Headphones Superlux Fan Club, For music lovers with tight budget :D

Agnaem
post Feb 3 2011, 01:42 AM

439 posts

Happy CNY to all! biggrin.gif

Btw, future 668B owner reporting. tongue.gif On a side note, wish I found this thread earlier. Now I'm having doubts whether 668B is the best choice. sweat.gif At least, I'm loving the looks of 668B the most. smile.gif
Agnaem
post Feb 3 2011, 07:35 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(trio @ Feb 3 2011, 02:58 AM)
hahahahahha double 330 for wat? XD

@agnaem dun worry la wont regret with 668b. its a great headphone nevertheless
From rifasha's review, I'm probably gonna love it. smile.gif It's just that since 669 seems more preferred, so I had some doubts. tongue.gif
Agnaem
post Feb 9 2011, 01:59 PM

439 posts

I'm simply bored, so I went on reading and translating the said reviews. First off, I'm not familiar to indonesian so I merely translated it from my knowledge of malay. Thereby my translation might have a slightly (or totally) different meaning from the original text. Hope it helps.

P/s: He in my text refers to the original poster, while I is me. I might have mixed them up at times though. Sorry for any confusion.

http://www.audiophile-id.com/index.php?top...92676#msg192676

http://www.audiophile-id.com/index.php?top...92696#msg192696

http://www.audiophile-id.com/index.php?top...97058#msg197058

This post has been edited by Agnaem: Feb 9 2011, 06:06 PM
Agnaem
post Feb 15 2011, 12:53 PM

439 posts

@ beederbest: I just gave up on getting a gumstick; but then I saw your offer. Now I can't stop myself from wanting to buy it. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Silenced @ Feb 15 2011, 11:30 AM)
After getting the hd681 and compare it to my hippo vb,I think I will never buy an iem in the future.
I know we can't compare them since they are 2 completely different thing,but the performance they deliver with their price has such a huge difference.The vb sound lifeless compare to the hd681 IMHO.

Anyway I m just a noob in audiophile world and this is just my 2cent smile.gif
I'm afraid I might be the same as you after I've my 668B. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agnaem: Feb 15 2011, 12:56 PM
Agnaem
post Feb 15 2011, 02:13 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(beederbest @ Feb 15 2011, 01:50 PM)
I would describe 381F as tight and punchy. bigger bass than 668B and sufficient to my ear. but 668B's bass is a different surround effect bass, different feel. great for me too. =) just like how it compare to 681 which has bigger bass but i feel 668B simply sounds nicer n smoother.

Added on February 15, 2011, 1:54 pm

then what r u waiting for? brows.gif  brows.gif

I gave up on gumstick too, of course the SQ part really blast me, but not the battery and firmware part.

another thing is Cube C30 has better firmware update whereas for gumstick u cant really find any official firmware update on their official website. sweat.gif
I was waiting.. for a decision on the colour! tongue.gif Will post at your bulk thread soon. biggrin.gif

I gave up on gumstick due to the price and the fact that I just want to try some other IEM. Then came along your offer, which 'fixes' both of the reason why I didn't get a gumstick in the first place. thumbup.gif

I was aiming for 381, but for a guy whose only IEM is Sony's stock HPM-77, Cube F1 might do good for now. Besides, I'm gonna get my 668B soon. laugh.gif
Agnaem
post Mar 2 2011, 05:11 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(MrJinggles @ Mar 2 2011, 05:06 PM)
Wa bro yuheng, now I just have to wait for your review  biggrin.gif
+1 icon_rolleyes.gif
Agnaem
post Mar 28 2011, 02:06 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ Mar 27 2011, 11:16 PM)
how if sr850 compare to HD668b??
Sorry if I'm mistaken, but I believe this is your answer.

QUOTE(trio @ Mar 27 2011, 01:44 PM)
DAC plays a major role in your headphone/speaker's sound. As long as you got dedicated soundcard most prolly wont have the hiss d. The hiss came from the electric from your mobo or magnetic field.

Yes sr850 sound signature is similar to 668b. But I felt sr850 sounds better though. More bass less harsh on high end, less forward.
Agnaem
post Mar 29 2011, 03:47 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Mar 29 2011, 12:06 PM)
My ears gatal again... itching my wallet. Hahahahahahah!
Wanna get something portable like 381F since so many of you guys have good reviews for it.
+1. laugh.gif
Agnaem
post Apr 1 2011, 05:27 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(:+:JerRy:+: @ Apr 1 2011, 04:08 PM)
One 'Like' for this post!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
+1. laugh.gif
Agnaem
post Apr 2 2011, 11:11 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(ssyycc @ Apr 2 2011, 09:47 PM)
smile.gif mine order trace back to last year 2010 dec :S. Should be one of the 12 loh.
Many of you should be very grateful loh
Jan 23rd. I'm no. 9 IINM. laugh.gif In a way, yeah, many didn't have to wait for as long. Lucky ones. wink.gif

Agnaem
post Apr 4 2011, 12:59 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(d3m0n @ Apr 4 2011, 12:47 PM)
Owh ok thanks. Luckily I ordered the right cans. Lol, its ok la. Trio kaya raya after that what.
I thought it cost him quite a number due to using air parcel thing. Wonder how much 'kaya' left after that..

