well for the time being Mereiles will take Gerrard position..but not as a deep playmaker...but err maybe we can name it as Attacking Mid? for the [ast few game, i admint he is not at his best
normeck
post Mar 15 2011, 12:12 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Mar 15 2011, 11:32 AM)
It isn't just me then. What brings my blood to a boil is that I met them 3 times during viewing events and each time, no form. Instead, they expect me to go all the way to Shah Alam during working hours as you quite rightly pointed out to sign up. Really? It is that hard to carry a bunch of forms with you wherever you go?

The thing is the LSCM have pissed many people off, including rival fan clubs, sponsors and outlets (for viewing parties). I know some of these outlets owners and sponsors personally and none have a kind word to say, such is their reputation. I'm sure members could care less. All they want is to watch the game with other fans and I'm pretty sure they are unaware of what happens behind the scenes. Bill Shankly thought us all to be humble. Despite his sharp wit and stature, he always had his feet firmly grounded and he always endevoured to bring the club and the fans closer together. I cannot say the same for the LSCM. They officially represent all Liverpool fans in Malaysia and it is disheartening to know that instead of practicing our very core values, they are more interested in elevating their status and image, and throwing their weight about. Humility indeed.

Seriously, I'm no Einstein but if I ran a club and I knew there were other fans out there so passionate they are willing to set up their own, I would find a way to unite everyone and give everyone a voice. Isn't that what Liverpool is all about? Do the fans not have a voice? They see everyone else as a threat and not an opportunity. A very short sighted point of view if you ask me. This dictatorship style of management is what sickens me. Hopefully in the not so distant future, a change will occur and more forward thinking people will take the lead. Out with the old, in with the new. Until this happens, all Liverpool fans in Malaysia are destined to walk alone.
i think there is a similarity if you are a Liverpool fans. why dont MyRawk, LSCM, and others club do something together...then we can inject/influenced slowly to get back what Bill Shankly highlighted 'closer together'

0.0261sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:55 AM