4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V4 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

Krepek
post Jan 30 2011, 08:00 PM

I'm so PISSED!!!..should've got my 2.0 plum red last Friday...until today yet to see my car...now my dealer said suppose to arrive tomorrow..
we'll see.. i feel like killing my SA and burn the dealers office...anybody booked here? --> Tahap Puncak Sdn. Bhd. Melaka..
maybe i'm the only one having problem with them lah...
booked : 13 Nov 2010
Krepek
post Feb 2 2011, 10:36 PM

HoHoHo!!...

Happy CNY... Got my 2.0 Plum Red on 31st Jan 2011...
The Car is perfect!!! except no autolock lah..must lock the car manually each time... sheeshh...
Please update my status accordingly... TQ

Went from Malacca to LCCT and back today...the trip was a BLAST!!!
Tomorrow going to Kampar... Can't Wait!!!
Krepek
post Feb 2 2011, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(opera33 @ Feb 2 2011, 10:59 PM)
I am also heading to kampar tomorrow biggrin.gif rmb to say Hi to me if you happen to see me ~
Hehe.. Happy cruising.. Drive safe dude..
Krepek
post Feb 4 2011, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Feb 4 2011, 07:57 PM)
Indeed. Can't figure out why people keep asking "when mivec open" haha. It's quite smooth and progressive, which is probably what the engineers wanted and planned for.
True true.. Very smooth..
I've a question, i,ve reached 1000km here in ipoh (going back to melaka) any major problems if i send 1st service at around 1500km? (cannot do anything anyway...) demm not yet 1 week already 1st service... CNY jalan2 car!!!!
Krepek
post Feb 4 2011, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Feb 4 2011, 09:27 PM)
nah, shouldn't be a problem.

just make sure you don't speed too much or revved to high until you get it serviced
Oh.. Ok.. Thanks.. A liiittle bit worried..

Oh..This morning.. I warmed up the car and the exhaust splurted out some black liquid.. Like dots of ink..on my aunts porch (demm) (maybe from the rain last night) is it normal also?

Another thing.. To 2.0 plum red (same like mine) AHK128* thanks for the friendly honk on penang bridge.. Happy CNY!!!!

This post has been edited by Krepek: Feb 4 2011, 09:46 PM
Krepek
post Feb 4 2011, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Feb 4 2011, 10:16 PM)
I think it's waters mixed with some soot you have acumulated in your exhaust.
Yalah.. To think of it.. Its more like water droplets mixed with soot.. When blown by the exhaust fumes.. Then it splatters lah.. If the droplets are signs of a healthy engine.. Im happy!!! Thanks!!!
Krepek
post Feb 6 2011, 12:14 PM

Hi.. Luckily my car is near perfect.. Though after 5 days already 1500km(jalan2 CNY).. Need 1st service already.. i have a question.. In Malacca theres 2 service center.. One ia proton edar bachang and the other is EON SC peringgit.. anybody have experience in either?... Need to know which is better in terms of service..
Krepek
post Feb 17 2011, 09:00 PM

Mine have the nyek (absorber) sound if run into bumper only in the morning.. Very irritating.. Will complaining to the SC fix it? Or do we have to live wit it?.. So tension..
Krepek
post Feb 19 2011, 12:23 AM

Ohh.. The ngek sound in the morning is not because of absorber prob?? Only rubber?? Then no need to change absorber lah?.. Wah.. I was worried shit man.. That seems to be my only prob.. Engine does sound rough.. But only when warmup.. Then it purrrs like a thundercat... Yeaa baby.. I love my inspira!!!!
P/s : i really hate jerkoffs replacing the proton badge with mitsus.. Stupid...
+ every morning i see this one waja with badge written "lancer"... What a day dreaming zombie...
Krepek
post Feb 21 2011, 09:58 PM

