❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v8 )))~❤, gathering people of a 1st gathering
Jaroque
Mar 29 2012, 12:29 AM
Hi i just bought 2 cavy's.... and the only thing the pet booth could give me was rabbit pellets =.="
I plan to seek out hay from horse barns ASAP...or whatever suitable..i duno where to buy in melaka oh, anybody have info about it? And if i canot get hay from horse barns, how much do pet shop hay usually cvost?
Jaroque
Mar 29 2012, 02:12 PM
i bought from pasar malam lol....,actually plan to go horse ranch to find hay...heard that there sell good hay... which online website do you go to ?
Jaroque
Mar 30 2012, 12:30 AM
i just now went to horse ranch beside mcD taman buaya lol..he gave me alot alot of free hay...i duno good or not? But i just give them and they non stop eat it...apparently not bad oh~
Jaroque
Apr 1 2012, 05:59 PM
no i did not get them from there, i got it at bukit beruang chinese pasar malam haha... and i have big problem..i found out that i might be allergic to hay....omg...i duno lah how i want to feed them now! Why this thread nobody already? HUhu...i nid advices now =(
Jaroque
Apr 3 2012, 12:08 PM
yeah im allergic to hay =( i currently am trying to do the WASHING method...wash the hay macam vege and let it dry in the sun...then only see i still will kena or not...
and my area i canot find those HAGEN branded tablets which have alfafa and vitamin C thingy.... is it very very important? i nid buy online?
Jaroque
Apr 3 2012, 05:40 PM
yeah they are..er..youbng i guess? smaller than my palm hm....itu pet shop told ,me around one month ++ ? not so sure...ya i been giving vege...parsley...so on so on...i try give apple they refuse to eat =( wht somemore has many vitamin C?
Jaroque
Apr 4 2012, 11:19 AM
haha slowly include their diet little bit and little bit right? erm for fuits.,i cut small slices mix with their usual food..but they pick it up every small piece...den put one side....,make a pile..so neat...and zzz =.="
Jaroque
Apr 12 2012, 01:49 AM
im not sure whether my guinea pigs have mites or anything like that on em? I saw very small black color thingy....at like middle of the fur...not the roots..they dont move..im not sure? they say is almost impossible to see with the naked eye?
But my guinea pig doesnt seem to be in pain..no hair lost... no anything, they look perfectly normal.
Issit because they are just dirtyish from the newspaper or smth?
Jaroque
Apr 12 2012, 02:43 PM
yeah i currently normal bath them with johnson baby....but its more to bilas ratr than pure bath lol... and erm its not moving...lolsz
Jaroque
Apr 15 2012, 01:16 PM
erm...so do i use vinegar? or revolution? i dont understand...if i leave it there wht would happen ya?
Jaroque
Apr 17 2012, 10:24 PM
in the end ibought mites shampoo for them for cats and kittens de...i think ok kot...saw on9 ppl say cat shampoo is safe...hmm
Jaroque
May 1 2012, 03:54 AM
guysz...my guinea pigs are like..peeing white urine which means calcium overdose? I dont know man..
I bought alfafa hay..cause i saw it suitable for guineas below 6 months..they are only 3 months MAX... and i alos bought oxbow cavy performance...so all hampaolang also extra added calcium... den i feed kangkung..which i research and found kangkung calcium ada gila tinggi oh..so i stop...i mean limit alot...i dont know how to control or reduce what now =(
Jaroque
May 3 2012, 11:39 PM
and one more thing..one of my guinea pigs..the fur coat around her whee whee place always kena urine stain...i dont know how lah she urine? is this normal? i dun think so..so how ya? because the other one wee wee in cage..this 1 ...macam prefer wee wee anywhere she likes..and she does so by like bending down or smth..so always terkena her fur coat...hmm
Jaroque
May 6 2012, 05:04 PM
wah abby? looks nice hhaa! whts her name ? Little Princess? XD
Jaroque
May 10 2012, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(jimbow @ May 9 2012, 07:42 PM) my GP got a scabies 'kurap', his back leg also not doing well.. how to treat it??? Dude... you need to go see a vet if his leg is not even moving well anymore. If it kurap early stage okay man..but now..better hurry, easy die like dat ler
Jaroque
May 15 2012, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(izwanqiena @ May 14 2012, 01:51 PM) hai alls i just wanna ask.. where i can buy the c n c cage? i have 3 abys.. which named runi, veckham, n vict.. runi n veckham was a male.. n vict was female.. i want my gps happy and have big home for them.. anyone, pls help me.. and tell me the cost.. tq anyway if u didn do what master xavi mentined...you can buy it at daiso..rm5 per piece..depends how big you want ur cage to be...cloroplast buy at popular...big cardboard thing..rm8 per piece big 1 i think hmm...
Jaroque
May 16 2012, 07:33 PM
Hi guys, i found this forumer selling DE...she says its very good and effective in controlling ticks and fleas even for small animals... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2034579&hl==waht you guys think? Looks cheap....if want compare to revolution..rm100...omg
Jaroque
May 17 2012, 06:20 PM
well she inbox me and say just tabur around the hay and pellets den ok liao...haha.and apply small amount around the fur like baby talc i think?
Jaroque
May 17 2012, 10:43 PM
she say do both oh LOL... and my area till now cannot find revolution or adantage...zzz..so using mite bath for cats.. and vinegar solution..seems to be working so far! mites are drastically going down..
Jaroque
May 21 2012, 05:11 PM
GUysz i would like to ask, issit actually safe to dust guinea pig fur with baby powder? I bought pureen's pure corn starch baby powder though...
but everywhere i search on google, everybody say its just pure bad to be applied on guinea pigs.... are they just being paranoid?
I have been bathing my guineapigs quite often because all of them suffer from massive static lice infestation... so was thinking of applying baby powder to help out