emino
post Apr 10 2012, 03:01 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 6 2012, 10:08 AM)

I think it is a very wise move you put them back with the father smile.gif
My previous pup was rejected from the mother before, and I follow advise from here : http://www.guinealynx.info/handfeeding.html

Critical care can be use in most of the situation. that is why I always have a packet with me all the time at home. and do crush the alfafa pellet and try to handfeed them. 
And you need to weight them regularly to see any insignificant weight lost. they need to gain weight to survive to make sure they are eating well.
Point no 5 I do that with wet tissue. Hope this will help smile.gif
Yeah I agree. Use critical care pack. Sorry for the late reply as I rarely check this thread nowadays.

Sorry for the lost. sad.gif
cutiepooh
post Apr 10 2012, 04:41 PM

446 posts

Thumbs up. very cute piggies you guys have it...
Jaroque
post Apr 12 2012, 01:49 AM

995 posts

im not sure whether my guinea pigs have mites or anything like that on em? I saw very small black color thingy....at like middle of the fur...not the roots..they dont move..im not sure? they say is almost impossible to see with the naked eye?

But my guinea pig doesnt seem to be in pain..no hair lost... no anything, they look perfectly normal.

Issit because they are just dirtyish from the newspaper or smth?
GP mad man
post Apr 12 2012, 12:54 PM

249 posts

try to bath them maybe...
if too worry, should seek professional advise from vet sad.gif
TobbyChan
post Apr 12 2012, 01:59 PM

119 posts

Sorry for your lost sad.gif RIP young ones.
I am sorry as I rarely check back here hence the lack of reply.

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Apr 12 2012, 01:49 AM)
im not sure whether my guinea pigs have mites or anything like that on em? I saw very small black color thingy....at like middle of the fur...not the roots..they dont move..im not sure? they say is almost impossible to see with the naked eye?

But my guinea pig doesnt seem to be in pain..no hair lost... no anything, they look perfectly normal.

Issit because they are just dirtyish from the newspaper or smth?
It it moving? try to bath them with vinegar + water. have you read the front page? Over there got instruction on how you can bath them.

This post has been edited by TobbyChan: Apr 12 2012, 02:01 PM
Jaroque
post Apr 12 2012, 02:43 PM

995 posts

yeah i currently normal bath them with johnson baby....but its more to bilas ratr than pure bath lol... and erm its not moving...lolsz
TSxavi5567
post Apr 12 2012, 05:56 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Apr 12 2012, 02:43 PM)
yeah i currently normal bath them with johnson baby....but its more to bilas ratr than pure bath lol... and erm its not moving...lolsz
those black dots are call static mites or hair mites..
normal look like this:
up close they look like this

they move when u drop some drops of vinegar on them.

they cause minor itch, not very serious... but u can give them revolution or advatage , solve ur problem in 3 weeks times thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Apr 12 2012, 05:59 PM
Eve90
post Apr 14 2012, 11:13 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 12 2012, 05:56 PM)
those black dots are call static mites or hair mites..
normal look like this:
up close they look like this

they move when u drop some drops of vinegar on them.

they cause minor itch, not very serious... but u can give them revolution or advatage , solve ur problem in 3 weeks times thumbup.gif
The revolution you mentioned, is it the one for dog? Is it safe on guinea pig?

My guinea pig sometimes have few of these black dots.
TSxavi5567
post Apr 15 2012, 03:12 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Eve90 @ Apr 14 2012, 11:13 PM)
The revolution you mentioned, is it the one for dog? Is it safe on guinea pig?

My guinea pig sometimes have few of these black dots.
get the one for cats... for dog 1 too strong
Jaroque
post Apr 15 2012, 01:16 PM

995 posts

erm...so do i use vinegar? or revolution? i dont understand...if i leave it there wht would happen ya?

yahiko
post Apr 16 2012, 09:59 AM

1,215 posts

for the black dot.. i use dettol mix with water and rub on them.. biggrin.gif work for me biggrin.gif
GP mad man
post Apr 16 2012, 11:58 AM

249 posts

wat!!! the black dot actually is mite ar? doh.gif
i bath my babies with baby johnson and the dot dissapear, i tot is dirt...
such a noob i m...
psychict
post Apr 16 2012, 07:49 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

Hi guys, if anyone interested to house my boys pls let me know..
Many thanks!

Thread
Eve90
post Apr 16 2012, 09:15 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 15 2012, 03:12 AM)
get the one for cats... for dog 1 too strong
Lol.. never knew that there's revolution for cats. Thx:) I'll try that.
Huey_nee
post Apr 17 2012, 10:49 AM

460 posts

Oh shit one of my piggie's eye has an infection! Something like cataract on his left eye sad.gif Will be sending him to the vet later this afternoon
GP mad man
post Apr 17 2012, 11:04 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(Huey_nee @ Apr 17 2012, 10:49 AM)
Oh shit one of my piggie's eye has an infection! Something like cataract on his left eye sad.gif Will be sending him to the vet later this afternoon
hope he will recover soon smile.gif
TSxavi5567
post Apr 17 2012, 03:28 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Apr 15 2012, 01:16 PM)
erm...so do i use vinegar? or revolution? i dont understand...if i leave it there wht would happen ya?
vinegar slow way.. it might take up to 3 month and u must maintain the cleanliness of the cage and ur hay must be from a good source.. most of the time the mites came from the hay.. revolution would usually take 1 month which is about 4 application (once a week) then the black dot should be all gone by then... any way both way is do able... vinegar u can continue to use when u bath and clean ur guinea pig and its cage
GP mad man
post Apr 17 2012, 05:16 PM

249 posts

erm guys just to seek for some opinion...

the vet medical centre near to monorail titiwangsa kl is it good? icon_question.gif
TSxavi5567
post Apr 17 2012, 06:59 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Apr 17 2012, 05:16 PM)
erm guys just to seek for some opinion...

the vet medical centre near to monorail titiwangsa kl is it good?  icon_question.gif
tat 1 u need to ask cry cry liao.. she got experience there i think.. if not u jus drop by ask whether they can treat small animal like GP or not la..
Jaroque
post Apr 17 2012, 10:24 PM

995 posts

in the end ibought mites shampoo for them for cats and kittens de...i think ok kot...saw on9 ppl say cat shampoo is safe...hmm

128 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:11 AM