hoping torres go sign for them ??
lets hope suarez can gel up with torres with gerrard back to his best form..
but i still worried bout torres transfer saga though..
English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Konchesky, Ayala left, Torres next?
Jan 29 2011, 02:30 PM
208 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
why other threads here also talk about liv ??
hoping torres go sign for them ?? lets hope suarez can gel up with torres with gerrard back to his best form.. but i still worried bout torres transfer saga though.. |
Jan 29 2011, 02:31 PM
1,650 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(weichieh007 @ Jan 29 2011, 01:39 PM) I totally agree with you.. The whole thing is just too weird. I mean the timing of the request, after Liverpool has sign a world class player in Suarez like Torres has been requested, and the fact that Torres committed his future to the reds when the 2 'lunatics' is still the owner. Now that Liverpool is in safe hands (both good owners and legendary manager which was his idol), I think it's very odd for him to think about leaving at time like this. Maybe, the agent? The media is stewing around? Or the Russian mafia tactics? It just doesn't make any sense even if the news is indeed true.. i found it odd too but the news at liverpoolfc.tv is quite convincing. i think he is in 2 minds.....part of him loves liverpool...and the fact that we're an underdog club wanting to return to the goodtimes again... but at same time, his club honours are empty...for a player of his quality...its sad he hasnt won anything significant. Yes, he has a WC and Euro medal. No disrespect to anyone, but looks like Torres might retire with less club medals than John O shea or Darren Fletcher... i will be gutted and devasted if he leaves...i am clinging to the hope that this is all major play up by media or Chelsea..but i wont be surprised if its true Torres actually stated he wants out.. |
Jan 29 2011, 02:31 PM
6,112 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Earth |
QUOTE(hosiery2u @ Jan 29 2011, 02:14 PM) I kinda dislike Chelsea the way they approached Torres, Chelsea should show some respect to Liverpool since Liverpool stand firm that Torres is not for sale. Well fair is fair. We do the same. In the end it's down to the player regardless of what approach was used. At least they didn't tap him up by hinting they would want him. It's been in the open since last season. Expect the worst but hope for the best lor |
Jan 29 2011, 02:32 PM
208 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
i wonder if suarez is comolli or KD's choice ??
Jan 29 2011, 02:32 PM
1,650 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(mkaz @ Jan 29 2011, 02:30 PM) why other threads here also talk about liv ?? why not? we're talking about Fernando Torres....every major club in the world wants a Torres ...he doesnt just score goals..he does them in style...hoping torres go sign for them ?? lets hope suarez can gel up with torres with gerrard back to his best form.. but i still worried bout torres transfer saga though.. |
Jan 29 2011, 02:34 PM
6,112 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Earth |
Well if he's unhappy and never rediscovers his first season form, best to cash in because based on current form, we could get the same for less.
Jan 29 2011, 02:48 PM
378 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jan 29 2011, 02:34 PM) Well if he's unhappy and never rediscovers his first season form, best to cash in because based on current form, we could get the same for less. Very comforting way to look at it. Since he's not the same as he was during his first season, why not let Chelsea get him at inflated price like 40-50m so that we can pursue players like llorente or Ashley young. And the small change left can be use to buy Charlie Adam. Hehehe.. But as a liverpool fans, I sure hope he will stay as both a player and fan, not just the latter.This post has been edited by weichieh007: Jan 29 2011, 02:50 PM |
Jan 29 2011, 03:00 PM
4,503 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Far Away Venus Status: Being Insua-fied |
Days ago, Chelsea bid 51m for 2 players from A.Madrid.One of them is Aguero and the other being a defender if I m not mistaken. I m assuming the defender at most cost 10m. That leaves Aguero costing 41m? Well then again, that's my assumption. What I m trying to highlight that, if Aguero who is unproven in BPL cost that much, why not Torres who has proven records of goalscoring in BPL? Another thing is selling it to rivals would definitely make the price higher, no? Plus, prices are higher during January window because clubs have to find replacement in the middle of the season.... Total up all the reasons stated above, I cant see why Abravomich has the audacity to submit a 28m bid before offering 35m yesterday....