[quote=RahXeph0n,Feb 21 2011, 09:34 PM]
1. Why not? when you are looking for a supplier, you give them a budget, give them your requirements and test them to see if they meet your requirements.
2. Again, why not? And if the quality varies, is it PROTON's fault? or the SUPPLIER'S fault? Isn't it painfully obvious?
3. What does this have to do with the topic at hand?
4. They can't solve it? SOURCE PLEASE? Just your speculation? Of course we have to wait. Fabricating a new part may be a quick process, but testing it to ensure it meets the required standards, and does not make the same mistake as the previous one takes time. Imagine it it took 1 week for our absorber to start making noises, and Proton now has to tests 20 different compounds, so? How long will that take?
5.Just in case you are not clear, the problems DID NOT appear untill a few weeks after we drove our car around. How on earth would the PDI checks have found this out? You rather Proton test every car for a month before release?
6. And I can just as easily ask you, did they not? How do you know? The fact that Proton is actually actively testing new parts and the old parts shows that Proton is being proactive about it. You just don't want to see that.
I have yet to see any announced recalls that do not deal with safety critical issues. Honestly, if Proton decides to initiate a recall I'll be surprised, as noise is not critical. But you don't know, and I don't know, so lets not speculate. The latest city and jazz recalls are for danger of short circuit which would be a disaster if your cars are on the move. Latest lexus recall is for possible fuel sensor issues which may become loose, causing a fuel leak which... I hope you realise = disaster. Latest proton recall was neo's airbags, which could deploy uneccesarily. Do you see a pattern?

Maybe I should just treat you the way you treat proton. Since proton gave you (and me) some bad experience, we'll forever judge them as a waste of time. Since most of your posts are plain speculation, i'll also judge all your future posts as a waste of time. Is that fair? By the way, you didn't give me facts.

I digress. Proton is not perfect, I know that. I only show the other side of the coin because your know-it-all tone when you actually don't is annoying. Anyway, it's a free forum and all can air their grouses ( = One day, you may be proven right all along, and our hopes were in vain, but until that day comes, peace.
[/quote]

[/quote]

True true.. My experience with proton has been so-so.. But no major grouses lah.. But, i had to make such a fuss to icare and its management to get my inspira on time.. Though, lets be mature and don't let 1@ a few bad eggs be the basis of our conclusion..
I for one don't think that protons quality is disastrous.. I myself had a few proton models.. No major shit throughout the years.. My family drives protons.. They don't give any problems just like our honda's... So it may be true that some are just unlucky...
I have the nyek2 sound (morning only) no biggie lah...

*what!!?? Nyek nyek??!! Never buying a proton ever again!!!* sheesh...
Krepek
post Feb 22 2011, 01:01 PM

Please stop the poisoning.. Cannot tahan laaa.. Hahaha.. I want my baby standard state... No boobjobs or plastic surgery... Haha
Krepek
post Feb 22 2011, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Feb 22 2011, 08:05 PM)
omg... it tis proton issue or the "user" problem ar??

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1758420
Wow.. Seriously... Those guys there are really disturbed.. Maybe they're rich ass SoB's who drive mercs or jags and other high end shit.. That guy who complained about the ping thing may be telling the truth...pity him.. But to bash proton as they're doing right now just seems pathetic.. Anyway, I on the other hand have just enuff to buy proton.. Hahahaha...

For those who have problems with icare@proton, heres my suggestion which worked for me:
My inspira 2.0 was late.. My SA and stupid ass dealer shop manager lied to me for 2 weeks that my car is arriving.. The last straw was when they told me my car delay because delivery lorry full.. Wtf? Calls to icare for 2 weeks also no action.. They promised to call back but didnt even once.

So, i took a pic of the ceo's poster saying that he will handle any complaints personally and emailed it with a piece of my bombing mind (wont detail out the contents but i was respectful of him) what good did the email do?

He forwarded it to his MD, who took over my case in icare (the officer dunno what happen), forwarded to all branch managers in Malaysia (manager of the dealer told me he malu, whole malaysia know he f***ed up - i dun give a f***) and i got my car thr very next day.. So.. Rather than b**** here and there like a sissy.. Do something about it and get fixed...

Go and give em hell... And get your money's worth..

This post has been edited by Krepek: Feb 22 2011, 09:41 PM
Krepek
post Feb 23 2011, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(hyunckelsyah @ Feb 23 2011, 09:21 PM)
hi guys

been following this thread for awhile and finally made my decision to book 1.8CVT plum red.loan approved already and should get my car by end of this week

im originally from and working in melaka (gen hosp) so i'll be grateful if anyone from here can recommend me any good shop for installing spoiler,sport rims,and bodykit

also ive registered to join inspira owners club,kindly approve ya

keep on posting your poisons yeah,theyre like sambals, spicy yet irresistable hehe
Hoho.. Fellow brother from melaka... Same colour also!! Diff model lah..
Can anybody PM me the new forum? Can i join too? I wont do mods, but like to see them lah..
Krepek
post Feb 24 2011, 03:41 PM

Please give me link to new forum lah.. Dunleave me here...

