Credit Card v14, Please read the 1st post before posting

rayfoo
post Jan 16 2011, 07:04 PM

2,564 posts

i'm waiting for the bill rebate which should appear by end of the month smile.gif

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 16 2011, 12:03 PM)
Just got my OCBC statement generated for 14 Dec 2010 to 15 Jan 2011, the max rebate is indeed RM120.00
From now on need to keep the usage below RM1000 to maximise the RM50 rebate ;-)

Notice that Krispy Kreme @ Midvalley not entitled to 5% rebate

F&B Retailers with 5% Cash-Back Rebate
Bubba Gump Shrimp - The Curve
Carrefour - Puchong Utama
Dragon-I Restaurant - 1 Utama
Esquire Kitchen - Tesco Puchong
Hokkaido Ichiba - The Gardens
KFC - Giant Bdr Kinrara
O'Briens - 1 Utama
O'Briens - Empire Shopping Gallery
Papa John's Pizza - IOI Mall
Peranakan Place - 1 Utama
Pizza Hut - Giant Bandar Puteri
rayfoo
post Jan 18 2011, 09:26 AM

2,564 posts

the application form for maybankard 2 cards doesnt have any fax number,anyone knows what number to fax to?
rayfoo
post Jan 18 2011, 11:33 AM

2,564 posts

can we convert from current amex gold to this new card?
rayfoo
post Jan 18 2011, 12:07 PM

2,564 posts

i just drop by menara maybank later today lol easier..
rayfoo
post Jan 18 2011, 12:39 PM

2,564 posts

hmm, i thought i can convert and maintain my expiry for my current card, if i apply new one already confirm kena GST, thought can skip it since already paid for it last year, and only pay upon annivesary date of my card
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 18 2011, 12:21 PM)
Additional info from FB page
So we can send all the 0% installament to the new card once it's approved.
rayfoo
post Jan 18 2011, 07:21 PM

2,564 posts

hmmm different news from what other people are saying?

QUOTE(choonkeong @ Jan 18 2011, 07:15 PM)
Good news.
Called to 1800883231, I was told that new cards issued follows the old cards expiry date for existing customers. So that I can apply now and cancel my petronas gold before the expiry date. That means no GST once the card approved and only pay on the card expiry date.
rayfoo
post Jan 19 2011, 05:21 PM

2,564 posts

i was at menara maybank just now, the office confirmed with me that the amex do have access to premium lounge in KLIA/LCCT, as was informed during their briefing

QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 18 2011, 11:09 PM)
yeah. how to access plaza premium lounge then? or this card cannot access eh? sweat.gif

no diff of acceptance. as long as got amex logo.

the diff is, charge card must pay full balance while credit card can pay minimum balance (actually all credit card should pay full balance too like charge card).
another diff is charge card have no pre-set spending limit, while credit card got credit limit.

nops. just plat get plat benefits such as complimentary golf at selected golf courses and travel insurance coverage.

btw, mbb webmaster doing copy paste work.
at plat page at top shows "Minimum annual income:RM60,000" but at bottom shows "Malaysians and expatriates with a minimum annual income of RM30,000" (must be copied from gold page. haha)
rayfoo
post Jan 19 2011, 05:59 PM

2,564 posts

maybankard 2

QUOTE(rickkywong @ Jan 19 2011, 05:56 PM)
which amex card you are referring to? rclxub.gif
rayfoo
post Jan 20 2011, 03:13 AM

2,564 posts

i also can confirm this, the officer didnt allow me to convert my amex gold to the new maybankard 2, and this is being Maybank HQ at Menara MAybank, cant transfer points also due to MR and TP differences
QUOTE(ben83 @ Jan 19 2011, 10:30 PM)
I also asked MBB CS but this officer said generic AMEX cc cannot be converted to this Maybankard 2 AMEX (with MBB logo). The officer also further explains that due to different point system, TP vs MR
rayfoo
post Jan 25 2011, 09:24 AM

2,564 posts

check online in GSC website on your birthday month, it will show up there,then just print out the page show to them, but in their system should have your free ticket already, but no harm to print out the page

QUOTE(ghoss @ Jan 25 2011, 06:36 AM)
Anyone know the Eon Bank GSC Credit cards that gives 1 movie ticket on the birthday month ?

