128 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Credit Card v14, Please read the 1st post before posting

sweetpea123
post Jan 20 2011, 11:38 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 20 2011, 11:29 AM)
Miles was saying OCBC-GE-Titanium got 2% cashback on GE premiums; while OCBC-GE-Platinum got 3%.
These are co-brand cards yo.
Oh co-brand cards tongue.gif , I thought the OCBC Titanium ..haha. Nvm, will just use Essential to pay the premiums. Or maybe apply Standard Chartered Business Plat where I can get 1% cash rebate and also a guaranteed photo frame. thumbup.gif

Added on January 20, 2011, 11:39 am
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 20 2011, 11:29 AM)
But you can still use the card for other expenses. For example, you will get at least 0.75% cash back on all other expenses which is better than many other VISA and MasterCard in the market. On top of that, you will also get 1.5% rebate on tuition and medical fees.
Thanks bro for all the suggestions.

This post has been edited by sweetpea123: Jan 20 2011, 11:39 AM
chemistry
post Jan 20 2011, 11:45 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 20 2011, 11:29 AM)
But you can still use the card for other expenses. For example, you will get at least 0.75% cash back on all other expenses which is better than many other VISA and MasterCard in the market. On top of that, you will also get 1.5% rebate on tuition and medical fees.
# Will there be any Annual Fee charged?
There is no Annual Fee charged for the first year for new card issuance. Subsequently, to enjoy the auto Annual Fee waiver, you and your supplementary cardholder (if any) need to accumulate an annual retail spend* and/or cash advance of RM18,000 for OCBC Great Titanium card and RM24,000 for OCBC Great Eastern Platinum card.
*Retail spend excludes recurring payment/auto debit transactions, Flexi Payment Plan(FPP), Savvy Saver Plan(SSP), Balance Transfer, Cash Plus, Cash Advance, Call-for-cash, Dial-a-cash, Dial-a-cheque, Outstanding Balance, Finance Charges, Annual Fees, Late Charages, Reversals, Fraudulent Retail Transaction and other fees and charges.

I'm afraid RM18k is beyond my spending limit. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by chemistry: Jan 20 2011, 11:46 AM
TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 20 2011, 11:52 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 20 2011, 11:45 AM)
I'm afraid RM18k is beyond my spending limit. sweat.gif
Yupp. It has to suit the individual's spending pattern and needs as well.

ronnie
post Jan 20 2011, 11:58 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

1Utama Lower Ground Floor has a Maybank roadshow for those who wants to apply for Maybankard 2.
Sign-Up Freebie: Shopping bag sad.gif

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jan 20 2011, 11:58 AM
ronnie
post Jan 20 2011, 12:01 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

Maybankard2 card surface is "Its kinda glossy. Very sexy and silky." - comment from FB
fahrur_07
post Jan 20 2011, 12:04 PM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

hi
currently i have EPP with cimb card?
can i pay more than my statement balance so that the extra money can cover for next month EPP?
is there any penalty charge to me for that?
chemistry
post Jan 20 2011, 12:05 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 20 2011, 11:52 AM)
Yupp. It has to suit the individual's spending pattern and needs as well.
By the way, it is an excellent card for those parents who:
1. purchase GE insurance for their children (either endowment,life,medical,ILP etc)
2. pay medical fees for their loved ones
3. pay education fees for their siblings/childrens/etc, from elementary schools to universities also can, as long the schools accept cc payment.

Insurance Rebate
Great Eastern Insurance Premium Rebate(via Great Eastern Easi-Pay Service ONLY) 2.00%
Maximum Insurance Premium Amount per year RM 6,000
Maximum Insurance Premium Rebate per year RM 120

Monthly Retail Rebate
First RM 1 - RM 10,000 0.75%
Subsequent RM 10,000.01-RM 20,000 1.00%
And Thereafter > RM 20,000 2.00%

Monthly
Education and Medical Rebates
Monthly Education and Medical Rebates 1.5%
Maximum Retail Spend, Education and Medical Rebate per month RM 200
Maximum Retail Spend, Education and Medical Rebate per year RM 2,400
gerrardling
post Jan 20 2011, 12:47 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

call maybank cs ask them whether receive my application or not ? they answer me need to wait 2 working days so that it will reflect on their system. i fax my application on tuesday, that mean by fri, it will in their system adi ?
TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 20 2011, 12:52 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 20 2011, 12:01 PM)
Maybankard2 card surface is "Its kinda glossy. Very sexy and silky." - comment from FB
Which FB page is this posted ? Any direct link ? Is there a Maybank official FB page ?

