128 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Credit Card v14, Please read the 1st post before posting

erry-
post Jan 30 2011, 04:39 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(UltraConductor_41 @ Jan 30 2011, 03:39 PM)
yeah~! just wish to get a credit card to save some penny... 2.5% rebate...spend rm 4000 in 1 year i can save rm 100 which is enough for my car roadtax~ biggrin.gif
u can get additional 5% if u swipe on weekend thumbup.gif

TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 30 2011, 05:52 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(UltraConductor_41 @ Jan 30 2011, 03:19 PM)
My May2 card approved!! My first credit card in my life~ rclxms.gif  Signed up last sunday at 1u with a free umbrella~~  thumbup.gif
Great ... got free umbrella. I never got anything free from any bank sad.gif

SeanChang
post Jan 30 2011, 06:22 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 29 2011, 12:40 AM)
Enrol thru phone for auto-pay entitle to the RM2 rebate per service ?
i did enquire about the rebate to the officer & was told
RM2 for 1 service (phone only)
RM4 for 2 services (phone + streamyx)
I'll need to wait for the following month bill as i know the rebate would be only credited on the following month

fyi, to check how many service that you have with TM,
log on to tmonline.com.my
click on your account number
click on penggunaan
if beside caj bulanan you could choose either phone number/streamys number, you have 2 services with TM smile.gif

felix2212
post Jan 30 2011, 06:23 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(UltraConductor_41 @ Jan 30 2011, 03:19 PM)
My May2 card approved!! My first credit card in my life~ rclxms.gif  Signed up last sunday at 1u with a free umbrella~~  thumbup.gif
I want the umbrella too.....
Do u mind help me to ask the agent got any booth in melaka? my wife want to apply too...

---

I found out by asking,
Melaka can use Amex in:
1) Parkson, if use bonuslink every last friday of the month is Member's day, gain 5X Bonuslink points (actually just 2.5X/RM1 spend)
2) SenQ, If use Plus one card, RM20=3points.
3) Watsons, RM1=1point, 200points redeem RM1.

SeanChang
post Jan 30 2011, 06:33 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 29 2011, 12:46 AM)
Can change card details to another CC through phone? hmm.gif
yes, i did that but they'll need the ccv, i voice out my concern on providing & the officer told me the conversation was recorded, she need it so that my application could be proceed & after she key in the ccv into the system, there's no way to retrieve it.
you'll receive EON bank letter notifying that you have change the auto pay card number effective when smile.gif
tachlio
post Jan 30 2011, 06:37 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

Apply MBB2C last friday, lets see how long it proceed.

Anywhere now is CNY, dont put too much hope get so soon too
SeanChang
post Jan 30 2011, 06:55 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(felix2212 @ Jan 30 2011, 07:23 PM)
I found out by asking,
Melaka can use Amex in:
1) Parkson, if use bonuslink every last friday of the month is Member's day, gain 5X Bonuslink points (actually just 2.5X/RM1 spend)
2) SenQ, If use Plus one card, RM20=3points.
3) Watsons, RM1=1point, 200points redeem RM1.
Jusco, guardian pharmacy should be able to use amex too smile.gif

This post has been edited by SeanChang: Jan 30 2011, 06:58 PM
felix2212
post Jan 30 2011, 07:01 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(SeanChang @ Jan 30 2011, 06:55 PM)
Jusco, guardian pharmacy should be able to use amex too smile.gif
Thanks for adding the information.

Hope Gen-X can write something on Where can use Amex in his blog...
rclxms.gif
kei18kun
post Jan 30 2011, 07:11 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 30 2011, 05:52 PM)
Great ... got free umbrella. I never got anything free from any bank  sad.gif
lol, if u really want go intro a friend to open a/c at cimb min 5k. then u can get 1 umbrella and ur friend 1 umbrella
i intro my wife to open one, so both umbrella is mine thumbup.gif
TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 30 2011, 07:31 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Jan 30 2011, 07:11 PM)
lol, if u really want go intro a friend to open a/c at cimb min 5k. then u can get 1 umbrella and ur friend 1 umbrella
i intro my wife to open one, so both umbrella is mine  thumbup.gif
Ah ? Really got such thing ? I opened the Air Asia Savers Account at a former Southern Bank branch last year with more than RM5,000 of cash and all i got was a cimbclicks car sticker doh.gif

felix2212
post Jan 30 2011, 07:52 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 30 2011, 07:31 PM)
Ah ? Really got such thing ? I opened the Air Asia Savers Account at a former Southern Bank branch last year with more than RM5,000 of cash and all i got was a cimbclicks car sticker  doh.gif
ya that's true, I got 4 umbrella last year too...
I ask my wife introduce me open air asia account on the deposit day, then we got double umbrella with it.

