128 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Credit Card v14, Please read the 1st post before posting

timetravelller
post Jan 18 2011, 11:33 AM

307 posts

hi there, alliance bank new application got rebate for GST? i was thinking to apply alliance bank for BT purposes. Had swipe huge amount of tuition fee on other cc, therefore i need BT desperately.
rayfoo
post Jan 18 2011, 11:33 AM

2,562 posts

can we convert from current amex gold to this new card?
bingozero
post Jan 18 2011, 11:34 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jan 18 2011, 11:28 AM)
somehow i find it confusing of which fax they asked me to send it to. i got 3 fax number now. =.=
Just fill in the form and they will contact you
http://www.maybankard2cards.com.my/form.php
chemistry
post Jan 18 2011, 11:34 AM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jan 18 2011, 11:28 AM)
somehow i find it confusing of which fax they asked me to send it to. i got 3 fax number now. =.=
ocbc also has 2 fax numbers. One is card centre, another is Customer Service Centre. lol.

As for Maybank, as long you use the number given by CS, won't go wrong anyway.
TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 18 2011, 11:35 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 18 2011, 08:34 AM)
yah, no point getting the AMEX Gold CC with this new benefits - 5X Treatpoints for anything. Actually, no point having other cards (except OCBC Titanium) if merchant accept AMEX. But since not all accept AMEX, that;s why they give you Visa/MC for standby I guess. The single GST is excellent. Great thinking by MBB. With this Maybank 2 cards, next half of the year would make the credit card market more interesting.
Agreed ! Maybank got it so right this time around thumbup.gif

This 2 cards thingy is just like what Commonwealth Bank offers in Australia.

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 18 2011, 09:58 AM)
Maybank should offer 2X TreatPoints for the Visa/Mastercard to boost the usage.
Agreed !

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 18 2011, 10:07 AM)
Every year the same? Forever 1 GST for 2 cards?
Yes. This is a like a bundled product.

chemistry
post Jan 18 2011, 11:36 AM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jan 18 2011, 11:33 AM)
hi there, alliance bank new application got rebate for GST? i was thinking to apply alliance bank for BT purposes. Had swipe huge amount of tuition fee on other cc, therefore i need BT desperately.
If you still have more upcoming tuition fees to pay, better take cimb card.
Education fees can be converted into 10months 0% flexi payment.

Added on January 18, 2011, 11:41 am
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 18 2011, 11:35 AM)
Yes. This is a like a bundled product.
Streamyx combo or Blockbuster Deals? LoL.
I am seriously thinking of terminating DirectAccess Platinum MC. The 10months flexi pay thingy & Sunday rebate doesn't justify the GST. Nowadays got so many 0% BT, flexi pay can actually be replaced by BT (if any 0%). The Sunday rebates, lose out to ocbc Ti anyway.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Jan 18 2011, 11:41 AM
Gen-X
post Jan 18 2011, 11:42 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jan 18 2011, 11:33 AM)
What is other CC you have swipe with?

If not CIMB or MBB then apply for either. Alliance BT got 0% for new card holders?
chemistry
post Jan 18 2011, 11:45 AM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 18 2011, 11:42 AM)

If not CIMB or MBB then apply for either. Alliance BT got 0% for new card holders?
Yes, Alliance has got 0% BT. Not published, but indeed available.
PPZ
post Jan 18 2011, 11:45 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 18 2011, 11:34 AM)
ocbc also has 2 fax numbers. One is card centre, another is Customer Service Centre. lol.

As for Maybank, as long you use the number given by CS, won't go wrong anyway.
i just faxed to one number which one of the CS didnt know about!!! then she gave me another fax number. == what to do now? fax again??
timetravelller
post Jan 18 2011, 11:46 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 18 2011, 12:42 PM)

i swipe on HLB.

Added on January 18, 2011, 11:47 am
QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 18 2011, 12:45 PM)
so alliance bank new cc application got GST rebate?

This post has been edited by timetravelller: Jan 18 2011, 11:47 AM
chemistry
post Jan 18 2011, 11:49 AM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jan 18 2011, 11:45 AM)
i just faxed to one number which one of the CS didnt know about!!! then she gave me another fax number. == what to do now? fax again??
Do you mind to ask again? Swt..
Sorry I never encountered such situation.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Jan 18 2011, 11:54 AM
hye
post Jan 18 2011, 11:51 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

@chemistry
Let's dispense with the profanities please. Other threads may be doing this but not here please. You profanities is now cc'ed over to bro@PPZ already.

I know there is a lot of excitement about MBB's new product but for those who can wait, just wait.
I'm sure other banks will be upping their own product line soon to counter MBB's new cc product.

This post has been edited by hye: Jan 18 2011, 11:53 AM
chemistry

3,064 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jan 18 2011, 11:46 AM)
so alliance bank new cc application got GST rebate?
Not sure about gst rebate. But BT is confirmed.
PPZ

736 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 18 2011, 11:49 AM)
wtf? CS himself don't recognize the fax number???
Do you mind to ask again? Swt..
that is why. the guy told me one number and i called up again to ask them if the number is correct, the girl said she didnt know any fax number of that and give me a new one. ==

should i fax to the number that the girl gave to me?

This post has been edited by PPZ: Jan 18 2011, 11:52 AM
alexwsk

4,092 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Jan 18 2011, 11:33 AM)
can we convert from current amex gold to this new card?
thinking exactly the same laugh.gif
gerrardling
post Jan 18 2011, 11:52 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

just cancel the current amex and apply for this one lor
ronnie
post Jan 18 2011, 11:52 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

From Maybankard's FB page, we can actually do a conversion of existing Maybank Credit Card, rather than re-applying.
chemistry
post Jan 18 2011, 11:57 AM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 18 2011, 11:52 AM)
From Maybankard's FB page, we can actually do a conversion of existing Maybank Credit Card, rather than re-applying.
After successful conversion, is the '1 GST for 2 cards' still valid?
ronnie
post Jan 18 2011, 12:03 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

The conversion means you can bring those 0% Installment-Pay to the new card. But we need to settle the outstanding first before we can convert.

Added on January 18, 2011, 12:04 pmSCB iPad Giveaway SMS line is now closed... Good luck to everyone !!!

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jan 18 2011, 12:04 PM
Gen-X
post Jan 18 2011, 12:05 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 18 2011, 11:45 AM)
I know Alliance got 0% BT, what I am asking is that is the offer open to new cardholders?

timetravelller: just to inform you, Alliance BT have exit fees of 5% of amount balance approved. Go apply the new Maybankard 2, better than Allaince in terms of reward points and cash back and you can do 12 months 0% BT too.

128 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0262sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:25 PM