38 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Review of Acer 5750G, Okay, 1st time please don't flame :)

marcus20125
post Jan 22 2011, 04:02 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(HolyCross @ Jan 22 2011, 03:59 PM)
is the new model(Y560p) available yet?
i have been to lowyat and they offer me RM4999 for Y560 shocking.gif

can Y560p plays 1080p videos?
yes,the new model already in market now

Razer.MY
post Jan 22 2011, 05:41 PM

Acer Aspire 5745G-744G64MN Notebook
Intel Core 2 Quad i7-Q7420 (1.76GHz, 6MB L2) , Nvidia GT420M 2GB DDR3 , 4GB DDR3, 640GB SATA HDD

i see it around RM33xx

which is the best perfomance compared to 5750g?
intel core 2 quad i7-q7420 vs Processor: Intel Core i7-2630QM which 1 better?
skycrawler
post Jan 22 2011, 05:47 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(Razer.MY @ Jan 22 2011, 05:41 PM)
Acer Aspire 5745G-744G64MN Notebook
Intel Core 2 Quad i7-Q7420 (1.76GHz, 6MB L2) , Nvidia GT420M 2GB DDR3 , 4GB DDR3, 640GB SATA HDD

i see it around RM33xx

which is the best perfomance compared to 5750g?
intel core 2 quad i7-q7420 vs Processor: Intel Core i7-2630QM which 1 better?
Dat is older model la compare 2 Acer 5750G..Acer 5750G is better than Acer Aspire 5745G-744G64M ..
Razer.MY
post Jan 22 2011, 05:56 PM

Added on January 22, 2011, 6:06 pm
QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jan 22 2011, 05:47 PM)
Dat is older model la compare 2 Acer 5750G..Acer 5750G is better than Acer Aspire 5745G-744G64M ..
but, what means Quad i7? it is less better than 2630QM?

This post has been edited by Razer.MY: Jan 22 2011, 06:06 PM
marcus20125
post Jan 22 2011, 06:11 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(Razer.MY @ Jan 22 2011, 05:56 PM)

Intel Core i7-2630QM = quad core
Intel Core i7-720QM = quad core

Intel Core i7-2630QM is newer and better than Intel Core i7-720QM
TS[G]ooD_DaY
post Jan 22 2011, 06:18 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(HolyCross @ Jan 22 2011, 03:35 PM)
guys,

can Acer 5750g plays 1080p HD videos?
Don't think so as the screen is HD only, imo can be played after plugging to external Full HD monitors, but haven't try before yet.
tonyvyp
post Jan 22 2011, 07:27 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(HolyCross @ Jan 22 2011, 03:35 PM)
guys,

can Acer 5750g plays 1080p HD videos?
QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Jan 22 2011, 06:18 PM)
Don't think so as the screen is HD only, imo can be played after plugging to external Full HD monitors, but haven't try before yet.
play of coz can play, even last time my laptop with 14" oso can play

but if u connect to larger monitor, the quality u get wont be full HD quality, as the laptop can support up to 1366 x 768 onli

This post has been edited by tonyvyp: Jan 22 2011, 07:28 PM
skycrawler
post Jan 22 2011, 08:27 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(Razer.MY @ Jan 22 2011, 05:56 PM)

i7-2630QM is better than i7-720QM..the new sandy bridge processor(i7-2630QM) has better energy consumptions means longer battery life and oso less heat produced.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ping0613
post Jan 22 2011, 09:47 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Jan 22 2011, 07:27 PM)

but if u connect to larger monitor, the quality u get wont be full HD quality, as the laptop can support up to 1366 x 768 onli
sure?
eugenechiuu
post Jan 22 2011, 10:36 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Jan 22 2011, 07:27 PM)

what are you talking about? Have you even connect to a larger monitor urself before? The laptop screen is 1366x768 doesnt mean the external monitor is the same also... As long as ur external monitor is FullHD, u would be able to get FullHD with it regardless of the laptop screen...

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Jan 22 2011, 09:47 PM)
sure?
sorry he was misleading...
tonyvyp
post Jan 22 2011, 11:21 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Jan 22 2011, 10:36 PM)
what are you talking about? Have you even connect to a larger monitor urself before? The laptop screen is 1366x768 doesnt mean the external monitor is the same also... As long as ur external monitor is FullHD, u would be able to get FullHD with it regardless of the laptop screen...
sorry he was misleading...
u sure? if u are then i was wrong then...sorry notworthy.gif
eugenechiuu
post Jan 22 2011, 11:35 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Jan 22 2011, 11:21 PM)
Lol I am sure since I am using one myself =P...
Maximum resolutions is dependable on the GPU itself and not the laptop screen...
sotong168
post Jan 22 2011, 11:56 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Jan 22 2011, 11:21 PM)
yup, i vouch for his statement smile.gif
Pewufod
post Jan 23 2011, 05:45 AM

1,537 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Jan 22 2011, 11:35 PM)
Lol I am sure since I am using one myself =P...
Maximum resolutions is dependable on the GPU itself and not the laptop screen...
lol really
bjonbjonbjon
post Jan 23 2011, 06:27 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Jan 21 2011, 07:03 PM)
juz got mine today for rm2799  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Added on January 21, 2011, 7:11 pm
around 100 ~150?
Hey mind letting me know where did you get it from? i went and have a look around prices are close to 3k
thx in advance.
eugenechiuu
post Jan 23 2011, 08:38 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Jan 23 2011, 05:45 AM)
lol really
Yup... The HDMI/VGA port belongs to the GPU Component...
Eugene91
post Jan 23 2011, 08:51 AM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Jan 22 2011, 06:18 PM)
Yes you can via HDMI icon_idea.gif
TS[G]ooD_DaY
post Jan 23 2011, 11:23 AM

1,450 posts

The maximum resolution is depends on the screen. I think forumer tonyvyp is saying that the laptop can play means can open but open Full HD video will need GPU performance and hence better GPU can open it more smoothly. In this case, if want to watch movie in Full HD, u still have to plug to external monitor which is Full HD(1920X1080pixels) via the HDMI port to watch it.
ping0613
post Jan 23 2011, 11:37 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Jan 23 2011, 11:23 AM)
The maximum resolution is depends on the screen. I think forumer tonyvyp is saying that the laptop can play means can open but open Full HD video will need GPU performance and hence better GPU can open it more smoothly. In this case, if want to watch movie in Full HD, u still have to plug to external monitor which is Full HD(1920X1080pixels) via the HDMI port to watch it.
your top cover is black or silver?
TS[G]ooD_DaY
post Jan 23 2011, 11:56 AM

1,450 posts

^Black, yours?

38 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:50 PM