Headphones Superlux Fan Club, For music lovers with tight budget :D

wongpeter
post Feb 7 2011, 09:55 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(trio @ Feb 4 2011, 09:08 PM)
hahaha yea i know. what i meant was both of those headphones are similar. so its abit weird for 668b driver rating to be so low

Added on February 4, 2011, 9:09 pmhahaha yea i know. what i meant was both of those headphones are similar. so its abit weird for 668b driver rating to be so low
lower impedance phones is for poor ppl cos only the rich folks can spare the cash for the headphone amps to drive them phones! tongue.gif

Added on February 7, 2011, 9:58 pm
QUOTE(Shoot@M3 @ Feb 5 2011, 12:06 PM)

but the seller so dam slow to reply even tho i already asked 3 times, it's like he's not gonna answer me soon
slow seller i would say even though he's online!  mad.gif
which seller? you mean the Cube C30 seller....? hmm.gif
maybe he got a buyer oledi! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongpeter: Feb 7 2011, 09:58 PM
rifasha
post Feb 7 2011, 11:18 PM

233 posts

im using LRT to work now. maybe will opted for 381 since the 681 drag too much attention on the train. tongue.gif
camrycilver
post Feb 7 2011, 11:37 PM

'Sheet' Happens. Just Take It Easy. Relax la.. (`_´)v
1,234 posts

QUOTE(Silenced @ Feb 7 2011, 09:31 PM)
at first,i bought 1,then i order 2 more HD681  laugh.gif
1 not enuf??? tongue.gif y u buy 2 more sets? cool.gif giv me 1 la laugh.gif

This post has been edited by camrycilver: Feb 7 2011, 11:38 PM
Shoot@M3
post Feb 8 2011, 02:52 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

another seller bro, not the cube c30
the one bulking the cowon one.. not our dear Mr. Jinggles
but i got reply from the other seller already, of cos after i posted to his thread, as a threat haha
still thinking about the cowon but i think not for now
QUOTE(wongpeter @ Feb 7 2011, 09:55 PM)
lower impedance phones is for poor ppl cos only the rich folks can spare the cash for the headphone amps to drive them phones! tongue.gif

Added on February 7, 2011, 9:58 pm
which seller? you mean the Cube C30 seller....?  hmm.gif
maybe he got a buyer oledi!  tongue.gif
must be nice having all the attentions laugh.gif
QUOTE(rifasha @ Feb 7 2011, 11:18 PM)
im using LRT to work now. maybe will opted for 381 since the 681 drag too much attention on the train. tongue.gif
and 1 for me haha
QUOTE(camrycilver @ Feb 7 2011, 11:37 PM)
1 not enuf??? tongue.gif y u buy 2 more sets? cool.gif  giv me 1 la laugh.gif
Silenced
post Feb 8 2011, 01:01 PM

439 posts

What are the Diy mod can be done on hd681?and what do they improve?
sonixmedia
post Feb 8 2011, 01:31 PM

248 posts

Hello guys...I am thinking on grabbing those HD381. drool.gif From the review its mentioned it poorly built quality. Anybody who have the HD381 could share his/her personnel opinion on the build quality. hmm.gif

And regarding the SQ, if compare HD381 with Hippo Grove or Sound Magic PL20 or PL21. hmm.gif any one who have these could share some thought.

Thanks. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by sonixmedia: Feb 8 2011, 01:33 PM
TStrio
post Feb 8 2011, 03:16 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

QUOTE(Silenced @ Feb 8 2011, 01:01 PM)
hehe i will go collect and post at FP after my exam.

QUOTE(sonixmedia @ Feb 8 2011, 01:31 PM)
Hello guys...I am thinking on grabbing those HD381.  drool.gif  From the review its mentioned it poorly built quality. Anybody who have the HD381 could share his/her personnel opinion on the build quality.  hmm.gif

And regarding the SQ, if compare HD381 with Hippo Grove or Sound Magic PL20 or PL21.  hmm.gif any one who have these could share some thought.