Jan 29 2011, 03:00 PM
734 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Sri Petaling |
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jan 29 2011, 02:34 PM) Well if he's unhappy and never rediscovers his first season form, best to cash in because based on current form, we could get the same for less. understand if he wants to leave..liv is not in great EPL position at the moment..but to plastic flag club????...come onnnnnnn...i tot torres is classier than that at least alonso & masch pick the right club in real & barca!! This post has been edited by leftist: Jan 29 2011, 03:01 PM |
Jan 29 2011, 03:09 PM
974 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
For me it looks like Torres wanted to go after Liv manage to get a replacement for him. The transfer request was submitted after Suarez deal has been confirmed. I still think Torres love the club but he would prefer to go a club where they are challenging the title rather than fighting to survive.
Do I blame him? Nope he is 27 now and it is a shame for a caliber player like him not winning anything yet for the club that he played. |
Jan 29 2011, 03:13 PM
15 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: MeLaKa laaa |
QUOTE(leftist @ Jan 29 2011, 03:00 PM) understand if he wants to leave..liv is not in great EPL position at the moment..but to plastic flag club????...come onnnnnnn...i tot torres is classier than that yup..jgn EPL la..luar xpe..tapi kalau buleh jgn laaa kuarrr at least alonso & masch pick the right club in real & barca!! This post has been edited by apiy: Jan 29 2011, 03:14 PM |
Jan 29 2011, 03:22 PM
598 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 29 2011, 03:00 PM) Days ago, Chelsea bid 51m for 2 players from A.Madrid.One of them is Aguero and the other being a defender if I m not mistaken. I m assuming the defender at most cost 10m. That leaves Aguero costing 41m? Well then again, that's my assumption. What I m trying to highlight that, if Aguero who is unproven in BPL cost that much, why not Torres who has proven records of goalscoring in BPL? Another thing is selling it to rivals would definitely make the price higher, no? Plus, prices are higher during January window because clubs have to find replacement in the middle of the season.... Total up all the reasons stated above, I cant see why Abravomich has the audacity to submit a 28m bid before offering 35m yesterday.... Its different. Aguero didnt push for the transfer. Torres, on the other hand, has submitted a transfer request which affects our valuation of the player. We can and have denied the transfer request but the question is whether or not we are incline to keep the player ? Can Torres be persuaded to stay and play for us for the remaining games ? He's on high payroll and be stupid of us to bench him. IF the situation is beyond repair then i feel we have little choice but to sell him - at the price that Chelsea are willing to offer. |
Jan 29 2011, 03:30 PM
63 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Maybe this is just a bad dream. Maybe Fernando thinks a transfer request is when you request transfers to be made.
"I request for Adam to transfer... no?" from RAWK i almost fall off chair laughing... LOL... |
Jan 29 2011, 03:58 PM
15 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: MeLaKa laaa |
Jan 29 2011, 04:34 PM
160 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Torres said not think about leave the club unless the club decide to sell him.
I still looking over the news, not seen any words from Torres about to leave Lfc, or wanted to join Chelsea. am i right? This post has been edited by ayam001: Jan 29 2011, 04:35 PM |
Jan 29 2011, 04:41 PM
1,537 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Nintendo-Land |
Sell torres if he's unhappy, we are liverpool FC, not Torres FC or Gerrard FC! IF he does not want to don the red shirt of Liverpool, let him leave. Over the years we sold quite a number of Anfiedl faithfuls, Keegen, Rush, Fowler, Macca, Owen, Alonso..so why Torres could be another different. We will mourn for losing him but we need to move forward. King Kenny at the helm, he can unearth another Torres or maybe better.
Jan 29 2011, 04:43 PM
8,025 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Planet Boleland |
If Torrres goes to Chelsea, Drogba will come here for a swap
we will have Drogba and Suarez in attack |
Jan 29 2011, 04:43 PM
3,158 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
well actually what we don't want Torres leave the club is about consistency
Jan 29 2011, 04:45 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Jan 29 2011, 04:48 PM
8,025 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Planet Boleland |
Dalglish now has the task of trying to convince Torres that his long-term future lies on Merseyside following Chelsea's bid just days before the close of the transfer window.
read more here |
| Change to: | 0.0177sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:17 PM |