❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v8 )))~❤, gathering people of a 1st gathering
Dec 20 2011, 05:25 PM
446 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: No specification- around the world |
Can anyone shares what brands of Hays and Pellets you guys bought and feed your gp? Many thanks
Dec 24 2011, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(tapirus @ Dec 24 2011, 10:47 AM) ![]() this when first stage i setup the cage but need to make into small cage because the coroplast it no so big... so change to small cage... but will give a big cage because the grids its so long.. already make small cage but temporary only.. [img=http://s16.postimage.org/cprdam9ip/IMG01051_20111224_0240.jpg] ![]() ![]() ![]() this is what i use for hay,bedding n pellet ![]() Nice cage you built for your future piggies where you bought you coroplast? Thank you so leave a comment for me to make improvement... after this will make a new cage with 2 level... so need and idea what to use to make a stair for piggy... 1 more i want to enquiry, where to get big coroplast coz i wanna make big cage... |
Jan 31 2012, 11:56 PM
Apr 10 2012, 04:41 PM
Thumbs up. very cute piggies you guys have it...
Apr 18 2012, 10:09 AM
OMG, my Piggies got the hair mites too. When I Close see it the mites were moving up and down. Yucks.. I used the guinea pig shampoo to shower them with warmth water... then rub their fur. After finishing showered, I then let them ran around. Finally I put some baby powder for them and guess what ? they look happy. I did use vinegar with towel to clean around the cage, changed new bedding. Hope this fine after what I've done so far to get rid of the mites.
Apr 18 2012, 05:04 PM
Apr 18 2012, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 18 2012, 05:48 PM) u mean carewise.. ur piggies tame d? i found out 1 thing lor.. if ur piggies is kept at a enclosed cage, they are a bit timid, they are scare of people 1... the moment they c hand come.. cabut lari lintang pukang... but if u have a open cage system, they are more brave, curious, and friendly...hand come sit still let u touch... Wow, I got it.. Thank you for all the information and I will get them the revolution from the vet for ICE. food wise, jus maintain high vitamin c vege, my piggies staple food is, carrot, capsicum(red, green, yellow) , baby tomato, occasionally, green apple and banana..then the regular timothy pellet and hay lor.. i feed them twice a day only toilet training wise... nightmare if u have many in a cage, 1 may have been train , the other will litter everywhere then the trained 1 also will litter every where... my way is a bit cruel... i totally cut down their water intake.. their water is totally from vege and fruits they takes only...at nights i let them have their bottle for half an hour b4 i take it away from them.. if not.. the cage gonna be so wet.. as they love to play water bottle.. drink it and pee care wise, if u have long hair, u either trim it or care for it (comb, wash, comb) |
Apr 26 2012, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 25 2012, 10:18 AM) My totty died this morning I'm sorry to hear this. Totty RIP. I dont know why. He act very normal. No wet chin, eating well and all. Just last night i realized he didnt eat that much. RIP Totty. Mommy will miss you |
Apr 30 2012, 10:08 AM
Any piggie lover here can advice how keep our piggie live their life longer? I clean my piggie cage 3 days once. I feed them hay, pellets vitamin C mixed with piggie's foods and water mixed with glucose. But why my piggie still died after..
Apr 30 2012, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 30 2012, 01:54 PM) omai.. so big ah u make to home for them... lol.. i guess there is no need for the neuter.. jus maintain the separation... the male and female bonding once a while during makan or floor time... No one taught me but referred to website. No wet chin. He just lost appetite, not eating and always grinding his teeth... I think his teeth overgrown...Added on April 30, 2012, 1:56 pm who teach 1? where u got ur piggies? ur piggies die of wat? wat were the condition... no condition how to advice... death could be from many reasons |
May 2 2012, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 30 2012, 04:38 PM) how old? unlikely for overgrown teeth if u feed them enough hay and pellet... pet store unlikely so sell older than 3 month up punya piggies also... usually those which die are due to infection, manges mites, stress... He was about 6 months++ . Yes I did. I fed him everything. He got no stress. He was extremely active. He knew how to manja me. I still cannot accept the fact that i've lose him. He was the 2nd piggie I got. I thought if the piggie got 6 months old will not be died so easily but why? Added on April 30, 2012, 4:40 pm itu choco ah.. still recovering from her recent manges mites |
May 2 2012, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(GP mad man @ May 2 2012, 11:48 AM) I thought I gave him the best but QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 2 2012, 01:12 PM) hard to say... life is unpredictable.. there is no rules saying over 6 month they wont die easily... well at least he had a wonderful 6 month with u.. rather than cramp in a cage My another piggie is still very innocent. I afraid that he will feel lonely. Is that a best way to replace him a female now?QUOTE(TobbyChan @ May 2 2012, 02:10 PM) My Totty live more than2 years with me. I also dont know how he died. my friend suggest maybe because a heat stroke since nowadays super hot. But yeah life is unexpected. But knowing that we already care them the best we can is ok enough At least they didnt die because starving and all. This post has been edited by cutiepooh: May 2 2012, 02:30 PM |
May 4 2012, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(TobbyChan @ May 2 2012, 02:49 PM) Totty is a white crested breed. Black short hair with white crested on top of the head I afraid he is lonely so I got him a female companion. But the female is just too young I can't mix them together now in the same cage. The male will go excited and seemed like wanna rap her You pig alone now? No other companion? I believe they will be ok if you spend time with them a lot. My Toffy alone for almost 6 month before I got her a friend since I always outstation. What type of pellet you give to them. Mine is Oxbow brand and I always give them high vit C vege. Believe it or not I rarely give them carrot. Maybe 2 times a week. Most of the time I give them capsicum, spinach and salad. So far with the diet all my 4 guinea pig (now 3 after Totty died) doing great. Do you weekly weight your gp? With this you can track if they have sudden weight lost. Weight loss indicate they are not eating well. Well, I didn't weigh them, but I know my piggie is pretty fat now This post has been edited by cutiepooh: May 4 2012, 05:04 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0503sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:46 PM |