Thanks.  rclxms.gif
quality yea not as good as premium iem. if i not mistaken its better than thoose. correct me if i am wrong
Silenced
post Feb 8 2011, 04:41 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(trio @ Feb 8 2011, 03:16 PM)
hehe i will go collect and post at FP after my exam.
quality yea not as good as premium iem. if i not mistaken its better than thoose. correct me if i am wrong
ok biggrin.gif
TStrio
post Feb 9 2011, 03:19 AM

DIfferent
803 posts

huhu testing superlux with e5 now biggrin.gif
CoolBoy89
post Feb 9 2011, 10:43 AM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(sonixmedia @ Feb 8 2011, 01:31 PM)
Hello guys...I am thinking on grabbing those HD381.  drool.gif  From the review its mentioned it poorly built quality. Anybody who have the HD381 could share his/her personnel opinion on the build quality.  hmm.gif

And regarding the SQ, if compare HD381 with Hippo Grove or Sound Magic PL20 or PL21.  hmm.gif any one who have these could share some thought.

Thanks.  rclxms.gif
Yes, it feels slightly plasticky indeed. For the SQ, some of the reviewers even compared the hd381f with those high-end IEMs like Westone UM3x, UE TF10, Shure SE530,etc..

So you guess? brows.gif
iamyuanwu
post Feb 9 2011, 12:19 PM

2,425 posts

Can someone translate these from Indonesian to English?

http://www.audiophile-id.com/index.php?top...92676#msg192676

http://www.audiophile-id.com/index.php?top...92696#msg192696

http://www.audiophile-id.com/index.php?top...97058#msg197058

It's a short 669 review.

Added on February 9, 2011, 12:20 pm668B vs 669
I think I'll stick with 668B. This year's angpow not very ong. Hah hah!

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Feb 9 2011, 12:20 PM
iamyuanwu
post Feb 9 2011, 12:33 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(Silenced @ Feb 8 2011, 01:01 PM)
Post from the old thread:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=35491644

Frans mod (rockgrotto). Download the pdf guides.
http://rockgrotto.proboards.com/index.cgi?...lay&thread=4769

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Aug 9 2010, 05:29 PM)
Mods available to stretch the RM130 further:

Tissue mod (Timar from Head-fi) for comfort (and slight bass improvement):
http://www.head-fi.org/forum/thread/485039...15#post_6686675

Earfonia Foam removal mod (Audiophile-Indonesia forum):
Remove the foam covering the driver to increase aggressiveness & detail. I have no idea what that dude is saying most of the time. You could replace it with baby wipes or pantyhose. Keep the sticker, don't remove it.
http://www.audiophile-id.com/index.php?top...22599#msg222599

Heliharris mod (Rockgrotto forum)---aluminium ring and end cap mod for HD681. I guess it would work for 668B too. I just loaded the 668B with a LOT of blu-tac.
http://rockgrotto.proboards.com/index.cgi?...iew&thread=5378
http://rockgrotto.proboards.com/index.cgi?...4559&post=57092

PinkFloyd's 4 Pence mod (variations: 4 Euro mod, RM0.40 sen mod, SGD 1 dollar mod). For "sweeter highs and have others have said, more air around instruments. Bass seems a litte tighter [...]"
http://rockgrotto.proboards.com/index.cgi?...4769&post=59472
I just used a knife tip to pop off the Superlux logo cap, applied some paper glue onto a 20 sen coin (I don't want to make it permanent yet), stick it onto the end cap with a tape over it to prevent it from falling out. Perhaps slightly less boomy bass, I guess. You could use blu-tac to stick the coin instead of some permanent glue.

Clausdk fish tank filter wool mod For crazy details in HD681. I will try later with cotton or whatever I can find at home. I used cotton, which reduced the bass to zero. I removed them.
http://rockgrotto.proboards.com/index.cgi?...4769&post=65101

Roth_s' damping mod
http://www.head-fi.org/forum/thread/522749...8b#post_7082277

Added on February 9, 2011, 12:43 pm
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=39051988

Introducing, the "iamyuanwu-rojak-mod":
- tissue mod
- dual entry
- blu-tac
- 1-sen coin
- socks mod

Improvements... I tak tau lah. Perhaps you wanna try during TT?
I suggest TT/yamcha on 27 FEB, Sunday 11am in the food court next to Times Bookstore (highest floor in MV Gardens).
(if you know other quieter locations, please suggest =)

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Jan 5 2011, 04:57 AM)
For those interested in how to open up the 668B...

Pop the cap open from the top (12 o'clock position) with the tip of a blade/knife. There's a tiny space beneath the cap at 12 o'clock position.

