128 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v8 )))~❤, gathering people of a 1st gathering

cutiepooh
post Apr 26 2012, 10:22 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 25 2012, 10:18 AM)
My totty died this morning sad.gif
I dont know why. He act very normal. No wet chin, eating well and all. Just last night i realized he didnt eat that much. RIP Totty. Mommy will miss you sad.gif
I'm sorry to hear this. Totty RIP. sad.gif May I ask wet chin is due to what causes it will be happened on piggie? smile.gif
GP mad man
post Apr 26 2012, 10:33 AM

249 posts

I dont know why. He act very normal. No wet chin, eating well and all. Just last night i realized he didnt eat that much. RIP Totty. Mommy will miss you sad.gif
totty RIP cry.gif

XOXO Pet Store
post Apr 26 2012, 02:25 PM

RIP totty. Which one is totty? The black short hair one?
TobbyChan
post Apr 26 2012, 05:26 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(XOXO Pet Store @ Apr 26 2012, 02:25 PM)
RIP totty. Which one is totty? The black short hair one?
Thanks guys. Yup, the black one sad.gif
yongping
post Apr 26 2012, 05:41 PM

Fresh food preparation and safety
Store the vegetables of course, is meant to be kept in the fridge. Leave any vege out of the fridge for a little while, before serving. Guinea pigs can have an upset tummy and diarrhoea, if they eat fresh food that is too cold. Never give vegetables from the freezer. Disregard any food that is going slightly brown/yellow or is wilting. Feeding food that isn't fresh could also upset their tummy and give them diarrhoea. Remember to remove seeds or pips from bell peppers, large tomatos, apples etc. I limit my guinea pigs fruits and just give fruit as an occasional treat, as they are high in sugar. Also, remember to cut celery up into small pieces as its stringy and could make piggy choke.

Eve90
post Apr 27 2012, 12:25 AM

153 posts

RIP... I'm sure he had a great life having you as his owner smile.gif
exarxil
post Apr 27 2012, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Apr 25 2012, 12:05 AM)
Anyone knows where can I buy C&C cage for GPs?
I just bought mine at daiso ioi mall puchong new wing..2nd floor, rm5 each

Added on April 27, 2012, 5:15 pmI am kinda noob to gps, just bought mine last month..seriously i hate some pet store operator, the one i bought my GP from gave me piggy with skin fungal disease. I only notice the bald spot after 1 week. 

So long story short, im stuck with the piggy since it's already a week after i bought it. But the vet there suggested me to apply himalaya canisep cream. To my horror, it became worst sad.gif it leaves white residue n the bald spot became much bigger. I search high and low for a solution. 

Then 1 day i stumbled upon 1 blog. The blog owner suggested to gv my piggy a bath with warm water and with Margo Neem Soap.

Again, i search high n low for it. Giant, carrefour, guardians, watsons, mydin..u name it but to my suprise i found it in KK supermart near my place. Haiyoh!

So i bath messy once every 2-3 days n im glad to say it work well! No kidding. But there's a voice at the back of my head that are still unsure abt this treatment regime. It solve 1 problem but my messy might end up with another problem. :s

So what say u guys?

This post has been edited by exarxil: Apr 27 2012, 05:15 PM
TSxavi5567
post Apr 27 2012, 08:26 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

how old was him? sad.gif

Added on April 27, 2012, 8:29 pm
QUOTE(exarxil @ Apr 27 2012, 04:52 PM)

Added on April 27, 2012, 5:15 pmI am kinda noob to gps, just bought mine last month..seriously i hate some pet store operator, the one i bought my GP from gave me piggy with skin fungal disease. I only notice the bald spot after 1 week. 

So long story short, im stuck with the piggy since it's already a week after i bought it. But the vet there suggested me to apply himalaya canisep cream. To my horror, it became worst sad.gif it leaves white residue n the bald spot became much bigger. I search high and low for a solution. 

Then 1 day i stumbled upon 1 blog. The blog owner suggested to gv my piggy a bath with warm water and with Margo Neem Soap.

Again, i search high n low for it. Giant, carrefour, guardians, watsons, mydin..u name it but to my suprise i found it in KK supermart near my place. Haiyoh!

