163 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Bottom

American Express® Cards v3, Treatpoints & Membership Rewards™

ASF1984
post Mar 2 2024, 10:16 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Chiet @ Dec 7 2023, 10:52 PM)
Just got my Platinum Charge Card not long ago, and had the 300k points credited into my account. I didn't know there was a community here on it. Will start following you guys.
Am I correct in understanding that these 300k Rewards Points can be converted into 150k Krisflyer Points?
Zegoon681111
post Mar 2 2024, 10:20 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(ASF1984 @ Mar 2 2024, 10:16 AM)
Am I correct in understanding that these 300k Rewards Points can be converted into 150k Krisflyer Points?
Not so much

7000 MR points to 1000 KF
qu3vax
post Mar 2 2024, 11:23 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Jan 23 2024, 10:47 AM)
nahhh all tnc written no points given

bank ban jompay from points

also ban jompay from points
Thanks, found the answer. only abmb give 1x point for jompay.

OrganicRepublic
post Mar 8 2024, 08:11 PM

53 posts

Long time lurker in K didn't know we have this subforum, I'm Singapore Centurion card holder, I'll try to answer questions regarding Amex charge cards.

I don't use credit cards so don't ask me about that lol.

This post has been edited by OrganicRepublic: Mar 8 2024, 08:11 PM
BenChiew
post Mar 9 2024, 06:26 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(OrganicRepublic @ Mar 8 2024, 08:11 PM)
Long time lurker in K didn't know we have this subforum, I'm Singapore Centurion card holder, I'll try to answer questions regarding Amex charge cards.

I don't use credit cards so don't ask me about that lol.
I read to be invited, one has to be a high spender in the right category. Is this true?
What’s the initiation and annual fees for the centurion?
Is the card metal or plastic?

This post has been edited by BenChiew: Mar 9 2024, 06:27 AM
OrganicRepublic
post Mar 9 2024, 11:41 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(BenChiew @ Mar 9 2024, 06:26 AM)
I read to be invited, one has to be a high spender in the right category. Is this true?
What’s the initiation and annual fees for the centurion?
Is the card metal or plastic?
The normal path would be
- you hold Platinum Charge
- personal income tax reported at > $500k minimum
- $350k spend in a year minimum
- good payment history, you can't bring forward charge card amount due

Your job title, your social status, your savings and investments in banks, loan from banks helps too to a certain degree

If you hold Platinum Charge, you can call Amex to express interest

*The numbers increased a lot after COVID

BenChiew
post Mar 9 2024, 12:20 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(OrganicRepublic @ Mar 9 2024, 11:41 AM)
The normal path would be
- you hold Platinum Charge
- personal income tax reported at > $500k minimum
- $350k spend in a year minimum
- good payment history, you can't bring forward charge card amount due

Your job title, your social status, your savings and investments in banks, loan from banks helps too to a certain degree

If you hold Platinum Charge, you can call Amex to express interest

*The numbers increased a lot after COVID
Those prerequisites are quite palatable. Just that Malaysia don’t issue the Centurion. 😅
OrganicRepublic
post Mar 9 2024, 01:05 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(BenChiew @ Mar 9 2024, 12:20 PM)
Those prerequisites are quite palatable. Just that Malaysia don’t issue the Centurion. 😅
Ye but the thing is Centurion is not worth it if you spend just $350k cause you don't get much of the benefits.

You get the most benefits if you often travel lavishly, enjoys fine dining, fine wine, charter private plane/helicopter, buys VIP tickets to events such as F1 etc

There's not much difference between Platinum and Centurion for normal spenders like us.
BenChiew
post Mar 9 2024, 06:26 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(OrganicRepublic @ Mar 9 2024, 01:05 PM)
Ye but the thing is Centurion is not worth it if you spend just $350k cause you don't get much of the benefits.

You get the most benefits if you often travel lavishly, enjoys fine dining, fine wine, charter private plane/helicopter, buys VIP tickets to events such as F1 etc

There's not much difference between Platinum and Centurion for normal spenders like us.
Yes that is generally true. Some may accept the invitation for the prestige. I have a few friends in Hong Kong that rejected the invite. It is still one of the most prestigious card to carry.

Since it’s being issued in Singapore, Amex should consider having a centurion lounge there.
mikewps
post Apr 2 2024, 07:34 PM

25 posts

Anyone received this email and got the card?
fruitie
post Apr 2 2024, 07:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(mikewps @ Apr 2 2024, 07:34 PM)

Some M2P users received the email but still have to meet the salary requirement to get it.
Zegoon681111
post Apr 2 2024, 09:36 PM

529 posts

Whole kampung received

Need to hit kpi it seems
vrek
post Apr 2 2024, 09:38 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(Zegoon681111 @ Apr 2 2024, 09:36 PM)
Whole kampung received

Need to hit kpi it seems
Cheh! I thought wow, finally Maybank recognised me and wanna invite me for it. Rupa2 everyone got the email.....
mikewps
post Apr 3 2024, 10:30 AM

25 posts

Anyone received call yet after sending the SMS to upgrade?
archief
post Apr 3 2024, 10:51 AM

106 posts

what's the benefit of this card?
fruitie
post Apr 3 2024, 11:11 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(mikewps @ Apr 3 2024, 10:30 AM)
Anyone received call yet after sending the SMS to upgrade?
You still need to call CS yourself and submit income documents like usual.
They won't call, based on my experience.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 3 2024, 11:13 AM
Calvin Seak
post Apr 5 2024, 07:09 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

QUOTE(Chiet @ Jan 27 2024, 04:36 PM)
Anything you want to know can be looked up on Maybank's page for this card and on AMEX's website directly. Personally, I'm very happy that I can get a lot of Membership Rewards in a short span of time.

Granted I got this card at a time of intercontinental travelling. In half a year I have acquired an equivalent of Membership Rewards of an SQ business class return flight to New Zealand or Japan. Furthermore MR does not expire, unlike Treats Points. Also I am very happy with the Priority Pass and Plaza Premium access. There's some differences bettween the two. I golf as well, but it's so difficult to get a slot with Maybank's Golfing Privileges. And I'm not really satisfied with the Concierge service.

But in any case we have to pay the exorbitant annual fee.
Hey Chiet,

How about vouchers from hotels or any other services like what I see those from US have from walmart / grab etc etc..

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/PlatCard-Booklet.pdf

Came across this booklet as well when i was searching for the benefits..

Thanks! flex.gif
charlesj
post Apr 5 2024, 09:43 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Apr 5 2024, 07:09 AM)
Hey Chiet,

How about vouchers from hotels or any other services like what I see those from US have from walmart / grab etc etc..

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/PlatCard-Booklet.pdf

Came across this booklet as well when i was searching for the benefits..

Thanks! flex.gif
Unfortunately there is none
By the way, this booklet seems quite old
Calvin Seak
post Apr 5 2024, 03:51 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Apr 5 2024, 09:43 AM)
Unfortunately there is none
By the way, this booklet seems quite old
Yeah I noticed, 5,300 MR to 1,000 flight points

Thanks Charles! Still on the fence

BenChiew
post Apr 17 2024, 04:15 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(Jason96 @ Oct 25 2023, 10:15 AM)
Has anyone got their card decline before due to shadow limit? Just got my charge card and I am soon going to buy airline tickets with it totalling around 9k plus... Just wondering
I hit the shadow limit recently, 99 Speedmart transaction would not go thru. Just call the platinum line and they will sort that out and assign more limit.

This post has been edited by BenChiew: Apr 24 2024, 05:52 PM

163 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:35 AM