thumbup.gif
erry-
post Jan 30 2011, 08:05 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Jan 30 2011, 07:11 PM)
i intro my wife to open one, so both umbrella is mine  thumbup.gif
yeah. same here! brows.gif

TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 30 2011, 08:13 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(felix2212 @ Jan 30 2011, 07:52 PM)
ya that's true, I got 4 umbrella last year too...
I ask my wife introduce me open air asia account on the deposit day, then we got double umbrella with it.

thumbup.gif
QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 30 2011, 08:05 PM)
yeah. same here! brows.gif
How nice drool.gif Will bring my friend there laugh.gif

Gen-X
post Jan 30 2011, 08:30 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(felix2212 @ Jan 30 2011, 07:01 PM)
Thanks for adding the information.

Hope Gen-X can write something on Where can use Amex in his blog...
rclxms.gif
It is in my blog lah, go read again tongue.gif and I have already revised my post on Maybankard 2 Cards to say that AMEX can be used at phamarcy after someone asked about it here few days back. As for JJ, I always mentioned that AMEX can be used there.

My wife MBB 2 cards application got rejected even tho her income is more than RM60K sad.gif She only got her first CC an Alliance MC Plat in Oct last year. Asked her to appiled at 1U last week as we were there and I read ronnie's posting here that they taking applications there. I faxed over EPF and Borong BE to proof her income somemore. Must go check her CCRIS report to see what's in there.

Just to add, the reason why I started blogging in 2009 was because people coming here keep asking same question. Now easy for me, just ask them click here to my blog biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jan 30 2011, 08:36 PM
felix2212
post Jan 30 2011, 09:14 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 30 2011, 08:30 PM)
It is in my blog lah, go read again  tongue.gif  and I have already revised my post on Maybankard 2 Cards to say that AMEX can be used at phamarcy after someone asked about it here few days back. As for JJ, I always mentioned that AMEX can be used there.

My wife MBB 2 cards application got rejected even tho her income is more than RM60K  sad.gif  She only got her first CC an Alliance MC Plat in Oct last year. Asked her to appiled at 1U last week as we were there and I read ronnie's posting here that they taking applications there. I faxed over EPF and Borong BE to proof her income somemore. Must go check her CCRIS report to see what's in there.

Just to add, the reason why I started blogging in 2009 was because people coming here keep asking same question. Now easy for me, just ask them click here to my blog  biggrin.gif
haha, ya i read before...

Before you go saying AMEX is not widely accepted, let me repeat here again that AMEX is accepted at ESSO/MOBIL, Guardian, Watsons, Caring, OTO, GIANT, Carrefour, Harvey Norman, Courts, All IT, DELL, TESCO, JAYA JUSCO, TGIF, FOS, Poh Kong, PappaRich, Pasta Zamai, Canton i, Air Asia, JetStar, Malaysia Airlines, DiGi, Maxis, Celcom, Assessment Tax (Cukai Pintu) and many other places and not necessarily only at high end luxury outlets.

Is this right?

I just wish that can create another page for Amex and update new merchant....like SenQ or any others....

Can be consider?
thumbup.gif
TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 30 2011, 09:40 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(felix2212 @ Jan 30 2011, 09:14 PM)
I just wish that can create another page for Amex and update new merchant....like SenQ or any others....

Can be consider?
thumbup.gif
There is already an existing AMEX thread.

felix2212
post Jan 30 2011, 10:09 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 30 2011, 09:40 PM)
There is already an existing AMEX thread.
The American Express® Cards v3, Treatpoints & Membership Rewards™ http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1724607/+120?hl=amex
right?

I was finished 7 pages but didn't get any list that which merchants can accept Amex oh...
sad.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jan 30 2011, 10:12 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(felix2212 @ Jan 30 2011, 10:09 PM)
The American Express® Cards v3, Treatpoints & Membership Rewards™ http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1724607/+120?hl=amex
right?

I was finished 7 pages but didn't get any list that which merchants can accept Amex oh...
sad.gif
I think he is requesting to ask/contribute at that dedicated AMEX thread instead on this general CC thread.
TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 30 2011, 11:03 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(felix2212 @ Jan 30 2011, 10:09 PM)
right?

sad.gif
It was posted before but not in the current thread but the old ones (v1 & v2).

choonkeong
post Jan 31 2011, 12:22 AM

275 posts

Can I top up touchngo with AMEX?
I saw the terminal merchant is HLB.

128 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:03 PM