128 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Credit Card v14, Please read the 1st post before posting

siutimtim
post Jan 25 2011, 12:42 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(jensen_tidus @ Jan 25 2011, 09:23 AM)
erm... actually.. my question is very simple and straight forward....

does a card upgrade will affect my records in ccris being 'restarted', meaning i need to use it for another year to have the '1 year' record, or the old and new card's ccris will be 'linked' even though the number is different?

to be honest, i'm not very sure why you emphasize so much on the reason i was being rejected...  shakehead.gif
everyone who visit this forum since the past few versions know that asking things blindly will ended up being shot ~~ so yes, i'm fully aware of the list you written~~ no offence on the way i replied, just feel some people would take the opportunity to blast when there is a 'opening'~
no need to take it seriously la kawan... this is only forum mahh,, if they want to reply then mai reply or else just dun reply loo... why reply then shoot ppl le.. really dun understand this kind of ppl one.. some shoot ppl but give wrong info lagi teruk.. if they wan action mai let them be la.. you r free to say anything.. real or tipu, doesn matter la..haha

some forumers here are very helpful too.. hehe
BeChong
post Jan 25 2011, 12:46 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 25 2011, 08:53 AM)
pls read more here - http://www.hasil.org.my/pdf/pdfam/Issuance...xReturn2010.pdf

for me, no need for u to trouble urself to apply for the maybankard 2.
just apply another card and use the card approved to apply for maybankard 2 after 1 year later.

never heard DA reject application so far (from my friends and also here). so good luck to u! thumbup.gif

- if u confused, u can call the bank directly to ask, or just ask it here smile.gif

- yes, once u have credit card, try to use it wisely. dont overspend.

- yes, use the DA for for 6 months with clean record (always pay full, even this is what it should be),
and apply another card that accept 6 months card example PBB.
thanks a lot your info smile.gif i will try apply and use it wisely if approve brows.gif

Added on January 25, 2011, 12:51 pmHere i want to ask :
1) my friend try to apply few bank credit card and personal loan,but all failed. But maybank approved the personal loan for him,so funny?
2) the personal loan not must have credit card payment record at least 6months or 1year only can apply?
3) and then,with this personal loan, my friend can apply personal loan again or not?
4) and then,with this personal loan, my friend can apply personal loan/credit card with this personal loan payment record? maybe after 6months or 1year?

Sorry if i ask much... I really wish to know more about banking services tongue.gif

Thanks if you guys can answer me icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by BeChong: Jan 25 2011, 12:51 PM
Gen-X
post Jan 25 2011, 12:52 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 25 2011, 12:41 PM)
Someone here mentioned about applying MBB2 cards thru Phone at Maybank  Marketing. Couldnot find it and the phone number. How to do  a search on this thread? Thanks.
read it at my blog, click below to read more on Maybankard 2 Cards:

http://creditcardsmalaysia.blogspot.com/20...an-express.html
hye
post Jan 25 2011, 01:55 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(BeChong @ Jan 25 2011, 12:46 PM)
thanks a lot your info smile.gif i will try apply and use it wisely if approve  brows.gif

Added on January 25, 2011, 12:51 pmHere i want to ask :
1) my friend try to apply few bank credit card and personal loan,but all failed. But maybank approved the personal loan for him,so funny?
2) the personal loan not must have credit card payment record at least 6months or 1year only can apply?
3) and then,with this personal loan, my friend can apply personal loan again or not?
4) and then,with this personal loan, my friend can apply personal loan/credit card with this personal loan payment record? maybe after 6months or 1year?

Sorry if i ask much... I really wish to know more about banking services tongue.gif

Thanks if you guys can answer me  icon_question.gif
Better ask your friend to join the thread .... don't be postman. Questions and answers need to be clear .... passing info can lead to misunderstanding.
1. Maybank probably have a reason to approve your friend that's all.
2. Personal loan approval is independent of cc application unless you have a previous personal loan and screwing up the payments regularly then you'll be "blacklisted" in CCRIS and effectively that means no bank will entertain you.
3. At least not from the same bank and then again banks will check your total exposure to debt. If it is too much then no. Banks are not stupid to give you money and risk the money not getting paid back.
4. Partially answered in 3. Then again, your friend wants to take another personal loan in 6-12 months ? That's a signal your friend is living beyond his means. Generally bank uses 1 year record as reference. 6 months record ... maybe for certain banks. I personally would not have a good impression of banks with too generous credit facility.