Krepek
post Feb 24 2011, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Feb 24 2011, 04:12 PM)
Click my sig...
Done.. Thanks!!!
Krepek
post Feb 25 2011, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(J-Saber @ Feb 24 2011, 05:25 PM)
Thanks bro pip_x for the Pivot info, then I don't have to install lah, save some money for other upgrade.

Anyone break the 3K rpm ?

Drove 160km/h on highway still not lepas the 3K rpm.
True.
My 2.0:
120km/h - around 2.3krpm; cool2.gif
140km/h - around 2.5krpm; nod.gif
Cannot remember 150 to 190...; rclxub.gif
200km/h - around 5.8 to 6krpm; shocking.gif
Cannot go more.. So scared.. Car was very stable, jumping to go higher.. And steering was not shaky at all!!! My wira 140kmh already like hammerdrill.. Hahaha!!!

Demmmm scary.... But demmm fun.. Did around 30 seconds only... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 25, 2011, 12:21 amYo.. New forum: server not found? Before this can... Now cannot.. What happened?

This post has been edited by Krepek: Feb 25 2011, 12:23 AM
Krepek
post Feb 25 2011, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(J-Saber @ Feb 25 2011, 05:27 PM)
Hello bros, plan to add some black 3M sticker  tongue.gif

Next project will be STP soundproof the roof  rclxms.gif

Just wish to share,

a friend's friend just bought a lancer, now complaint cannot pecut pass 180 km/h.

Apparently there's a speed cut system.  hmm.gif

Our Inspira don't have right ?  brows.gif
I posted before that i got to 200km/h already (2 times to be exact) Dun believe ka?? Next time i take picture of my speedo lah!!! Dangerous wooo shakehead.gif

Oh.. About the spoiler.. If only 3**, count me in!! Is that group price?
Krepek
post Feb 25 2011, 09:10 PM

tongue.gif so many inspirians came for the lock, so i dun think there is any need for group price anymore isnt it? good news i would say, those that interested can just pm me and i will get back to u...
and yes 3xx including paint, material aBs and including installation... sorry, cannot open thread today, cause busying opening another thread..

more surprises up, active subwoofer from as low as 299 only wehehe.. competitor selling for 380.. do keep urself update haha smile.gif
happy happy day tongue.gif

[/quote]

Where's ur place? Im in malacca, though i go up to kl quite frequently... May Need the lock and definitely the spoiler.. (depending on price) u got plum red ka?

maybe going for SG appointment in 2 weeks time so can buat trus the spoiler... Rm310 ah? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Krepek: Feb 25 2011, 09:11 PM
Krepek
post Feb 26 2011, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(kyheng @ Feb 26 2011, 06:46 AM)
This is old story lah..... Old story no need to bring up again..... Living in the past?
Yo.. Whats ur problem?... Sheeeshh.. What a d***... This kyheng mcm org kampung totok la... Kalau sepuk ramai2 sedap ni..

Thanks ckk...sumtimes Its good reviewing back any given info..

Added on February 26, 2011, 9:03 am
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Feb 25 2011, 09:20 PM)

I'm at Klang. Still testing demand, so i dont keep stock for the spoiler, so those interested can msg me, and once confirm i will drop order and reconfirm when stock will arrive smile.gif

lock i got keep 2 smile.gif  tongue.gif

p.s 310 i sudah mau cabut lo tongue.gif
Got your pm, price is reasonable.. But need pics la.. Pls give link when ur thread is up.. My appointment with sg is 12/3/2011 so If i like the spoiler.. Can buy then... Tq dude..

This post has been edited by Krepek: Feb 26 2011, 09:04 AM
Krepek
post Feb 26 2011, 02:21 PM

tongue.gif pic is below smile.gif

12/3/2011? shud be able to get it by that time, if i can get a comfirmation from you ASAP
for the evo x headlamp, sorry i dont have it
p.s those who interested with the spoiler can sms me

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:05 PM