Anyone know how to redeem it ?? I deleted the sms then forgot how to redeem it already.
rayfoo
post Jan 26 2011, 06:43 AM

2,564 posts

my maybankard2 platinum has been approved can be seen online, how long till they send out the physical card?
rayfoo
post Jan 26 2011, 08:54 AM

2,564 posts

last Wed, faster coz current maybank cc holder already

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jan 26 2011, 07:33 AM)
Congratulations!

Very fast ya. When you applied de?
rayfoo
post Jan 26 2011, 10:21 AM

2,564 posts

i walked in menara maybank

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jan 26 2011, 09:54 AM)
I am also ma.. More than 10 years with them. I emailed to them on last Thursday.

You sent by fax?
rayfoo
post Jan 26 2011, 10:36 PM

2,564 posts

confirmed can, i am in the same situation

QUOTE(nicky_85 @ Jan 26 2011, 10:15 PM)
can i apply maybank dual credit card without cancel my current AMEX gold?holding 2 AMEX at the same time
rayfoo
post Jan 27 2011, 02:43 PM

2,564 posts

i had done a replacement b4 for gsc eon coz the visa wave couldnt work after some time, no fees charged to me
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 27 2011, 02:12 PM)
Guys,

I got question and I aware of this question been ask already at here.

I got a GSC-EON CC,the issue is when I pay my retail item at shopping mall. When the salesman put in my card into the credit card machine terminal. It said cannot read. Clean up the chip using the eraser still the same. Then force me to use other card  cry.gif . When I go other place and try again,it's work and then I went to another place,its cannot work again  doh.gif . I called up to CS and told them the problem,I said chip got issue and I need a replacement. They said I need to pay RM50 sweat.gif , I heard from somebody said if card got chip problem,we can get replacement for free. I miss the cashback promo that running at this month.  sad.gif
rayfoo
post Jan 27 2011, 07:23 PM

2,564 posts

maybankard 2 is very hot item, even maybank staff themselves a lot of them applying for it

Added on January 27, 2011, 7:24 pmmaybe u applied for platinum, but not qualified, so they give u gold card instead

QUOTE(bengang13 @ Jan 27 2011, 06:17 PM)
already called the CS twice and wrote the them. they even gave me a ref number to my complaint. my question-is there any third party that i can cc to. at least to let citibank i mean business.

Added on January 27, 2011, 7:26 pmpay at www.tmonline.com.my
QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jan 27 2011, 06:59 PM)
How do you guys pay Telekom bills with OCBC Titanium? Have to goto TM branch? Can pay at Pos Malaysia? Can get 5% rebate?
This post has been edited by rayfoo: Jan 27 2011, 07:26 PM
rayfoo
post Jan 28 2011, 07:36 PM

2,564 posts

the 3 mustakeers thumbup.gif ...received my maybank2 card today vis poslaju, i also managed to register via sms for the 15% cashback succesfully for the amex platinum maybank2

This post has been edited by rayfoo: Jan 28 2011, 07:40 PM

rayfoo
post Jan 28 2011, 08:20 PM

2,564 posts

nope.. one thing i noticed the expiry month is following my current amex gold card..

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jan 28 2011, 08:15 PM)
so the Amex Plat does not hv the word plat huh
rayfoo
post Jan 28 2011, 08:27 PM

2,564 posts

actually i did ask, but the officer said cannot...shrughs.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jan 28 2011, 08:24 PM)
ic. do let us know if you see any GST come next month statement
i assume you didn't ask MBB to convert your AMEX Gold CC to maybankard 2
rayfoo
post Jan 28 2011, 08:30 PM

2,564 posts

oh i just checked my ocbc titanium, i got some cash back as following ...this should be the extra 3% rebate for paying bills online...guess i didnt get the extra 2%..although they sent me the email

28/01/2011 3% INB REB : OCT-DEC2010
FOREIGN CURRENCY RM 0.00 16.88

This post has been edited by rayfoo: Jan 28 2011, 08:32 PM

0.0377sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:49 AM