*Notice that the 2 earpieces are wide apart. I've applied some elbow grease to reduce the death clamp.
---
To access beyond this part, you need to cut the [original] wires (and preferably mod it to dual entry). Modding it to dual entry will make future modifications easier.

I also added blu-tac into this space. Rockgrotto forummers replace the outer cover (the one on the bottom right) with an aluminium one to add weight. Well, I can't DIY my own aluminium cover, so I'll have to make do with Blu-Tac.
---
The blu-tac is to increase the weight/inertia of the driver... supposedly to help reduce boom and tightens up everything. YMMV.
But the Blu-Tac will absorb A LOT of bass. So the 1 sen coin is added.
---
Hate that faux-leather polyester crap earpads that make you sweaty?
Cut up a pair of sock and put it over the earpads. Use the tissue mod to keep the socks in place.
I've never felt sweaty or my ears feel stuffy after wearing for long hours.

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Apr 13 2011, 11:59 PM
Agnaem
post Feb 9 2011, 01:59 PM

439 posts

I'm simply bored, so I went on reading and translating the said reviews. First off, I'm not familiar to indonesian so I merely translated it from my knowledge of malay. Thereby my translation might have a slightly (or totally) different meaning from the original text. Hope it helps.

P/s: He in my text refers to the original poster, while I is me. I might have mixed them up at times though. Sorry for any confusion.

This post has been edited by Agnaem: Feb 9 2011, 06:06 PM
Shoot@M3
post Feb 9 2011, 05:48 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

Nice write up
seems 669 and 668B quite same except for the semi-open/closed design
now i'd say 662 isinteresting, possibly becos of the 'just nice' 32ohm needed, something to think about too
nice review and translation thumbup.gif
QUOTE(Agnaem @ Feb 9 2011, 01:59 PM)
I'm simply bored, so I went on reading and translating the said reviews. First off, I'm not familiar to indonesian so I merely translated it from my knowledge of malay. Thereby my translation might have a slightly (or totally) different meaning from the original text. Hope it helps.

P/s: He in my text refers to the original poster, while I is me. I might have mixed them up at times though. Sorry for any confusion.

jonralf
post Feb 9 2011, 07:45 PM

Hikki
804 posts

hello fellow superlux fan biggrin.gif

anyone tried their IEM? i'm in hunt of a new IEM(and selling my Fischer Audio Eterna V1).

currently super-like my HD668B thumbup.gif
tunertoobe
post Feb 9 2011, 08:00 PM

9,309 posts

Who wants a Hippo Box+ to pair with their Superlux?
Can add a good amount of low end impact and widen sound stage.
Click the link on my siggy. smile.gif
MrJinggles
post Feb 9 2011, 08:50 PM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(jonralf @ Feb 9 2011, 07:45 PM)
hello fellow superlux fan biggrin.gif

anyone tried their IEM? i'm in hunt of a new IEM(and selling my Fischer Audio Eterna V1).

currently super-like my HD668B thumbup.gif
Bro 1st has a user review about the HD381 here.
TStrio
post Feb 9 2011, 09:19 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

hahaha he is a basshead XD

windboy
post Feb 9 2011, 11:12 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Feb 9 2011, 10:43 AM)
Yes, it feels slightly plasticky indeed. For the SQ, some of the reviewers even compared the hd381f with those high-end IEMs like Westone UM3x, UE TF10, Shure SE530,etc..

So you guess?  brows.gif
huh? what? compare with multiple drivers IEM and it is comparable?
they are serious or joking?
then those ppl who bought those IEM will consider stupid because of buying overprice IEM???
all those big company such as UE, westone, Shure definitely going to close down soon because of superlux??

This post has been edited by windboy: Feb 9 2011, 11:13 PM
CoolBoy89
post Feb 9 2011, 11:30 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(windboy @ Feb 9 2011, 11:12 PM)
huh? what? compare with multiple drivers IEM and it is comparable?
they are serious or joking?
then those ppl who bought those IEM will consider stupid because of buying overprice IEM???
all those big company such as UE, westone, Shure definitely going to close down soon because of superlux??
Well, there you go.
http://www.head-fi.org/forum/thread/493052...iew-comparisons smile.gif

127 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:45 AM