SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB Official Thread V1, ..best and most portable Android tablet

chicharooney
post Apr 20 2011, 12:55 AM

35 posts

hi..i kinda noob on this thing.i have read forums from others some said galaxy tab p1010 has gps function and some said it dont have.is it actually built in gps function?im still thinking which one to buy p1000 or p1010
synn
post Apr 20 2011, 01:44 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(chicharooney @ Apr 20 2011, 12:55 AM)
hi..i kinda noob on this thing.i have read forums from others some said galaxy tab p1010 has gps function and some said it dont have.is it actually built in gps function?im still thinking which one to buy p1000 or p1010
P1010 vs P1000
brother from this comparation p1010 has no gps..but i'm not sure.
hope this can help

This post has been edited by synn: Apr 20 2011, 01:45 AM
enaleni
post Apr 20 2011, 02:06 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(synn @ Apr 20 2011, 01:44 AM)
P1010 vs P1000
brother from this comparation p1010 has no gps..but i'm not sure.
hope this can help
i think no gps with wifi version bcoz now mobile phone that got gps support also come with A-GPS support.... to find out more we got to check with someone juz got the wifi version smile.gif
thepittbull
post Apr 20 2011, 02:21 AM

Hey guys,

Just a short note to inform you that the latest Overcome ROM 1.6.0 is out.

It's ZTKC1 Base (yup, Asian-based) Combined locales of Asian and Euro rom with Font picker is back in settings. It's based on Froyo 2.2.1

This post has been edited by thepittbull: Apr 20 2011, 02:22 AM
synn
post Apr 20 2011, 02:38 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(thepittbull @ Apr 20 2011, 02:21 AM)
Hey guys,

It's ZTKC1 Base (yup, Asian-based) Combined locales of Asian and Euro rom with Font picker is back in settings. It's based on Froyo 2.2.1
wow the rom's update is fast!

btw just order my tab today at onking.
it will take around 3-5 days to arrive.
they only have the display unit so got to order and wait for it to reach =(

which case are you guys using? can anyone recommend me a good casing? i will use it as my main phone.
enaleni
post Apr 20 2011, 06:55 AM

397 posts

Hey guys,

thankzzzz thumbup.gif
jloi
post Apr 20 2011, 08:15 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Hey guys,

so he skipped 1.5 n go 1.6 straight..how d ROM? good? biggrin.gif
imranzero
post Apr 20 2011, 09:17 AM

238 posts

hi g.tab owners..if u guys looking for new original g.tab with 2 years waranty at cheap price..do drop me a pm..take a look at my siggy..this is good tab i must say eventhough i only use it for 1 day. biggrin.gif
SirTjollo
post Apr 20 2011, 12:05 PM

Hello mates... put me in the list owner.. got my GTAB already yesterday.. ha3.. so pleasure to meet all of u guys.. me noob here..
yolk
post Apr 20 2011, 12:33 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Apr 19 2011, 04:44 PM)
If for main line ok? Cuz I considering.. should I buy a high end phone OR a phone with a tablet OR a tablet like SG tab. What do you guys think? Not forgetting, I'll be going to the UK nxt year and will get a notebook..
am using the tab as my main line and i love it using it for internet acces rclxms.gif
XOL-XA-FREE
post Apr 20 2011, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(0300078 @ Apr 19 2011, 08:11 PM)
RM300 and will deduct back monthly frm ur bill.
RM300 for 12 month contract? how about for 24 month contract? DiGi will deduct lump sum RM300 on the next month bill? long list?
nforce4_ultrad
post Apr 20 2011, 01:58 PM

36 posts

hi.. sorry to interrupt.. off discussion.. if anybody boring with their GTAB and planning to let go.. do pm me and talk bout the price.. trade in with my nokia n900 will be prioritize.. really interested to join the community.. thanks..
SonnyCooL
post Apr 20 2011, 04:00 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

guy, is that any app i can lock everything (lock all app) only allow browser to be access ???

annmix
post Apr 20 2011, 04:10 PM

146 posts

Hey guys,

hi can i update this to my new galaxy wifi p1010? just got it today , but dun know how, what should i do to make it run more smoother ? itskinda lagged sometime
shinzan
post Apr 20 2011, 05:12 PM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

QUOTE(annmix @ Apr 20 2011, 04:10 PM)
hi can i update this to my new galaxy wifi p1010? just got it today , but dun know how, what should i do to make it run more smoother ? itskinda lagged sometime
Of coz u can but i suggest u read first page of this thread first. notworthy.gif
annmix
post Apr 20 2011, 05:29 PM

146 posts

already tired to root but my tab say the apk file is not supported .. can somebody start up a discussion for galaxy wifi too ?
laowai
post Apr 20 2011, 05:58 PM

490 posts

New tablet already lagging? That's strange. It should happen only if you have installed additional memory intensive / background running apps

QUOTE(annmix @ Apr 20 2011, 04:10 PM)
annmix
post Apr 20 2011, 06:04 PM

146 posts

nope.. just installed 3 angry birds game.... rooting seemd imposiible now
TSbenny888
post Apr 20 2011, 06:08 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(annmix @ Apr 20 2011, 05:29 PM)
already  tired to root but my tab say the apk file is not supported .. can somebody start up a discussion for galaxy wifi too ?
Use superoneclick to root it. Please refer to front page for links nd more info how to make your Tab better. There is no need for separate discusiion or you can start a new thread. Everything functionwise is same only no 3G
TSbenny888
post Apr 20 2011, 07:36 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Noted in Samsung Apps - Overcome 1.6 has a new app Golden Screen Cinema - good for cinema going fans

104 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 >Top

0.0358sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:44 PM