@ trio: Please PM me the tracking number after you've sent them out. notworthy.gif
Agnaem
post Apr 4 2011, 04:57 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(ssyycc @ Apr 4 2011, 02:42 PM)
I don want to talk about the $$ thing, but bro trio has true entrepreneur spirit to bring the superlux brand to LYN.
It's lot of lot of time and work to do that. 
40 units of HD668B is quite an achievement smile.gif.
What I meant is that while I don't know how much profit he gets from this, I don't think it's much, especially after the damage due to the delay. Which is why I agree with what ssyycc said. smile.gif

p/s: Bro ssyycc, PM me details on the 668B replacement cable. I haven't decided on getting one yet, but I'm interested. Please and thanks! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Agnaem: Apr 4 2011, 04:57 PM
Agnaem
post Apr 13 2011, 10:28 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Apr 13 2011, 02:44 PM)
Eh, E1-AKG can get K240 velour pads cheaper & faster? Then I no need to susah payah go order and wait like mad for the pads.

I've created the bulk thread here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1833995

Put in your name to join the bulk.
Interested! Replacement should be simple right? Never took off a headphones' ear pad before tongue.gif

p/s: I never had the chance to go home and try my 668B. cry.gif Hopefully I can go home tomorrow to test them..
Agnaem
post Apr 14 2011, 08:23 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Apr 14 2011, 12:40 AM)
It's easy as pie. You know how to put on a sock, then you know how to fit it in. Just that it will be a very tight fitting 'sock'.

I've added your name in the bulk list.
Great, thx. smile.gif PM me later when you need the payment or such.

P/s: Now I need a headphone amp. I'm already broke lol.

Agnaem
post Apr 14 2011, 10:30 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(williepoh @ Apr 14 2011, 10:19 PM)
mayb u can consider E7 or E11(no yet official announced i think)
my indeed amp got some prob by the tze tze sound, quite a prob i think mayb will consider E7 as my next amp as well since need send back to hong kong to repair it. mad.gif
yea that what i felt as well, feel like very flat... cant feel the soundstage and detail.. and... i willl say the original cables is not that good when compare to custom cable unsure.gif  jz tried and custom cable more warm and loud, bass oso better.. not sure if anyone tried. sweat.gif
That's sad news. Especially when your amp is still new..

All the amp you mentioned is what I'm considering right now. E7, *E11, and indeed hybrid. Though with what I've right now, I can only afford E3 or E5. sad.gif

*Under development, or at least that's what I understand from feiao's post.

The custom cable, is it the one made by ssyycc? That's another one on my list, but I want to go for an amp first. So many things to buy, so little money. tongue.gif
Agnaem
post Apr 15 2011, 12:55 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(d3m0n @ Apr 14 2011, 10:55 PM)
Yup, E11 is still under development. But should be ready late this month as reported. Lol, keep on saving bro. You'll get there. Just need to tahan a bit la. Even when fellow audiophiles poison you kaw kaw.  biggrin.gif

Yup. i_djoel also make custom cables for HD668B.
Lol yea, it's never ending. I just managed to stop on upgrading PC, but started on audio soon after that, which is where I'm now. sweat.gif

QUOTE(williepoh @ Apr 14 2011, 11:15 PM)
by i_djoel2000, it use SPC cables, quite...... amazing sound quality compare to the 668b ori cables! if u at KL mayb we can meet up and share our EQ audit together.
yea money quite a prob as well, i had spent around RM1k on audio i think i m kinda in the poisoning ordy, but so far, still very happy with what i having, that let me heard something i never knew before, and i were thought "i jz need something can listen that enough to me" but that totally diff until i tried. hmm i think if u wan go, better go better, or else u will need to upgrade one time let say u feel that not good enough tongue.gif for audio u know rite, keep on upgrade and upgrade, that how they done, so better u consider E7 or mayb u can go jaben audit E5 first, if u happy with it, mayb that good.

yea i bought from him, sure a good person that he the one bring me to audiophile world, i am very thanks to him, jz the indeed amp from his fren quite disappointed me, got prob from the start, and i tot that is normal. shakehead.gif 

wow congratz bro sad.gif i still using this sweaty babes leather pad. urs look biggest among all the mod tongue.gif
I've recently used nearly RM700 on audio. It's a lot for someone with no income. tongue.gif

