6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v8 )))~❤, gathering people of a 1st gathering

yahiko
post Sep 12 2011, 08:22 AM

1,215 posts

hi everyone!! time for me to reporting in since i been stalk this thread like for 3month liau tongue.gif tongue.gif

introducing P~
( got the picture for seller .. will upload new take photo soon rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif )

and my 1st question here is ~ chew toy same with gnawing stone? planning to buy some toy for him tongue.gif

Added on September 12, 2011, 11:55 amanother question:-

since yesterday i bring back Ah P.. i never heard him make any sound.. even i catch him or feed him also no sound wan.. is it normal?

okok last question! where to buy the toilet like this?

This post has been edited by yahiko: Sep 12 2011, 12:21 PM
yahiko
post Sep 13 2011, 12:08 PM

1,215 posts

can gp eat paper? i mean not news paper but plain paper? is okay right? kinda wanna use for it bedding
yahiko
post Sep 15 2011, 01:06 PM

1,215 posts

introducing P~~ wub.gif wub.gif

and his home sweet home rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by yahiko: Sep 15 2011, 02:57 PM
yahiko
post Sep 19 2011, 08:03 AM

1,215 posts

cute!!!!

btw~ is already been 1 week since my P with me.. but not a single Wheeking!! sad.gif

the only sound he made so far is purring, Teeth Chattering and cage bitting

yahiko
post Sep 21 2011, 08:01 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(CrissFung @ Sep 20 2011, 08:38 PM)
I just buy 2 GP..
im Beginner..
just wanna ask about cage.. u all make it so nice how u all  clean those pee and poo??
really not understand about this..
coz i got put those pellet to make their pee but very dirty..
some expert please  give some advice.. thx thx
hihi~
i am a beginner too..

i use the bath floor sheet ( not sure what it call) on top of layer of newpaper..

the pee will auto adsorb by the newspaper and the poos is everywhere laugh.gif .. but is dry so can sapu only.

i change every 2-3 days depend on the smell smile.gif
yahiko
post Sep 21 2011, 03:39 PM

1,215 posts

didnt any owner kena bite? doh.gif
yahiko
post Sep 21 2011, 04:15 PM

1,215 posts

^ yeap~~ kena liau biggrin.gif twice in a week .. i put the fruit in hand to feed,, he finish liau sniff sniff then bite ><"

yahiko
post Sep 22 2011, 07:57 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(yvonnelow.ml @ Sep 22 2011, 01:10 AM)
Feeling so helpless  cry.gif
Any forumer here can help tongue.gif..
try search pet store category.. i think got a few ppl doing home boarding ( own home not shop) should be cheaper ..

ur piggie so cute.. i wish to get 1 partner for mine too.. currently his is alone now nod.gif

yahiko
post Sep 22 2011, 02:31 PM

1,215 posts

wow 7 hours? my boy freeze like batu for 1 hour trip biggrin.gif

we just left him at home during weekend ( back on saturday noon come back on sunday night every weekend )
yahiko
post Sep 22 2011, 03:03 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(yvonnelow.ml @ Sep 22 2011, 02:08 PM)
Hi, everyone!

Thanks for being so kind in suggesting ideas for their boarding solutions.

Boarding nowadays costs a bomb. If I had the space and means, I would gladly just board other people's guinea pigs as well for half the price! It's just such a joy watching these animals go about their daily lives, I can just spend hours watching them! tongue.gif

I'm in Bandar Sunway. Sucks to be away from your hometown without a car. Not only would I have to pay a hefty amount for boarding, I also have to pay for the pick-up drop-off services which are not cheap as well.

Sigh.
same here :>

but i am from penang, if not i can help to jaga biggrin.gif
yahiko
post Sep 22 2011, 03:50 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(Huey_nee @ Sep 22 2011, 03:38 PM)
One is 3 month old and the other one is 2 month old. I had them for a month now. Yes they indeed is lovable, guess I have to force-hug + force-cuddle them more laugh.gif

KL to penang should be ok lah, highway all along. I thought they will car sick or something since I have to get over the banjaran titiwangsa with the bumpy and hilly road, yet they happily eat and drink and pee and poo and run and popcorn and hide once we touched down biggrin.gif
well my boy only 2 week with me.. yeap he run like no end when i wanna hug him laugh.gif
yahiko
post Sep 23 2011, 07:50 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(baby shaky @ Sep 22 2011, 08:09 PM)
I'm looking for female abbyruvian .. anyone ada tak nak sell ?
under rm100  biggrin.gif  as soon as possible ...
where u from?

This post has been edited by yahiko: Sep 23 2011, 07:51 AM
yahiko
post Sep 23 2011, 09:22 AM

1,215 posts

penang also almost that price nia..

RM100 over is peru ( my boy) or the rare species liau
yahiko
post Sep 26 2011, 07:53 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Sep 25 2011, 01:26 AM)
woot! new cage on its way!  rclxm9.gif

[attachmentid=2452052]

now need to cut coro to fit in!
wooo~~

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

i also wish i have such space to built it biggrin.gif

ur kids ur jump up high this time laugh.gif
yahiko
post Sep 26 2011, 05:00 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(riend_gal @ Sep 26 2011, 03:49 PM)
hi, nice to see a forum regarding Guinea Pig.
i got a Guinea Pig too. Looking forward to get the 2nd one to accompany my GP biggrin.gif

By the way, did any one here knows that where to get the planted grass for Guinea Pig? i saw it from youtube, a lots of ppl which are from others country plant the grass themselves to feed their GP. U guys have any idea?

my boys just eat the grass i cabut from my bf father farm biggrin.gif

variety of grass available for him laugh.gif laugh.gif
yahiko
post Sep 27 2011, 07:55 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(riend_gal @ Sep 26 2011, 06:42 PM)
haha... so good  rclxms.gif  You should let ur piggy run around the farm to choose the grass themselves. Sure they feel satisfying after that smile.gif
no leerr.. no dare let him run.. scare he run away biggrin.gif

we just cut and gip him makan laugh.gif

btw to update.. my boy no longer run away from me liau~ he super like to get out of his cage biggrin.gif
everyday 1 hour flooring time for him tongue.gif
yahiko
post Sep 28 2011, 07:49 AM

1,215 posts

hey wanna ask~ yesterday i just bath my boy~ and his furry is like orang gila.. so messy biggrin.gif

i comb liau and it shake it off again doh.gif

so just wondering do u guys apply gel or wax on it fur to keep it tidy tongue.gif
yahiko
post Sep 28 2011, 12:22 PM

1,215 posts

mine is peru .. doh.gif

picture after bath:-

yahiko
post Oct 3 2011, 09:42 AM

1,215 posts

good morning all owner!! biggrin.gif