Review of Acer 5750G, Okay, 1st time please don't flame :)
ping0613
Jan 12 2011, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Jan 12 2011, 08:54 PM) 83 when playing games is not high at all... It's quite normal and considered good for quad without a cooler.... The idle temp is quite impressive only around 50 degrees for a quad core without a cooler... true, 83 is not consider as high. i saw my fren HP DV2 with 8400m, the temp up to 99++...Zzz
ping0613
Jan 12 2011, 09:03 PM
anyway, getting this Acer tml...hope that it can last several years.
ping0613
Jan 12 2011, 09:23 PM
@Eugene91 your acer laptop adi how old?
ping0613
Jan 13 2011, 11:48 PM
how to set it to fullscreen? for game
ping0613
Jan 14 2011, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Jan 14 2011, 12:18 AM) resolution max adi, still not able to play fullscreen This post has been edited by ping0613: Jan 14 2011, 12:28 AM
ping0613
Jan 22 2011, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Jan 22 2011, 07:27 PM) play of coz can play, even last time my laptop with 14" oso can play but if u connect to larger monitor, the quality u get wont be full HD quality, as the laptop can support up to 1366 x 768 onlisure?
ping0613
Jan 23 2011, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Jan 23 2011, 11:23 AM) The maximum resolution is depends on the screen. I think forumer tonyvyp is saying that the laptop can play means can open but open Full HD video will need GPU performance and hence better GPU can open it more smoothly. In this case, if want to watch movie in Full HD, u still have to plug to external monitor which is Full HD(1920X1080pixels) via the HDMI port to watch it. your top cover is black or silver?
ping0613
Jan 23 2011, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Jan 23 2011, 11:56 AM) sme. but look at your picture, seem like silver color.
ping0613
Jan 23 2011, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(soublele @ Jan 23 2011, 01:02 PM) After reading from page 1 till 16, might consider to get this laptop but will there be any laptops to be compared with this in 1month time in term of price and performance? in term of performance, yes. in term of price and performance, no.
ping0613
Jan 23 2011, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(soublele @ Jan 23 2011, 01:21 PM) y no, in term of price and performance? it seems like a wise decision for 2.8k for i7 processor y no? bcos no such cheap and high perfomance in market. Asus got few coming model quite nice, but >RM3k. The most competitive model to AS5750G should be Lenovo Y560P only. (at this moment)
ping0613
Jan 23 2011, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(karyaw @ Jan 23 2011, 01:24 PM) but i do heard some problems for this laptop.. keyboard not sensitive? programs used will be not responding??? Added on January 23, 2011, 1:25 pmso how u think about lenovo y560p? currently using 5750G, no such keyboard insensitive and program unresponding problem for me. for those anti-Acer, Lenovo Y560P really a good choice.
ping0613
Jan 23 2011, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(iLoveChicks @ Jan 23 2011, 01:26 PM) +1 so, just choose what fit your needs and wants
ping0613
Jan 23 2011, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(karyaw @ Jan 23 2011, 01:28 PM) but i do heard some problems for the lenovo too.. the last product of the y560 got bios problems.. evrery brand oso got problem de la. just depend how often the product problem occur only. minority of Y560 user complain about bios problem? or majority? If u just heard about 1 case, do not means others unit got such problem as well.
ping0613
Jan 23 2011, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(karyaw @ Jan 23 2011, 01:33 PM) haha..many of them..u can got the notebook specific area there and see the lenovo y460/560 users review oic...then depend on how your judgement on Y560P lor.. since Y560P is new model, even got review oso not accurate sometimes
ping0613
Jan 24 2011, 12:42 AM
ping0613
Jan 24 2011, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(iLoveChicks @ Jan 24 2011, 08:30 AM) why is it not expanded when i play some games ? it has borders for the both left and right sides o.o [ run regedit, set the game resolution to 1366x768
ping0613
Jan 24 2011, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Jan 24 2011, 09:29 PM) Yup no need take out if u're not gaming or anything.. It uses the electrical current from AC adaptor when operating even if there's battery attached..If u take out ur battery and leave it there it's gonna deteriorate as well sooner or later.. really? where you get this statement?
ping0613
Jan 28 2011, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(iLoveChicks @ Jan 28 2011, 11:39 AM) i cant find a driver for this maybe u can try this http://www.acer.com.my/acer/service.do?Lan...&CRC=1818954022
ping0613
Jan 30 2011, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(iLoveChicks @ Jan 30 2011, 11:49 AM) Some1 please help me , i have black borders both left and right side when i dota/ maple , how to fix this :???? u din try the regedit?
ping0613
Feb 11 2011, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(angelbratz @ Feb 11 2011, 10:49 AM) Guys...can you guys test open this youtube? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gIw3PWNgWGgSeems like when i open it in Fullscreen the Screen is Blank...(This using the NVidia GPU) - Got Sound but Blank Screen. BUT When i set the Chrome to open it using Intergrated Graphics...Can view in fullscreen... See if its just me or the Card Problem... I tried opening other youtube video on fullscreen but still blank screen...only got sound (Nvidia GPU) Haizzzz can play either intergrate GC or Nvidia GC in fullscreen