So i bath messy once every 2-3 days n im glad to say it work well! No kidding. But there's a voice at the back of my head that are still unsure abt this treatment regime. It solve 1 problem but my messy might end up with another problem. :s

So what say u guys?
read my post in a few page back... go to a proper vet.. get the vet to give u revolution or advocate... ask the vet to teach u how to apply... if they also dont know... read back my post... the bald part will grow back with time... give ur piggy a vinegar bath once a week

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Apr 27 2012, 08:29 PM
LilblueAwesome
post Apr 28 2012, 12:57 AM

QUOTE(exarxil @ Apr 27 2012, 04:52 PM)

So what say u guys?
Hi! smile.gif same thing happened to me. infact when i first bought my guinea pig from pet stores he had eye infection and fungal infection -.- to my horror i brought him to the nearest vet, the doctor gave me some shitty eye cream and its eye got more swollen. I was terrified and did more research on good vets and found an exotic vet near my area smile.gif (didnt go to dr yeoh coz 1 idk how to get there. i live in ampang) the exotic vet wasn't really friendly though i have to say but he gave me a very good eye drop and told me to bring barney( my gp) back within a week because my dr said he had fungal infection as well. barney's eyes healed magically with the eye drop but whatever the doctor said was true, after 1 week of my first visit his fungal infection went viral. Then i did some research on how to treat it http://www.guinealynx.info/fungus.html has a few treatment suggestion. Miconazole cream was one of them. I went to the pharmacy and bought miconazole cream with miconazole nitrate 2% in it (the brand of the miconazole cream i bought is zarin) it worked effectively smile.gif u have to be patient and apply it twice a day for at least 3 weeks. smile.gif my gp healed within three weeks! biggrin.gif (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10150609107568389&set=vb.582833388&type=2&theater) this is when i got him not too long ago and u can clearly see his butt is infected with fungal infection)
(http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10150644216758389&set=vb.582833388&type=2&permPage=1 this is 3 weeks after smile.gif u can see there are tiny hairs growing back!
now he;s fat and healthy! biggrin.gif u gotta be patient
although after this incident im never buying gps from pet shop again lol the amount of money spent on vet and shit cost so much. might as well buy from breeders

This post has been edited by LilblueAwesome: Apr 28 2012, 01:26 AM
exarxil
post Apr 28 2012, 05:20 PM

Thanks guys..appreciate the advice, going to the pharmacy now smile.gif
TobbyChan
post Apr 29 2012, 12:08 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 27 2012, 08:26 PM)
how old was him?  sad.gif

Added on April 27, 2012, 8:29 pm

read my post in a few page back... go to a proper vet.. get the vet to give u revolution or advocate... ask the vet to teach u how to apply... if they also dont know... read back my post... the bald part will grow back with time... give ur piggy a vinegar bath once a week
xavi : more than 2 years sad.gif no exact years since when I got him he already around 4-5 month..He was from pet shop then my friend give it to me because he cant handle him anymore. super sad..and now Luffy is alone in his area. not sure yet if I want to neuter him so he can have a good life with Toffy and Minie. I realize he didnt eat much but there is no sudden weight lost that i noticed and he actually eat well. sad.gif

My cage setup before Totty died. Now I am thinking of neutering Luffy and let all of them in one cage. Maybe make a double bed with ramp goes up and down. But not sure neuter him is the best solution or not. unsure.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 30 2012, 01:49 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif ....

My gp died.....
cutiepooh
post Apr 30 2012, 10:08 AM

446 posts

Any piggie lover here can advice how keep our piggie live their life longer? I clean my piggie cage 3 days once. I feed them hay, pellets vitamin C mixed with piggie's foods and water mixed with glucose. But why my piggie still died after..
TSxavi5567
post Apr 30 2012, 01:54 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 29 2012, 12:08 AM)
xavi : more than 2 years sad.gif no exact years since when I got him he already around 4-5 month..He was from pet shop then my friend give it to me because he cant handle him anymore. super sad..and now Luffy is alone in his area. not sure yet if I want to neuter him so he can have a good life with Toffy and Minie. I realize he didnt eat much but there is no sudden weight lost that i noticed and he actually eat well.  sad.gif

My cage setup before Totty died. Now I am thinking of neutering Luffy and let all of them in one cage. Maybe make a double bed with ramp goes up and down. But not sure neuter him is the best solution or not. unsure.gif
omai.. so big ah u make to home for them... lol.. i guess there is no need for the neuter.. jus maintain the separation... the male and female bonding once a while during makan or floor time... thumbup.gif

Added on April 30, 2012, 1:56 pm
QUOTE(cutiepooh @ Apr 30 2012, 10:08 AM)
Any piggie lover here can advice how keep our piggie live their life longer? I clean my piggie cage 3 days once. I feed them hay, pellets vitamin C mixed with piggie's foods and water mixed with glucose. But why my piggie still died after..
who teach 1? where u got ur piggies? ur piggies die of wat? wat were the condition... no condition how to advice... death could be from many reasons

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Apr 30 2012, 01:56 PM
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 30 2012, 02:08 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 30 2012, 01:54 PM)
omai.. so big ah u make to home for them... lol.. i guess there is no need for the neuter.. jus maintain the separation... the male and female bonding once a while during makan or floor time...  thumbup.gif

who teach 1? where u got ur piggies? ur piggies die of wat? wat were the condition... no condition how to advice... death could be from many reasons
I thought glucose water is taught by a genuine guinea pig care taker in MV, Pets Wonderland...

I think he died because of his teeth problem.. he only ate soft pellets.. i mean really small and soft...
TobbyChan
post Apr 30 2012, 02:19 PM

119 posts

omai.. so big ah u make to home for them... lol.. i guess there is no need for the neuter.. jus maintain the separation... the male and female bonding once a while during makan or floor time...  thumbup.gif

huhu.. ya lor..Before this ok la 1st floor for girls and bottom for the boys. Now Luffy alone. super kesian sad.gif
Hows your choco? long time didnt see her..hehe brows.gif

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Apr 30 2012, 02:08 PM)
I thought glucose water is taught by a genuine guinea pig care taker in MV, Pets Wonderland...

I think he died because of his teeth problem.. he only ate soft pellets.. i mean really small and soft...
I never heard/give any of my guinea pig glucose water. Normal water will do them ok so far. I feed vitamin C before then I stop because I give them high Vit C veges after that. Maybe your guinea pig got overgrown teeth? you need to check because sometimes this can be the problem. Any symptom before he died? Wet chin? not active? not eating? stay at one corner?

yahiko
post Apr 30 2012, 02:58 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 29 2012, 12:08 AM)
xavi : more than 2 years sad.gif no exact years since when I got him he already around 4-5 month..He was from pet shop then my friend give it to me because he cant handle him anymore. super sad..and now Luffy is alone in his area. not sure yet if I want to neuter him so he can have a good life with Toffy and Minie. I realize he didnt eat much but there is no sudden weight lost that i noticed and he actually eat well.  sad.gif

omg~ ur cage is such a beauty thumbup.gif
sorry for you loose sad.gif

btw just wanna ask,

those gp whom have pass away.. mind sharing what is their age?
cutiepooh
post Apr 30 2012, 04:10 PM

446 posts

No one taught me but referred to website. No wet chin. He just lost appetite, not eating and always grinding his teeth... I think his teeth overgrown...
TSxavi5567
post Apr 30 2012, 04:38 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(cutiepooh @ Apr 30 2012, 04:10 PM)
No one taught me but referred to website. No wet chin. He just lost appetite, not eating and always grinding his teeth... I think his teeth overgrown...
how old? unlikely for overgrown teeth if u feed them enough hay and pellet... pet store unlikely so sell older than 3 month up punya piggies also... usually those which die are due to infection, manges mites, stress...

Added on April 30, 2012, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 30 2012, 02:19 PM)
huhu.. ya lor..Before this ok la 1st floor for girls and bottom for the boys. Now Luffy alone. super kesian  sad.gif
Hows your choco? long time didnt see her..hehe  brows.gif
I never heard/give any of my guinea pig glucose water. Normal water will do them ok so far. I feed vitamin C before then I stop because I give them high Vit C veges after that. Maybe your guinea pig got overgrown teeth? you need to check because sometimes this can be the problem. Any symptom before he died? Wet chin? not active? not eating? stay at one corner?
itu choco ah.. still recovering from her recent manges mites sad.gif .... 1 month application of advocate liao.. hair growing back... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Apr 30 2012, 04:40 PM
Jaroque
post May 1 2012, 03:54 AM

995 posts

guysz...my guinea pigs are like..peeing white urine which means calcium overdose? I dont know man..

I bought alfafa hay..cause i saw it suitable for guineas below 6 months..they are only 3 months MAX... and i alos bought oxbow cavy performance...so all hampaolang also extra added calcium... den i feed kangkung..which i research and found kangkung calcium ada gila tinggi oh..so i stop...i mean limit alot...i dont know how to control or reduce what now =(

128 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:07 AM