❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V4 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

sityong
post Jan 30 2011, 09:49 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jan 30 2011, 08:11 PM)
haha u r reli lucky, cause another inspira owner called saying wanna come on wed, but dunno still got or not, cause they closed for business d..

So the most i can get is only 2 smile.gif
so i am the unlucky one?
sityong
post Jan 31 2011, 03:29 PM

212 posts

getting my car tomolo ...
downgrade from 2.0P to 1.8 auto, heheh with rm 4.5k discount (2010 version)
chassis no: 10xx Interest rate 3% only- Bank Muamalat
2 year free labour and parts (booked 14th Nov 2010)

new buyer who wants 3.0% can pm me to have bank Muamalat detail, branch is PJ SS2

sityong
post Jan 31 2011, 04:30 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(gho57 @ Jan 31 2011, 03:50 PM)
Hi sityong,

I think you missed my post before, Bank Muamalat do offer the rate of 3%, but if you check with Maybank they are also offering special promotion for CNY with the same rate : 3% + EWA ( car warranty ) 2 years.

So that would be 3 years warranty from Proton then plus Maybank offer another 2 years warranty for the car ( I dunno how but they jus manage to offer it ).

And for new loan application ( which is this year lah ) they will give 3 x service voucher ( labor only ) + other gifts ( TnG, tint, etc ).

You can try and call any branch ( if not mistaken ), as I jus choose any branch in Shah Alam.
But still, I think both is quite an interesting offer.

p/s: you surely can't wait for the 2.0 anymore rite? very kuat the racun nowww..hehehehe

i did not know maybank offer 3.0% as well, good deal; i got full tank, Smart Tag and maybe Tint, i get 1.8 auto not because can't wait, it just RM80.5k is cheap to choose, 11.5k cheaper is very good deal to me, i am not rally kaki but sure i will mod something la

sityong
post Jan 31 2011, 05:08 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(alen_wong38 @ Jan 31 2011, 04:53 PM)
I did SierraGlow on Saturday and my car now very "shinning"..  biggrin.gif Before that, got lots of scratches due car wash outside.... Now those scratches were gone....

So far the car is pretty ok, except got hissing sound from driver side after hitting 120kph mad.gif .. Plan to fix it again at CoE after CNY

Planned to install UR Front Strut Bar soon, anyone done this already?
why SG can give 5 yrs warranty with only single apply?it is hard to believe at the 2nd yr above the SG still can maintain the same shining like first year, but i will do SG after CNY also
sityong
post Jan 31 2011, 05:20 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jan 31 2011, 05:11 PM)
it's warranty bro, not guarantee.. different definition tu..

icon_rolleyes.gif
so the best is to do SG every year to maintain huh....shining all the way..
sityong
post Feb 1 2011, 09:20 PM

212 posts

yeah, i got my 1.8 CVT Black just now, hehe
sityong
post Feb 2 2011, 06:22 AM

212 posts

i was told its using timing chain by SA, cheated by him !! change belt every 60,000 km?

Added on February 2, 2011, 7:53 amGuys, do we still have to follow like:
1. Off the air cond before start engine
2. let the engine run for 1 minute after start engine (if park over night)

This post has been edited by sityong: Feb 2 2011, 07:53 AM
sityong
post Feb 2 2011, 03:26 PM

212 posts

i got 3.0%-Bank Muamalat rebate 4.5k for 2010 1.8cvt
sityong
post Feb 2 2011, 03:42 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(alam_lara @ Feb 2 2011, 03:38 PM)
U guy should stated the loan payback time such 5,7,9 years since different term will give diff percentage.
ok, mine is 3.0% for 7 yrs, if i not mistaken bank Muamalat giving 3.0% for all yrs loan
sityong
post Feb 2 2011, 10:33 PM

212 posts

Gong Xi Fa Cai
sityong
post Feb 2 2011, 10:45 PM

212 posts

congrat, i got my 1.8CVT on 1st Feb, happy with it too
sityong
post Feb 3 2011, 11:08 AM

212 posts

发发发发, everybody Huat ar......
sityong
post Feb 5 2011, 09:55 PM

212 posts

i noticed my absorber also got Nyek sound when pass through bumper....only few days old car

Added on February 5, 2011, 10:02 pmone more thing, my tinted window got baubles at rear seat side, how to claim? just call Eco Tint will do?

This post has been edited by sityong: Feb 5 2011, 10:02 PM
sityong
post Feb 8 2011, 08:42 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 8 2011, 05:28 PM)
haha seriously i cant find the difference but vox boss and supplier to rainbow told me bout the smoothness issues biggrin.gif
i went to rainbow today around 5.20pm to fix my spoiler got from Vox motor, after the spoiler fixed i found that there have more expensive used GT spoiler, i found that the quality is better than the Vox Motor,
so..i ordered !! And i am going to sell my Vox motor GT spoiler, any taker? Inspira T.Black...going for RM 250 only but only can deliver to buyer when my original spoiler spray the paint, around 10 days waiting,
LYN and Inspiraclub member can get this for RM 250 only, PM Pm ..
i bought RM 400, my lost is your gain...

This post has been edited by sityong: Feb 8 2011, 08:52 PM
sityong
post Feb 8 2011, 09:58 PM

212 posts

spoiler sold !!
sityong
post Feb 8 2011, 10:34 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Feb 8 2011, 10:22 PM)
LOL..
so much difference eh?
haha..

i know..

deng..

baru nak PM..

haha
The shape is exactly the same but the paint quality and the smoothness can't match with ori, thats why i decided to change, Andrew got extra money for the strut bar oledi..haha

This post has been edited by sityong: Feb 8 2011, 10:35 PM
sityong
post Feb 10 2011, 10:02 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Feb 10 2011, 06:30 PM)
thxs to bro sityong who came  to get his inspira installed with the pedal lock.. 2 mmore ready stock in hand,, those interested can call me, can get it done tomorrow, or saturday smile.gif
your father is expert in doing this, thumbs up for him thumbup.gif
sityong
post Feb 10 2011, 10:14 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Feb 10 2011, 10:05 PM)
sweat.gif haha actually you know why i told ppl my shop open on saturday? cause i am afraid he have problem installing it, cause normally worker install

thats why one of our forumer who is coming to get the lock and daytime led installed, i called him to get it done on saturday smile.gif

btw, just reached home, heard my mom saying u get urself a dome light led too? tongue.gif
huh, talking about the room LED, your father forgot to give me back my original yellow light, not a problem by the way...

Added on February 10, 2011, 10:19 pmguys, i got my ECO Tint warranty done today, the changed 3 doors film for me. I asked the " Leng Lui" how much it cost for Inspira tinted, the answer is RM 3000 !!, this is their top range, and i did ask the boss about the double tint, he said cannot as the original Tint is very thick, not suggest to double tint beside illegal.
Ya, this is the main office in Subang, even little bubble can get claim

This post has been edited by sityong: Feb 10 2011, 10:19 PM
sityong
post Feb 12 2011, 07:09 PM

212 posts

you two crazy about Rims, it is pain for me to put such money in rims
sityong
post Feb 13 2011, 08:48 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Feb 13 2011, 08:37 PM)
When to service car on last saturday for 1000 km.

Decided to use fully syn

Just wanna share how to adjust the low beam light

[attachmentid=2041188]

The above picture shows a hole where the screw driver (+) need to be inserted. If u look side way, you will see a long piece of metal that the screw driver also needs to go through. Once in, just turn.
good info, thanks

0.0234sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:28 AM