@BeChong if you consider your friend to be your friend then don't give him all these answers.
The way he's taking credit is rather reckless and if this continues he's on his way to build a deep and solid debt position for a very long time. Not the kind of idea a guy should be living his lifestyle.
chemistry
post Jan 25 2011, 01:56 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 25 2011, 10:50 AM)
Likely yes ... due to payment hierarchy. I suggest if you want to do BT then forget about using the OCBC TI anymore until you clear your BT.
I beg to differ.
My friend transferred balance frm Citibank to OCBC. She continues to use the card as usual. When the statement comes, she just paid 5% minimum, there's absolutely zero finance charge. I saw the statement with my own eyes.

Added on January 25, 2011, 2:01 pm
QUOTE(princezs @ Jan 25 2011, 12:42 PM)
i applied the business platinum,  Dunno will take how long to approve?
You have asked a question nobody can give definite answer. We are not banks, how do we know?
By the way, you don't need to worry. As long your application 'reached' the credit card processing department before 31Jan, you're entitled to welcome bonus once approved. That's why I encourage application through fax.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Jan 25 2011, 02:01 PM
hye
post Jan 25 2011, 02:01 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 25 2011, 01:56 PM)
I beg to differ.
My friend transferred balance frm Citibank to OCBC. She continues to use the card as usual. When the statement comes, she just paid 5% minimum, there's absolutely zero finance charge. I saw the statement with my own eyes.
I may be wrong but until December 2010, OCBC will not impose any finance charges on outstanding balance. That explains the zero finance charge.
chemistry
post Jan 25 2011, 02:06 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 25 2011, 02:01 PM)
I may be wrong but until December 2010, OCBC will not impose any finance charges on outstanding balance. That explains the zero finance charge.
I overlooked that.
My apology. I might have given inaccurate info.
Will update this if I get to see her latest statement.
PPZ
post Jan 25 2011, 02:12 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 25 2011, 11:26 AM)
Congratulations !!! Nice one. How many SMS did you need to send ?
maybe 10 sms since yesterday? laugh.gif
BeChong
post Jan 25 2011, 02:20 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 25 2011, 01:55 PM)
Better ask your friend to join the thread .... don't be postman. Questions and answers need to be clear .... passing info can lead to misunderstanding.
1. Maybank probably have a reason to approve your friend that's all.
2. Personal loan approval is independent of cc application unless you have a previous personal loan and screwing up the payments regularly then you'll be "blacklisted" in CCRIS and effectively that means no bank will entertain you.
3. At least not from the same bank and then again banks will check your total exposure to debt. If it is too much then no. Banks are not stupid to give you money and risk the money not getting paid back.
4. Partially answered in 3. Then again, your friend wants to take another personal loan in 6-12 months ? That's a signal your friend is living beyond his means. Generally bank uses 1 year record as reference. 6 months record ... maybe for certain banks. I personally would not have a good impression of banks with too generous credit facility. 

@BeChong if you consider your friend to be your friend then don't give him all these answers.
The way he's taking credit is rather reckless and if this continues he's on his way to build a deep and solid debt position for a very long time. Not the kind of idea a guy should be living his lifestyle.
1.but his application for cc or pl all rejected from others bank
2.he just get the loan when november and pay installment every month
3.he can apply with same bank if his payment records is good?
4.he need and apply 20K but MBB approved 10K for him, that's why he want apply loan again, but he failed to apply any credit card also (that's why i weird) i have no idea to help him on this whistling.gif

Sorry because he no have forum member, and i just wish to know about his situation as my reference only.

I am new here and wish to have some experience from you guys. This noon i just go nearest CIMB and apply DA rolleyes.gif Wish it can approve wub.gif
winner
post Jan 25 2011, 02:36 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 25 2011, 01:56 PM)
I beg to differ.
I did throw this question to OCBC CS last month but nobody can give me an accurate answer. They said BT and cc share the same account. Whatever payment will go towards the settlement of cc outstanding balance first. But when asked whether the extra payment will be deemed settlement of BT balance, nobody can answer this. If all the money goes to cc account ONLY, then interest will be charged for BT.
chemistry
post Jan 25 2011, 02:59 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jan 25 2011, 02:36 PM)
I did throw this question to OCBC CS last month but nobody can give me an accurate answer. They said BT and cc share the same account. Whatever payment will go towards the settlement of cc outstanding balance first. But when asked whether the extra payment will be deemed settlement of BT balance, nobody can answer this. If all the money goes to cc account ONLY, then interest will be charged for BT.
What hye said might be true.
The statement I saw was for Dec2010. Hence 5% payment will continue to enjoy zero finance charge.
Now stepping in Jan 2011 already, maybe cannot 5% minimum anymore, must settle the retail in full, plus 5% of the BT amount (which is as advised by OCBC CS)
TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 25 2011, 03:06 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 25 2011, 10:24 AM)
hsbc premier, need to 'give' them rm200k.

if not, they 'take another' rm150/month sweat.gif
And if your total relationship balance falls below RM200k for 3 consecutive months, your account will be downgraded automatically to either the Advance Account or just some regular savings/current account.

