126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V12, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

daryl020189
post Jan 18 2011, 08:45 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(coD33 @ Jan 18 2011, 06:00 PM)
Hi. I think i know where u did wrong. As i mentioned before, u need to extract modem.bin from the .zip file. U dont use the whole .tar file. Let say u wanted to use xxjpy modem.
1. Download XXJPY_Modem.zip from this link
2. Using winrar/winzip/7zip, open the file
3. Open updates. There u will find 2 files. Modem.bin and redbend_ua
4. Extract modem.bin to any desired location (eg. desktop)
5. Open odin, under phone section, browse for the modem.bin. It will automatically tick for the phone section.
6. Pit, re-partition, pda, csc, dump, phone efs clear and phone bootloader update should be left untick
7. From your phone, u need to enter download mode (vol down+home+power button)
8. Now connect your phone to computer
9. The computer will detect you hp (under ID:COM). Now all u need is to press start and wait till the whole process finished
10. When its done, your hp will reboot automatically and u can remove it from the cable.
11. For confirmation, u can enter *#1234#. If u managed to fully flashed the rom, your phone should be showing I9000XXJPY.

If u find it too difficult, i suggest u to install 2e recovery as mentioned by our fellow forumers. Its only a one time process and later if u wanted to install custom rom or flash different modem, no need to use odin. U can enter directly through recovery mode and flashed your desired .zip file.
thanks alot..yeah! last time i straight flash without extracting the modem. i scare the file is not recognize if nt in tar file format..lol...learn something new.thanks
Bap3
post Jan 18 2011, 08:45 PM

422 posts

i got variable gps performance depending on what FW used..for my previous FW i got my gps working accordingly although i got a slow start must fixed first using other apps before using navi app...

on darkyy's..i yet to try it..
alvinz
post Jan 18 2011, 08:56 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Jan 18 2011, 08:45 PM)
thanx..before i update my wifi, i just want to check my current wifi version...but without using the adb command, is there any different way for me to check my current wifi version?
err .. suddenly dont rmb how to check modem already.. hahaha
basically, it depends on wat firmware u r on, if XXJPY then it should be jpy unless u changed it ...
Bap3
post Jan 18 2011, 09:10 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Jan 18 2011, 08:56 PM)
basically, it depends on wat firmware u r on, if XXJPY then it should be jpy unless u changed it ...
*1234#..hehehe... tongue.gif tongue.gif
flawless_333
post Jan 18 2011, 09:20 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Jan 18 2011, 08:56 PM)
yup, the problem is, i suspect that my currrent modem (xxjpy)have prob..so u suggest to update it right? b4 i do the update, i want to check my current version of modem without using adb command..is there any way else?
klmc
post Jan 18 2011, 09:22 PM

663 posts

Isnt the GPS issue only for the older batch of SGS phones? before oct?
(if i remember correctly), I bought mine in nov, and i dont have a GPS issue,,
coD33
post Jan 18 2011, 09:27 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Jan 18 2011, 08:45 PM)
thanks alot..yeah! last time i straight flash without extracting the modem. i scare the file is not recognize if nt in tar file format..lol...learn something new.thanks
Good to hear that!

@holypredator
Have u tried different modem? When i was in dxjpe, the gps connection is not so good. Barely get the reception but cannot lock in. After upgrading to jpx/jpy/jpu modem, the gps seems to be working much better. Different phone might required different setup.
gmhafiz
post Jan 18 2011, 09:32 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Jan 18 2011, 09:20 PM)
yup, the problem is, i suspect that my currrent modem (xxjpy)have prob..so u suggest to update it right? b4 i do the update, i want to check my current version of modem without using adb command..is there any way else?
it is by dialling up the phone, not adb method.

Another way: Settings > About phone. baseband shows the modem version

QUOTE(klmc @ Jan 18 2011, 09:22 PM)
Isnt the GPS issue only for the older batch of SGS phones? before oct?
(if i remember correctly), I bought mine in nov, and i dont have a GPS issue,,
later firmwares improves the gps performance. nexus s uses a better gps chip which further reinforce the believe that gps problem in sgs is hardware related.
freakfingers12
post Jan 18 2011, 10:17 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

wow, something weird happened to my phone. I turned it off, and hold power button to turn it on back. the bootanimation or galaxy s text didn't appear. 20 secs later straight go to homescreen. xD COOL!
gonna try again.
alvinz
post Jan 18 2011, 10:51 PM

832 posts

u removed ur bootanimation file and didnt replace it? .. sounds cool too biggrin.gif
nasrulbond
post Jan 18 2011, 11:38 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

guys, anyone of you already buy whatsapp?

lch78
post Jan 18 2011, 11:41 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Jan 19 2011, 12:38 AM)
guys, anyone of you already buy whatsapp?
It is free for one year... still a long time to go for me.
CrossX
post Jan 18 2011, 11:43 PM

726 posts

yesh... i ditched my DHD and came back ^^

still love the amoled screen the most.... ngek ngek ngek
lch78
post Jan 18 2011, 11:44 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 19 2011, 12:43 AM)
yesh... i ditched my DHD and came back ^^

still love the amoled screen the most.... ngek ngek ngek
Welcome back again... tongue.gif
CrossX
post Jan 18 2011, 11:45 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Jan 18 2011, 11:44 PM)
Welcome back again...  tongue.gif
haha miss u guys... wasnt welcomed in DHD thread T_T

so what have i been missing lately??? Darky? Docs?
lch78
post Jan 18 2011, 11:47 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 19 2011, 12:45 AM)

you been missing.... tongue.gif

This is what you've been missing ~ OpenVPN http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1720472

This post has been edited by lch78: Jan 18 2011, 11:49 PM
gmhafiz
post Jan 18 2011, 11:49 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 18 2011, 11:45 PM)

Insanity rom can use rom manager to get updates.

doc and stefunel have a new kitchen. http://romkitchen.org/
CrossX
post Jan 18 2011, 11:49 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Jan 18 2011, 11:47 PM)
you been missing....  tongue.gif
only Fornx realize i think... he spot me cheating on ur guys, saw me lingering in DHD thread hahaha

Added on January 18, 2011, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Jan 18 2011, 11:49 PM)
Insanity rom can use rom manager to get updates.

doc and stefunel have a new kitchen. http://romkitchen.org/
hmm nvr used a kitchen b4... time to try... XD

Added on January 18, 2011, 11:54 pm
QUOTE(lch78 @ Jan 18 2011, 11:47 PM)
you been missing....  tongue.gif

This is what you've been missing ~ OpenVPN  http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1720472
too bad i dun have 3G connection cry.gif

This post has been edited by CrossX: Jan 18 2011, 11:54 PM
alvinz
post Jan 18 2011, 11:57 PM

832 posts

i saw u over there too while checking on the details for my friend .. tongue.gif

current darky v8.1 is buggy and have a sucky bootanimation ...
doc and stefunel created a CIO (cook it ourselves) kitchen, which is very promising ...
supercurio has created a Voodoo Sound v1 which enable bass in radio and amplify headphones ...
hardcore speedmod kernel is now on latest stable k12o, which have voodoo sound integrated, brigtness adjustment, etc ...
holypredator is back with his gps issues ... whistling.gif

roughly all the headlines ... XD
CrossX
post Jan 18 2011, 11:57 PM

726 posts

COOL~ the new GTG465 launcher looks really nice

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled