126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V4, Anticipating D700 replacement !

aldosoesilo
post Feb 11 2011, 11:58 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Feb 11 2011, 11:52 PM)
Hehe boasting mar then can get new lens lolz  laugh.gif
if you sold that one what will your walk around lens be?
Bliz
post Feb 12 2011, 12:04 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 11 2011, 11:58 PM)
if you sold that one what will your walk around lens be?
16-35 F/4 VR... together with 70-200 will be perfect for me, i don't miss the 35-70 range doh.gif
C_Sagi
post Feb 12 2011, 12:07 AM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 11 2011, 08:00 PM)
maybe one day u can bring ur lens to nikon in bts and ask them...
im just passing on the info that they told me tongue.gif
K, actually i'm going there also end of this month to use up the warranty on my camera (end next month) and do some service (cant believe so fast 1yr liao). I'll bring along my lens and ask then.
But before that, u sure u asked them in nikon center while providing the international warranty slip right ? smile.gif

This post has been edited by C_Sagi: Feb 12 2011, 12:08 AM
aldosoesilo
post Feb 12 2011, 12:09 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Feb 12 2011, 12:04 AM)
16-35 F/4 VR... together with 70-200 will be perfect for me, i don't miss the 35-70 range  doh.gif
Woahhh... shocking.gif
means no mid range anymore? only tele and UWA. cool! thumbup.gif
good luck bro.
Bliz
post Feb 12 2011, 12:10 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 12 2011, 12:09 AM)
Woahhh...  shocking.gif
means no mid range anymore? only tele and UWA. cool!  thumbup.gif
good luck bro.
Well this is just for me, as i found out i always need the extra range for portraits... Most of the time i will be using my 70-200 anyway, the WA is just for few of the shots smile.gif
razuryza
post Feb 12 2011, 12:11 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 12 2011, 12:09 AM)
Woahhh...  shocking.gif
means no mid range anymore? only tele and UWA. cool!  thumbup.gif
good luck bro.
me also like that...no mid range.. but dont hav 70-200 la.. oni got cheapo 70-210 cool2.gif
C_Sagi
post Feb 12 2011, 12:15 AM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

Hey celciuz, regarding the GGS screen protector... I just went to one shop earlier and they charge me RM100 for it... So i'm curious if the GGS have a few model out there ? hmm.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 12 2011, 12:19 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Feb 12 2011, 12:10 AM)
Well this is just for me, as i found out i always need the extra range for portraits... Most of the time i will be using my 70-200 anyway, the WA is just for few of the shots  smile.gif
haha... good muscle you have there. tongue.gif
Geng. okay remember to spam more landscape bro once you got your UWA

QUOTE(razuryza @ Feb 12 2011, 12:11 AM)
me also like that...no mid range.. but dont hav 70-200 la.. oni got cheapo 70-210 cool2.gif
I thought you inherited 50mm ais? cun lar itu bro. tongue.gif
celciuz
post Feb 12 2011, 12:21 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Feb 12 2011, 12:15 AM)
Hey celciuz, regarding the GGS screen protector... I just went to one shop earlier and they charge me RM100 for it... So i'm curious if the GGS have a few model out there ? hmm.gif
If not mistaken got 2 types.. the old glass only and the newer clip on.
C_Sagi
post Feb 12 2011, 12:24 AM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 12 2011, 12:21 AM)
If not mistaken got 2 types.. the old glass only and the newer clip on.
I see, the box does look a bit more cantik than the one in shashinki and it says generation III.
Hmm....thanks.
Guess i'll need to check whether they diff much or not.
celciuz
post Feb 12 2011, 12:28 AM

14,037 posts

Oh that's the newer one... clip on de. I using older one, uses 3m tape.. the new one is clip on like the original cover from nikon, i don't like it cause i guess dust can get trapped in between.
C_Sagi
post Feb 12 2011, 12:33 AM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 12 2011, 12:28 AM)
Oh that's the newer one... clip on de. I using older one, uses 3m tape.. the new one is clip on like the original cover from nikon, i don't like it cause i guess dust can get trapped in between.
i see..so paying more and still get dust in eh. Think i'll go check another shop tomorrow, thanks.
alvinX
post Feb 12 2011, 12:52 AM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Feb 12 2011, 12:04 AM)
16-35 F/4 VR... together with 70-200 will be perfect for me, i don't miss the 35-70 range  doh.gif
while im diff... 11~16mm & 50mm FTW!!

i found prime lens is easier for me to compose in my head.. then pick up de camera and shot it.. just for me la...xD
BenSow
post Feb 12 2011, 12:53 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

spam~ tongue.gif D3100 with 1855 C&C is always welcomed =)

DSC_0774 by BenSow, on Flickr

gnome
post Feb 12 2011, 01:01 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(pikipiki @ Feb 11 2011, 10:50 PM)
Any FX standard zoom lens(wide enough for landscape;long enough for portrait) that is CHEAP but produce reasonably well IQ for d700?
Nikon 24-85mm F2.8-4 also not bad, its under 2k smile.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 12 2011, 01:05 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Feb 12 2011, 01:01 AM)
Nikon 24-85mm F2.8-4 also not bad, its under 2k smile.gif
underrated lens. tongue.gif
razuryza
post Feb 12 2011, 01:08 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 12 2011, 01:05 AM)
underrated lens. tongue.gif
if dat lens underrated.. my 70-210, superunderrated? cry.gif
gnome
post Feb 12 2011, 01:12 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Underrated or not, it hunt less then tamron rolleyes.gif
Agito666
post Feb 12 2011, 01:14 AM

11,861 posts

oh ya wan to ask for who shooting in shopping complex...can meh? i mean last time when you bring DSLR in let's say KLCC, they wont dun allow you in meh?

also now the people will run away when you shoot them? (or did you use tele lens ? brows.gif)
aldosoesilo
post Feb 12 2011, 01:18 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Feb 12 2011, 01:08 AM)
if dat lens underrated.. my 70-210, superunderrated?  cry.gif
is that an inheritance as well? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 12 2011, 01:14 AM)
oh ya wan to ask for who shooting in shopping complex...can meh? i mean last time when you bring DSLR in let's say KLCC, they wont dun allow you in meh?

also now the people will run away when you shoot them? (or did you use tele lens ? brows.gif)
I bring my d3100 +1855 also can.

126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:53 PM