125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V4 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

XCInspire
post Feb 17 2011, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Feb 17 2011, 04:58 PM)
actually, I already have my number....i bought it last week

basically, before they can surrender the car to you, what needs to be processed? I will bug my SA very soon.
Go bug ur SA tom, ask him fetch u to JPJ, register for owner is very fast (mine done in 10 mins) then go back to showroom with the documents, they process some documents internally then wala.. can take car liao.

alcatrez
post Feb 17 2011, 06:07 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(estravada @ Feb 17 2011, 05:48 PM)
My 2.0 plum red is still stuck KL, waiting to be transported to Penang..sigh...
Mine also.

But all my documentation with JPJ all done already.

My SA told me that Proton KL will inform 3 days before the car reaches here.

Now is the 4th working day.

So when the car arrives, i just need to inspect and if all ok, pay the balance.

I have no issue coz i am outstation and will be back up north by Saturday.

(1.8MT Black!!!!)
XCInspire
post Feb 17 2011, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(zuladha @ Feb 16 2011, 10:31 PM)
update: sorry to all. wrong story about "nyek" sound. The sound still there, but abit slow, not 100% missing.
Aiseh.. potong stim... biggrin.gif

cle900706
post Feb 17 2011, 08:00 PM

845 posts

omai~~~~~ juz now saw 1 inspira 1.8 plum red. ori rim, lgt front bumper, lgt wings, and double eksos(not 2 tip)!! hahaha..... and is malay unker~~ omai~~~~
Krepek
post Feb 17 2011, 09:00 PM

Mine have the nyek (absorber) sound if run into bumper only in the morning.. Very irritating.. Will complaining to the SC fix it? Or do we have to live wit it?.. So tension..
k00Lric
post Feb 17 2011, 09:18 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Krepek @ Feb 17 2011, 09:00 PM)
Mine have the nyek (absorber) sound if run into bumper only in the morning.. Very irritating.. Will complaining to the SC fix it? Or do we have to live wit it?.. So tension..
Report this to i.care, and go to SC complaint about it. I did just that. i.care and SC acknowledged that and replacement parts will be issue to us once they are done with the all the test on the replacement part.

zuladha
post Feb 17 2011, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Feb 17 2011, 07:09 PM)
Aiseh.. potong stim...  biggrin.gif
My stim also potong.suddenly got "nyek" sound after poket koyak.
cle900706
post Feb 17 2011, 09:41 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(zuladha @ Feb 17 2011, 09:39 PM)
My stim also potong.suddenly got "nyek" sound after poket koyak.
then wats the real problem? bro... wat u change? suspension and absorber??
SotongBin
post Feb 17 2011, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(yiawhui @ Feb 17 2011, 03:51 PM)
Really confusing, some say not nappa, some say semi nappa, some say full kappa.

zuladha
post Feb 17 2011, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Feb 17 2011, 10:41 PM)
then wats the real problem? bro... wat u change? suspension and absorber??
Proton should know the problem, They will call back our Inspira to solve the problem. I just change the spring(eibach) only. bit lowered. good drive & cornering.
cle900706
post Feb 17 2011, 10:40 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(zuladha @ Feb 17 2011, 10:21 PM)
Proton should know the problem, They will call back our Inspira to solve the problem. I just change the spring(eibach) only. bit lowered. good drive & cornering.
then should be absorber problem?
Waachaaa
post Feb 17 2011, 11:30 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(Waachaaa @ Feb 16 2011, 11:52 PM)
Test Drive Inspira yesterday. When going through pot holes/bumper, cant feel a thing.

I was wondering was it because of the
A) 16 inch tyre
B) Thick Continental tyre
C) Lotus Handling

????
Actually I was referring to the ride. If compare to other cars, it will be bumpy.
But Inspira cant feel anything.

ckk125
post Feb 17 2011, 11:36 PM

649 posts

anyone changed their small parking light to white colour? what is the bulb size and what brand can use?
cle900706
post Feb 17 2011, 11:41 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Waachaaa @ Feb 17 2011, 11:30 PM)
Actually I was referring to the ride. If compare to other cars, it will be bumpy.
But Inspira cant feel anything.
its A and B. answered earlier on biggrin.gif
tenno
post Feb 18 2011, 12:32 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

Had my first puncture yesterday.. my wife was driving the car to work, lucky I went out just after she went.. 2 screws punctured my rear right side tyre... my house is near construction site.. The Inspira's jack is damn lousy.. I dunno with what we're supposed to turn the (I dunno what to call it) jack, but I can't find anything in the emergency bag... that slowed the process of changing the tyre... haih.. gotta get other off the shelf jack la.... I'm not really someone who complains .. but the jack was just damn lousy...
RahXeph0n
post Feb 18 2011, 12:48 AM

188 posts

Did you check the bag that has the towing hook? the tool to turn the jack should be in there.
Poadster
post Feb 18 2011, 01:16 AM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Feb 18 2011, 12:48 AM)
Did you check the bag that has the towing hook? the tool to turn the jack should be in there.
Actually I found out that not all owners were given that plastic bag...

And not all "sealed" emergency kit bag had the LED torchlight...
uberific
post Feb 18 2011, 03:18 AM

618 posts

well i also got that "nyek" sound in the morning ....wonder wat is it?
alcatrez
post Feb 18 2011, 09:03 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(uberific @ Feb 18 2011, 03:18 AM)
well i also got that "nyek" sound in the morning ....wonder wat is it?
To the group, if there is an issue, always complain until you get an answer.

Always follow up.

Always give them a call or sms until it is done.

I paid good money for my car (which hasn't arrived yet) and i want my worth.

regards,
XCInspire
post Feb 18 2011, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(zuladha @ Feb 17 2011, 10:21 PM)
Now that you changed the setup, will you still be able to claim warranty/fix? Ur new setup also changed that bump rubber? If so, then the problem may not be the rubber after all.

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 17 2011, 11:36 PM)
anyone changed their small parking light to white colour? what is the bulb size and what brand can use?
T10 - available in most accessory shops. Can DIY also, but your hands gotta be small and agile to reach it.. turn the knob, pull it all the way out. Its a long mounting "tube" with the bulb in the end.

QUOTE(Poadster @ Feb 18 2011, 01:16 AM)
Actually I found out that not all owners were given that plastic bag...

And not all "sealed" emergency kit bag had the LED torchlight...
Luckily I got them all, the jack hand extension, LED & the batteries smile.gif That long hook is for towing.

125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:53 AM