chemistry
post Jan 20 2011, 12:59 PM

3,065 posts

Does Maybankard 2 Amex supplementary cardholder earn points and cashback separately from Principal cardholder?
They don't share the RM50 limit for weekend rebate right??
avars
post Jan 20 2011, 01:15 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 20 2011, 12:52 PM)
Which FB page is this posted ? Any direct link ? Is there a Maybank official FB page ?
Maybankard
View the post on Tuesday (18/1/2011)@3.45pm
chemistry
post Jan 20 2011, 01:19 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 20 2011, 12:59 PM)
Does Maybankard 2 Amex supplementary cardholder earn points and cashback separately from Principal cardholder?
They don't share the RM50 limit for weekend rebate right??
ASked the CS already.
Yes, principal & supplementary cardholder share the RM50 weekend cashback limit.
And yes, weekend spending is entitled to BOTH 5X TREATSPOINTS & 5% cashback.
winner
post Jan 20 2011, 01:35 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Jan 19 2011, 05:21 PM)
i was at menara maybank just now, the office confirmed with me that the amex do have access to premium lounge in KLIA/LCCT, as was informed during their briefing
No complimentary lounge access for both Maybankard 2 Amex Platinum and Platinum MC/VISA for the time being, this was what the CS officer told me earlier. Or else, they should have already highlighted in the advertisement and website.
kei18kun
post Jan 20 2011, 01:36 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

anyone one to join citibank just inform me ya, citibank offer RM50 gst and i give another RM50, can share share earn lah. just pm me ur hp no

details below

http://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/cards-mgm.htm

Added on January 20, 2011, 1:39 pmi will gv the RM50 once i get the prize from citibank only ya. tq

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Jan 20 2011, 01:55 PM
chemistry
post Jan 20 2011, 01:43 PM

3,065 posts

Can somebody explain the definition of tuduhan?
Charge card = kad tuduhan ? rclxub.gif
zenquix
post Jan 20 2011, 01:45 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 20 2011, 01:43 PM)
Can somebody explain the definition of tuduhan?
Charge card = kad tuduhan ? rclxub.gif
lol charge = tuduh

someone must have use translate.google.com hahahah
TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 20 2011, 02:00 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 20 2011, 01:45 PM)
lol charge = tuduh

someone must have use translate.google.com hahahah
laugh.gif Someone has to highlight this to a local newspaper. Obviously someone at Maybank is not doing his/her/their job as he/she/they is/are supposed to. This is a REAL SHAME that they can't even get the national language right !

hebe87
post Jan 20 2011, 02:01 PM

935 posts

For principal cards, govt tax is RM50 for both AMEX and Visa/Master..

For supplementary cards, govt tax is charged separately, ie RM25 for AMEX and RM25 for Visa/Master. (according to the T&C file available at M2U)

So anyone knows, for principal cards, I must apply 2. But for supplementary cards, can I apply only 1 card?
chemistry
post Jan 20 2011, 02:22 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Jan 20 2011, 02:01 PM)
For principal cards, govt tax is RM50 for both AMEX and Visa/Master..

For supplementary cards, govt tax is charged separately, ie RM25 for AMEX and RM25 for Visa/Master. (according to the T&C file available at M2U)

So anyone knows, for principal cards, I must apply 2. But for supplementary cards, can I apply only 1 card?
I got answer from CS.
For supplementary card, it is the same way as Principal, ie. 1 GST for 2 supp cards (Amex+Visa/MC)
And no, you cannot apply only 1 supp card, it must come in two.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Jan 20 2011, 02:23 PM
hebe87
post Jan 20 2011, 02:36 PM

935 posts

Thank you chemistry..
I presumed if I change my card from Visa Petronas Platinum to this, I can transferred my unused point from the previous card to the new card, right?

Added on January 20, 2011, 2:37 pmbut chemistry, please refer to this link
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/Produc...0Dual%20New.pdf

Look into question 4, there it stated that RM25 for each supplementary card..

This post has been edited by hebe87: Jan 20 2011, 02:37 PM

128 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:00 AM