After 2 days 3 hours plus.....left 40%.... smile.gif

This post has been edited by erymanthus: Feb 6 2011, 10:42 PM

mstr583
post Feb 6 2011, 10:59 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 6 2011, 10:42 PM)
My SGS battery life:

rclxms.gif Nice battery life...
Still cannot get mine to survive 2 days....
Max only 24 hours for me..
gmhafiz
post Feb 6 2011, 11:05 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 6 2011, 08:12 PM)
My SGS battery life:

Care to show how you did it? Can help other forumers. Rom,modem,gps,wifi,data,background app,usage pattern.

I can get about 1%/hour drain. If yours the same, it means you consume 9% on using the phone for the whole duration?
CrossX
post Feb 6 2011, 11:17 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(xenon_aniki @ Feb 6 2011, 10:24 PM)
just bought Samsung vibrant, by T-mobile at times sq KL today. can i use this samsung galaxy S as guideline? any vibrant user here?
not sure whether its the same, but it seems that darky's rom claim that it is compatible with all sgs variants
GothFebrio
post Feb 6 2011, 11:23 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

i just found out that http://www.oovoo.com/ supports cross platform video call. our device to PC. rclxms.gif

freaking skype is either slow or they just love the iphone. blush.gif
CrossX
post Feb 6 2011, 11:24 PM

726 posts

k12u really is smoother... y did he switch to o2 last time?
Fornaxlife
post Feb 6 2011, 11:27 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 6 2011, 11:24 PM)
k12u really is smoother... y did he switch to o2 last time?
instability and some bugs
erymanthus
post Feb 6 2011, 11:45 PM

1,279 posts

Hi Kmrdeva,

So, have you flashed to Darky 9.2? How is it?

I'm on Doc's Rom but there is still something bothering me.
Most of his themes (or adopted from other people) have this Black Text against a black background problem. I can't read the text!!!

Now I'm using NeonGT Theme, still have this problem when I'm using my Calender. I want click on the Date to change it, the text is black I can't see it...sigh...what a let down...I uses my calendar everyday...

CrossX
post Feb 6 2011, 11:49 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 6 2011, 11:45 PM)
Hi Kmrdeva,

Most of his themes (or adopted from other people) have this Black Text against a black background problem. I can't read the text!!!

Now I'm using NeonGT Theme, still have this problem when I'm using my Calender. I want click on the Date to change it, the text is black I can't see it...sigh...what a let down...I uses my calendar everyday...
stock theme rulez XD

Fornaxlife
post Feb 6 2011, 11:49 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 6 2011, 11:45 PM)
Hi Kmrdeva,

darky v9.2 resurrection edition is okay. no bugs so far like disappearing market, unlike the cwm version

darky v9.2 + speedmod k12u = thumbup.gif
CrossX
post Feb 6 2011, 11:50 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Feb 6 2011, 11:27 PM)
instability and some bugs
hopefully those r solved...
Fornaxlife
post Feb 7 2011, 12:25 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 6 2011, 11:50 PM)
hopefully those r solved...
i think they're solved since he's using o2 for some parts
erymanthus
post Feb 7 2011, 12:31 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Feb 6 2011, 11:05 PM)
Care to show how you did it? Can help other forumers. Rom,modem,gps,wifi,data,background app,usage pattern.

I can get about 1%/hour drain. If yours the same, it means you consume 9% on using the phone for the whole duration?
Settings:
1) Doc's XWJS3 with Neon GT Theme
2) Speedmod K12T kernel
3) Static wallpaper
4) On 3G only when using it
5) Did a Full Cycle charge using Battery Doctor app.
6) modem JPY
7) use WIFI to update apps via Market

Usage:
1) Normal calls, smses, using calendars, clock etc
2) Surf a bit of net, lowyat forum, Facebook etc
3) PLay a bit of Talking Tom Cat (my son), Lets Golf 2 HD

This post has been edited by erymanthus: Feb 7 2011, 12:55 AM
erymanthus
post Feb 7 2011, 12:51 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 6 2011, 11:49 PM)
stock theme rulez XD
But stock theme not so nice leh
freakfingers12
post Feb 7 2011, 01:23 AM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 7 2011, 12:31 AM)
Settings:
2) Speedmod K12T kernel
3) Static wallpaper
6) modem JPY

Usage:
Wow, best I could get is 30+ hours. I use the phone more I guess. How many hours of time on (when u tap display it should show it under use details)?

Btw to those who bought SGP slider case from:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1738442
Any reviews? Which color? Arghhh! In dilemma now. Haha a lot ang pao d can buy d. tongue.gif
Fornaxlife
post Feb 7 2011, 01:42 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 7 2011, 12:31 AM)
Settings:
2) Speedmod K12T kernel
3) Static wallpaper
6) modem JPY

Usage:
did you enable the tweaks for speedmod?

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Feb 7 2011, 01:43 AM
beatlesalbum
post Feb 7 2011, 01:59 AM

1,711 posts

any news on the i9003 galaxy SL availability in Msia?
Fornaxlife
post Feb 7 2011, 02:02 AM

836 posts

There are bugs in k12u. Can't lower down the media volume in music/video player and also in games sometimes.
CrossX
post Feb 7 2011, 03:01 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Feb 7 2011, 02:02 AM)
There are bugs in k12u. Can't lower down the media volume in music/video player and also in games sometimes.
just checked i didnt have that problem wor...

Added on February 7, 2011, 3:02 am
QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Feb 7 2011, 01:23 AM)
Wow, best I could get is 30+ hours. I use the phone more I guess. How many hours of time on (when u tap display it should show it under use details)?

Btw to those who bought SGP slider case from:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1738442
Any reviews? Which color? Arghhh! In dilemma now. Haha a lot ang pao d can buy d.  tongue.gif
havent got our hands on it yet...
reventon yellow!!! u can make jason feel not so special

This post has been edited by CrossX: Feb 7 2011, 03:02 AM
RoMa_84
post Feb 7 2011, 03:13 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Feb 6 2011, 05:20 PM)
Oops, just saw your PM. Replied.

I haven't used lagfix since moving up to Froyo 2.2.1 ROMs. Phone seems pretty snappy without lagfix and enabling lagfix for me has only made the phone very slightly quicker but with significantly higher battery consumption.

Personally, I am not using speedmod because it's a Malaysian 'product' ha ha (otherwise I'd have kept my 10 yr old Iswara instead of selling it off to buy a 2nd hand Peugeot). I use speedmod because of all the kernels I've tried, speedmod has been most stable, speedy and battery saving. I don't like overclocking or underclocking so speedmod is my cup of tea.. smile.gif

Voodoo kernels are nice too. I just like the tweaks that are available in speedmod. biggrin.gif
Hey thanks a lot for the explanations.

125 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:16 AM