QUOTE(winner @ Jan 25 2011, 10:41 AM)
Now, it is confirmed that HSBC Premier WMC issued in Malaysia is a real recognised World MasterCard.
Yes. It's probably just starting this year though. The World MasterCard was always missing from all the previous ads. Oh, and they call this card a new card sweat.gif

To all HSBC Premier World MasterCard holders, you may find this flash file useful to you.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jan 25 2011, 03:11 PM
siutimtim
post Jan 25 2011, 03:10 PM

353 posts

i think now also not difficult to get world or infinite card dy.. yesterday I go to watson and 3 ppl infront me all use master world card.. blink.gif
Gen-X
post Jan 25 2011, 03:11 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jan 25 2011, 02:36 PM)
As long as CIMB and Direct Access is offering 0% BT plans I would not consider any other BT plans simply because CIMB is efficient and fast in processing BT application and making payment. Best of all they will create a separate account which makes it easier to monitor outstanding balance for BT and not have to worry about payment hierarchy.

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Jan 25 2011, 03:10 PM)
i think now also not difficult to get world or infinite card dy.. yesterday I go to watson and 3 ppl infront me all use master world card..  blink.gif
not difficult if you can meet the requirements to qualify for the card. Maybe those you saw are supps tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jan 25 2011, 03:14 PM
BeChong
post Jan 25 2011, 03:14 PM

38 posts

Where i can know the benefit of CIMB Direct Access Master Card ? smile.gif
Gen-X
post Jan 25 2011, 03:15 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(BeChong @ Jan 25 2011, 03:14 PM)
Where i can know the benefit of CIMB Direct Access Master Card ?  smile.gif
their website perhaps? And there is this thing call google tongue.gif

but since I so free, here you go

http://www.directaccess.com.my/index.php?t..._promotion_list

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jan 25 2011, 03:17 PM
winner
post Jan 25 2011, 03:15 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 25 2011, 03:11 PM)
As long as CIMB and Direct Access is offering 0% BT plans I would not consider any other BT plans simply because CIMB is efficient and fast in processing BT application and making payment. Best of all they will create a separate account which makes it easier to monitor outstanding balance for BT and not have to worry about payment hierarchy.
I totally agree with you. It is advisable to do BT with those banks creating separate account. CIMB/DA BT serves this purpose perfectly.
BeChong
post Jan 25 2011, 03:22 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 25 2011, 03:15 PM)
their website perhaps? And there is this thing call google  tongue.gif

but since I so free, here you go

http://www.directaccess.com.my/index.php?t..._promotion_list
thanks for ur info tongue.gif but i am not clear with it sad.gif

And before this i saw it about rebate from kfc,burger king,watson and so on ? no more start from this year ? and also no more petrol rebate???? The benefit will keep changing year by year? confused rclxub.gif

Actually, this DA purpose is for what?

Added on January 25, 2011, 3:23 pmwhat is BT means? balance transfer? and what is this? who can tell me this stupid new credit card user (soon) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by BeChong: Jan 25 2011, 03:24 PM
winner
post Jan 25 2011, 03:33 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(BeChong @ Jan 25 2011, 03:22 PM)
thanks for ur info  tongue.gif but i am not clear with it  sad.gif 

And before this i saw it about rebate from kfc,burger king,watson and so on ? no more start from this year ? and also no more petrol rebate???? The benefit will keep changing year by year? confused  rclxub.gif

Actually, this DA purpose is for what?

Added on January 25, 2011, 3:23 pmwhat is BT means? balance transfer? and what is this? who can tell me this stupid new credit card user (soon) tongue.gif
I suggest you to read through this thread from first page onwards. All your questions have actually been answered. Do research before posting questions. No offense here.
BeChong
post Jan 25 2011, 03:37 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jan 25 2011, 03:33 PM)
I suggest you to read through this thread from first page onwards. All your questions have actually been answered. Do research before posting questions. No offense here.
i know what is BT already rclxms.gif

no la, because of you guys use too many shorthands so i don't understand only..sorry blush.gif

128 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:59 AM