Thanks for the advice. I guess I'll save money for now, and it's a good chance to wait for E11 as well, see how good it is. Though, unless E11 blows E7's amp part by miles, I'd go for E7 since I want a decent DAC as well. rclxms.gif

For now, I'm using 668B with Cube C30. There's more detail or in short, it's already better than C30 + any headphones/IEM I have. That should let me save for now. tongue.gif I believe a step by step upgrade will let me enjoy more of each upgraded part. wink.gif
Agnaem
post Apr 15 2011, 09:02 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(williepoh @ Apr 15 2011, 10:26 AM)
unsure.gif E3 then direct upgrade to E11 rclxms.gif
I just went to Jaben and bought an E3. Nice little thing. Next amp, E7 or E11. laugh.gif

QUOTE(williepoh @ Apr 15 2011, 04:20 AM)
same as above, wait for E11, design quite nice as well, but without DAC function, if u portable with mp3, i think that enough, unless u get amp first, then go for any DAC as well, for me laptop user, i go WM8501 for more soundstage and detail, then indeed for more bass and warm sound, cables that bring diff as well, keep trying bro, u would find it out by urself what u pefer.
i just start my audio journey around 1month, 250++ on amp, 170++ on DAC, 160++ on 668b, cables for interconnect and 668b replacement around 160++.. and ipod around 400++.. well i believe ur C30 quite a legend, since i boro my fren gumstick to audit ordy quite a epic opamp powerfull without amp, 
just can say good luck on our journey bro
Thanks. Good luck to you too bro. smile.gif

As for my story, I've been with hifi for quite a while, but when my Pioneer SA7800 died; that's when I started spending on audio stuffs, starting with an indeed amp to replace the broken SA7800. When I can't use my Hifi throughout the nights, that's when I decided to get a pair of headphones. Soon after I was poisoned to get a better portable player and hence the C30. At the very same time, I want a decent IEM for portable use, and bought a second hand Eterna V1.

Got my headphones, and now I find that I need an amp. Bought an E3 for temporary use, and going to get something better when I've the money. Not to mention there's a list of DIY cables that I want to buy, the pocket damage and poison will continue! tongue.gif

Agnaem
post Apr 16 2011, 12:20 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(camrycilver @ Apr 15 2011, 10:55 PM)
hey guys... TADA !!!
[attachmentid=2158319]
my 668Baby is 'resting' wit its fellow brothers... cool.gif

all set n ready 2 go !
[attachmentid=2158324]
items is HD668B (mod pads wit normal socks...  brows.gif ), Sony A844, cMoyBB, FiiO E5 & 3 custom cables from bro ssyycc (little promo 4 him a bit... rolleyes.gif )

best giler ! thumbup.gif
Nice. The number or amps makes me curious though. hmm.gif

For the 668B replacement cable, looks wise, I like the one at ssyycc's DIY Cable's thread. The female connector looks cool with black strain relief. (I think it's called strain relief unsure.gif) I like it so much, that it's hard to stop myself from ordering one. tongue.gif

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Apr 15 2011, 11:48 PM)
Announcement for those ordering AKG K240 velour pads...

E1-AKG has quoted me RM88 PER SIDE (RM176 for a pair) of AKG velour pads. Which I think is ridiculous.
Go to the bulk for more info.
I've one smilies for the quoted price, shocking.gif

Anyway, local distro is fine by me. RM110 + extra waiting time is better than RM176 to me..

QUOTE(trio @ Apr 16 2011, 12:00 AM)
hehe maybe he see sperlux high demand so naik harga
and he's going to lose a bulk because of it. rolleyes.gif
Agnaem
post Apr 16 2011, 01:02 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(williepoh @ Apr 16 2011, 12:38 AM)
ooo nice one... how the compare with ori? and did anyone plus a piece of tissue that mix up with the thin sponge? i jz added since i cant open it to mod, and scare it broken since it quite new yet... so play safe.. whistling.gif  hopefully the clarity still there after i added each peace of tissue.. rclxub.gif
iamyuanwu is the only one that I know to have used the tissue mod.. You can find the link to the mod at his sig.

For the cable, here's a quote from wongpeter
QUOTE(wongpeter @ Mar 31 2011, 05:11 PM)
ssyycc's cable make my HD668B soundstage open up, music become more airy and seems to improve on the treble and clarity. Since I like clarity & bright airy sound I find ssyycc's cabling job to be great! thumbup.gif
I can't remember seeing any other user comments for ssyycc's replacement cable. Ssyycc, give us a comment on your cable. laugh.gif

Agnaem
post Apr 16 2011, 11:45 AM

439 posts

Thanks for the pointers, I didn't notice that you've placed it at the FAQs. blush.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0479sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:22 PM