128 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Credit Card v14, Please read the 1st post before posting

gerrardling
post Jan 18 2011, 01:24 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

lol, lucky for me, plan to apply for amex, but today they come out with this. straight away throw away amex application form and apply for this one
erry-
post Jan 18 2011, 01:25 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jan 18 2011, 01:24 PM)
lol, lucky for me, plan to apply for amex, but today they come out with this. straight away throw away amex application form and apply for this one
yeah. lucky u thumbup.gif

PPZ
post Jan 18 2011, 01:35 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jan 18 2011, 01:24 PM)
me too.. i have applied AMEX and waiting for approval and this card comes out.. cancellation AMEX and proceed this card. tongue.gif

Added on January 18, 2011, 1:39 pm
QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 18 2011, 12:43 PM)
great! thumbup.gif

now i wish all my approval code ending with 99 hahaha laugh.gif
what is this promotion ah? rebate?

This post has been edited by PPZ: Jan 18 2011, 01:39 PM
timetravelller
post Jan 18 2011, 01:44 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 18 2011, 12:51 PM)
Not sure about gst rebate. But BT is confirmed.
no le, i just b from alliance bank. no 0% BT liao. sad... but i still apply. sad...
alexwsk
post Jan 18 2011, 02:03 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 18 2011, 12:53 PM)
If you have already paid GST for the existing card for this year, you will need to pay GST again upon issuance of the new 2 Card. That's a Government ruling.

An exception to this rule is that if you haven't used your existing card at all sin...ce paying GST for this year, if you cancel a card before using it even once since paying, we will reimburse the GST.

that settles it, i will wait for all 15% cash back b4 switching

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jan 18 2011, 02:04 PM
zenquix
post Jan 18 2011, 02:22 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jan 18 2011, 02:03 PM)
that settles it, i will wait for all 15% cash back b4 switching
same.. will likely wait till April and get the Amex + Mastercard combo.

But I am still eyeing the Amex Plat CC for lounge access.. arghhhh...

alexwsk
post Jan 18 2011, 03:01 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 18 2011, 02:22 PM)

yea, just missing the lounge access, else it will be perfect
PPZ
post Jan 18 2011, 03:09 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 18 2011, 02:22 PM)

you can get VISA now which the same as Mastercard. brows.gif
ronnie
post Jan 18 2011, 03:22 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I wonder CIMB bank is going to "fight-back" with an even better CC offering. Any CIMB insider news ?
PPZ
post Jan 18 2011, 03:26 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 18 2011, 03:22 PM)
I wonder CIMB bank is going to "fight-back" with an even better CC offering. Any CIMB insider news ?
10% every weekend spending? tongue.gif
gerrardling
post Jan 18 2011, 03:35 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

10% ??? i am going to shop at every weekend like crazy
ronnie
post Jan 18 2011, 03:39 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Wishlist:- 5% for any day spends for CIMB is sufficient to fight with Maybankard 2
gerrardling
post Jan 18 2011, 03:46 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

how long does mbb take to process the application ?
zenquix
post Jan 18 2011, 03:50 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jan 18 2011, 03:09 PM)
Already have a MBB Visa. Which gives 2x for overseas spending (the only perk Maybankard 2 is missing)
PPZ
post Jan 18 2011, 04:05 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 18 2011, 03:50 PM)
Already have a MBB Visa. Which gives 2x for overseas spending (the only perk Maybankard 2 is missing)
i see. but in this case, maybankard 2 gold is the same compared to Visa and Mastercard.
zenquix
post Jan 18 2011, 04:22 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jan 18 2011, 04:05 PM)
i see. but in this case, maybankard 2 gold is the same compared to Visa and Mastercard.
Yes so no point I get a Maybankard Visa + Amex since I have a better MBB Visa.
erry-
post Jan 18 2011, 04:22 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jan 18 2011, 01:35 PM)
what is this promotion ah? rebate?
u didnt read the url provided?

its sms to get cashback (again).
same like previous, 10am-10pm.
but this time, min swipe is rm200 (previous is rm100).
and this time, cashback is based on ur last 2 digits of approval code (previous is fixed rm10).

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jan 18 2011, 03:09 PM)
visa & mc is different in terms of their promotions. example at resort world singapore, using mc to purchase tickets can get cash voucher (sgd25), while using visa or cash wont get anything.

notworthy.gif

Gen-X
post Jan 18 2011, 04:28 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 18 2011, 03:50 PM)
Yes, Maybankard Dua Visa/MC Plat do not get 2X overseas. Keeping my MBB Plat MC for overseas as Maybankard Dua Amex overseas fee still 2.5% But if on weekends, yah use the AMEX Dua overseas and still end up getting more in return then any other cards.

I called MBB marketing department and apply for the Maybankard 2 over the phone like I did last year for my Plat Mastercard. The only thing is if you want to apply by phone, you must be willing to spend money and follow up with the same marketing girl. I normally follow up with all my card application anyway to make sure the status. Easier to just download the form and fax over. Another thing is if you want to apply for supp card together, then go download the form and fax the form over.

To read about me applying for MBB card over the phone where I posted the number, click link to my blog:
http://creditcardsmalaysia.blogspot.com/20...-signature.html

Going to cancel my MBB Petronas Visa Plat and AMEX Gold CC, will have some work to do as need to go to DiGi and do autodebit to the new Maybankard 2 AMEX from AMEX Gold CC.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jan 18 2011, 05:25 PM
PPZ
post Jan 18 2011, 04:34 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 18 2011, 04:22 PM)
u didnt read the url provided?

its sms to get cashback (again).
same like previous, 10am-10pm.
but this time, min swipe is rm200 (previous is rm100).
and this time, cashback is based on ur last 2 digits of approval code (previous is fixed rm10).

visa & mc is different in terms of their promotions. example at resort world singapore, using mc to purchase tickets can get cash voucher (sgd25), while using visa or cash wont get anything.

notworthy.gif
thanks bro for your information, let's say i swipe minimum rm 200 in one week and the approval code is different one right? that means it is depend on your luck la? and i read the T&C, you need to answer questions and if your answer is wrong, your rebate will be forfeited.
alexwsk
post Jan 18 2011, 04:47 PM

4,092 posts

i'm wondering how are they going to explain to BNM 2 cards for 1 GST hmm.gif
maybe MBB is subsidising 1 GST?

128 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.2960sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:00 AM