post Apr 18 2011, 01:12 PM

1,982 posts

my bro in-law bought one AP set Rm1560 yesterday @ Lyn
interpol
post Apr 18 2011, 02:27 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Apr 18 2011, 01:11 PM)
problem parsing the package..

got this msg from applanet and coolapk after trying to install some apps.

any help please.

thanks.
had/has same prob as u bro....maybe applanet's server not stable?

to unka benny notworthy.gif

had this force close issue whenever i choose 'just in' apps on market(version 2.3.6)my tab will juz vibrate(2 times) when i touch the screen choosing 'just in' apps...be it games or apps....prob starting yesterday evening....

anyone? hmm.gif
lhongwuh
post Apr 18 2011, 02:30 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Apr 18 2011, 01:12 PM)
my bro in-law bought one AP set Rm1560 yesterday @ Lyn
He can get ori set with that price blush.gif
tgeoklin
post Apr 18 2011, 03:41 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(interpol @ Apr 18 2011, 02:27 PM)
had/has same prob as u bro....maybe applanet's server not stable?

to unka benny notworthy.gif

had this force close issue whenever i choose 'just in' apps on market(version 2.3.6)my tab will juz vibrate(2 times) when i touch the screen choosing 'just in' apps...be it games or apps....prob starting yesterday evening....

anyone? hmm.gif
I believe this is due to market security updates. Try resetting back to default ie. disable market enabler and see if it goes back to normal hmm.gif
interpol
post Apr 18 2011, 04:41 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Apr 18 2011, 03:41 PM)
I believe this is due to market security updates. Try resetting back to default ie. disable market enabler and see if it goes back to normalĀ  hmm.gif
i dont have market enabler installed...only happens when am choosing just in...if am choosing the top free one no probs......

i reverted back to 'stock' android market...no probs..

but as u knw they always auto update by itself... sweat.gif

looks like am not the only one....

http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/Andr...aff04a401&hl=en

This post has been edited by interpol: Apr 18 2011, 04:45 PM
kcy1606
post Apr 18 2011, 05:15 PM

115 posts

@interpol

I also get this problem on my Galaxy Tab with Market v2.3.6. And there are a lot of people has this problem too.

I posted this problem on Help Support,
http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/Andr...d&hl=en&unsub=1

alcatrez
post Apr 18 2011, 05:46 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(alcatrez @ Apr 17 2011, 09:25 PM)
guys,

just wanna know, how do you guys carry the phone around?

i m interested to buy one n it fits my business needs. but the carrying around is a bit  awkward.

can anyone help me?

regards,
Anyone can help?

Is there a pouch atleast for this?

regards,
jhonsonlee
post Apr 18 2011, 05:46 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 17 2011, 12:11 PM)
For those thinking of getting the WiFi versions and wishes to use their phones as a WiFi hotspot - Froyo allows this function. You'd need to research your own phone for additional software.
Androids - will not be and issue at all ; if problems just install app WiFi thether
Symbians - Joikuspot
WindowsMobile - WMWIFRouter
Palm Pre - My Thether
Blackberry - not sure ; have not use BB 3 years already- lost touch of its progress. Blackberry ver6 has lots of additional featrures
Hello benny888 -- how about iPhone 4 as WiFi hotspot what software do I need to use?
sphiroth
post Apr 18 2011, 07:39 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(alcatrez @ Apr 18 2011, 05:46 PM)
Anyone can help?

regards,
I just carried it inside my slacks pocket.
BasicCX
post Apr 18 2011, 07:59 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(alcatrez @ Apr 18 2011, 05:46 PM)
Anyone can help?

regards,
I use small sling bag, small one. You also can use waist or leg pouch.

This post has been edited by BasicCX: Apr 18 2011, 08:00 PM
interpol
post Apr 18 2011, 10:26 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(jhonsonlee @ Apr 18 2011, 05:46 PM)
Hello benny888 -- how about iPhone 4 as WiFi hotspot what software do I need to use?
sammy tab tethering from iphone 4(personal hotspot)..no problem...works great...u dun need any other app..for either device.

juz run personal hotspot on your ip4 (ios4.31)

and turn on ur wifi(sammy tab)search for ur ip4 hotspot name,connect/pair...enjoy...
imranzero
post Apr 18 2011, 10:26 PM

238 posts

i sometime having trouble "parser eror" when downloading stuff from market...why ah..
aruja_69
post Apr 18 2011, 11:42 PM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(interpol @ Apr 18 2011, 10:26 PM)
sammy tab tethering from iphone 4(personal hotspot)..no problem...works great...u dun need any other app..for either device.

juz run personal hotspot on your ip4 (ios4.31)

and turn on ur wifi(sammy tab)search for ur ip4 hotspot name,connect/pair...enjoy...
Yes that is also I doing it now..... flex.gif
tgeoklin
post Apr 19 2011, 07:39 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(kcy1606 @ Apr 18 2011, 05:15 PM)
@interpol

I also get this problem on my Galaxy Tab with Market v2.3.6. And there are a lot of people has this problem too.

I posted this problem on Help Support,
http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/Andr...d&hl=en&unsub=1
Issue resolved. All you need to do is clear the cache data. Cheers tongue.gif
alcatrez
post Apr 19 2011, 08:48 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(BasicCX @ Apr 18 2011, 07:59 PM)
I use small sling bag, small one. You also can use waist or leg pouch.
Thanks very much for the feedbacks.

I'm thinking long term and make it convenient when i bring it around.

But i am quite surprise that it can fit into someone's pocket. It's sooo big....

But i love the size, mobility and application.

TSbenny888
post Apr 19 2011, 09:52 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(alcatrez @ Apr 19 2011, 08:48 AM)
Thanks very much for the feedbacks.

I'm thinking long term and make it convenient when i bring it around.

But i am quite surprise that it can fit into someone's pocket. It's sooo big....

But i love the size, mobility and application.
Depends on user's clothing. As my long pants is those baggy type - the TAB with book type casing fits in perfectly well in my side pockets. It also fits well in my casual 3/4 knee length shorts side pockets

Added on April 19, 2011, 9:53 am
QUOTE(imranzero @ Apr 18 2011, 10:26 PM)
i sometime having trouble "parser eror" when downloading stuff from market...why ah..
You mean in official market ? - Unlikely scenario

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 19 2011, 09:53 AM
noprob
post Apr 19 2011, 10:43 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Apr 18 2011, 02:30 PM)
He can get ori set with that price  blush.gif
yupp .. I guess so
but as long as the wifey enjoying it .. then doesnt matter la
its good choice as present
alcatrez
post Apr 19 2011, 11:06 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 19 2011, 09:52 AM)
Depends on user's clothing. As my long pants is those baggy type - the TAB with book type casing fits in perfectly well in my side pockets. It also fits well in my casual 3/4 knee length shorts side pockets

Added on April 19, 2011, 9:53 am

I can't do that with my formal clothings.

But if there's a will, there's a way.

kcy1606
post Apr 19 2011, 11:21 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Apr 19 2011, 07:39 AM)
Issue resolved. All you need to do is clear the cache data. Cheers  tongue.gif
No, I have tried to clear data before, it doesn't solve my problem. Some people even done factory reset but doesn't help too. sad.gif
post Apr 19 2011, 12:15 PM

1,447 posts

Finally DIGI has revised the price for this tab
http://www.digi.com.my/internet/smartplan/..._galaxytab.html

I am gonna get mine this afternoon. I luv the new price... it makes it so worth....

104 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:13 PM