hm. question. have we scored from direct free kicks yet?
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 30/01 Southampton v Man Utd | 01:15 ESPN
Jan 14 2011, 10:23 AM
6,364 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Soviet Sarawak |
hm. question. have we scored from direct free kicks yet?
Jan 14 2011, 10:39 AM
590 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Mother Russia! |
Jan 14 2011, 10:44 AM
1,573 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Nilai, Negeri Sembilan |
Jan 14 2011, 11:36 AM
76 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Jan 14 2011, 12:15 PM
638 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Let Beckham show you guys how to do it when he plays for Spurs this w/e.
Jan 14 2011, 12:21 PM
4,743 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: u noe EARTH ? wher all human being is there |
Jan 14 2011, 01:42 PM
237 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(onepack @ Jan 14 2011, 10:16 AM) anyone watch last nite classic spur vs united 2001/2002 2008/09; Spurs (Home); PL.what a comeback from united.. dont quite remember seeing it until veron winning goal and beck finish it. beckham also captain the side. been a while since we made such a comeback. lately ski and arsenal i think look better making comeback than us cant wait for this weekend clash.. another cracker of goals will be great. wont mind we slip few goals as long we bag 3 point it was April, we and Liverpool are neck to neck. Spurs led 2-0 at half time. SAF subbed in Tevez for ineffective Nani, virtually formed 4-2-4 formation with Berbatov, Rooney and Ronaldo. we rampaged 5-2 win (though the 1st goal are came from dubious penalty /Gomez brought Carrick down). 1 of the best game of the season, alongside Villa 3-2 (Home) /Macheda introduction. this season 2-2 draw against Villa (Away) are good comeback. we are very lively in the last 10minutes. almost snatch a winner. This post has been edited by dundermifflin: Jan 14 2011, 01:43 PM |
Jan 14 2011, 01:59 PM
2,449 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: 4.2105° N, 101.9758° E |
QUOTE(dundermifflin @ Jan 14 2011, 01:42 PM) 2008/09; Spurs (Home); PL. ahhh good old times eh? *sheds a tear* back then Tevez was still loved, and with those 4 we had arguably the most feared strikeforce in the world...it was April, we and Liverpool are neck to neck. Spurs led 2-0 at half time. SAF subbed in Tevez for ineffective Nani, virtually formed 4-2-4 formation with Berbatov, Rooney and Ronaldo. we rampaged 5-2 win (though the 1st goal are came from dubious penalty /Gomez brought Carrick down). 1 of the best game of the season, alongside Villa 3-2 (Home) /Macheda introduction. this season 2-2 draw against Villa (Away) are good comeback. we are very lively in the last 10minutes. almost snatch a winner. |
Jan 14 2011, 02:08 PM
3,557 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(SGSuser @ Jan 14 2011, 01:59 PM) ahhh good old times eh? *sheds a tear* back then Tevez was still loved, and with those 4 we had arguably the most feared strikeforce in the world... 4??? back then mana ada 4?? all i remember was the new holy trinity: CR7, Roon + teveth. berba in after teveth ciao rite?? |
Jan 14 2011, 02:10 PM
Jan 14 2011, 02:22 PM
244 posts Joined: May 2007 |
We had them for a season : Rooney,berba,Ronaldo,tevez. Then Tevez got emo and left.
Jan 14 2011, 02:26 PM
and Ronaldo left too...and our record breaking 19th and 4th consecutive title tak tercapai
Jan 14 2011, 02:42 PM
1,573 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Nilai, Negeri Sembilan |
QUOTE(SGSuser @ Jan 14 2011, 02:26 PM) we lost by a solidatary point. we got decisions against us when playing the champs both home and away. no point looking at those things now. lets put some perspective on this weekend's match. |
Jan 14 2011, 02:44 PM
Jan 14 2011, 02:49 PM
wait till Oliver Norwood break into 1st team(IFF) then direct fks will have some goals liao...
Jan 14 2011, 02:55 PM
personally, I don't think Olivier Norwood will break in to the first team.
I just have this feeling where SAF will be using more of Anderson, Carrick and such instead of the midfield youngsters, especially the ones who are attacking minded. |
Jan 14 2011, 03:27 PM
36 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(Pain_X @ Jan 13 2011, 05:55 PM) I know its VERY easy to hate the English,but the issue is not the cocky english people,but the BPL. I hate the England squad as much as the next guy,and also the english press but anyone who actually follows football SHOULD KNOW that the BPL is the best league in the world. Barca or Real(lol) may be the best TEAM in the world,but as far as leagues go,BPL is tops,and its not even close. yup. i still think BPL is the best league currently. not because we watch it all week but because this past few seasons we have like 5-6 teams that have big chance of becoming a champion. unlike Spanish league where it is always Barca and Real leading the chase. Last time Serie A used to be so boring too with only Inter conquering the league but now no more. QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Jan 13 2011, 08:43 PM) tak mau. sudah Tua. QUOTE(Wan @ Jan 13 2011, 09:36 PM) Kuszczak is a very patient man. Very good mentality to have. He knows VDS is no.1, but he still has that belief that he's good enough when the time comes to show his worth. Good luck to him. So the Lindegaard gonna play in the reserves later on huh? Will be interesting that. Gonna be up for that one. Hopefully there's a river somewhere. Tomorrow cuti.. huhu. Added on January 13, 2011, 9:41 pmRafael-Rio-Vida-Evra O'Shea-Smalling-Evans-Fabio Evans can cover the LB position, Fabio can cover both flanks, and O'Shea can cover any positions.. but we're still kinda short. Not sure letting him go right now is a wise thing considering the troubles we had last season. De Laet is back I guess so he's another one who could play RB(no CB, disaster). Do we have any more promising defenders in reserve/academy/out on loan? QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 14 2011, 12:18 AM) Arghh Brown. I always love him. Unfortunately Vidic is an inch better than him in my opinion. It's so sad thinking that we're going to lose him without seeing him play regularly. Truth hurts as he is the only centre back that i can trust to replace Vidic but now Vidic's a captain and Brown always had troubles with his fitness. He's really a quality and a United standard player definitely. Really love him. Brown is a good center back but too bad, he's too injury prone. Rio is injury prone too but better than Brown. with Smalling now in the squad, Brown first team is limited unless he can prove himself again. Added on January 14, 2011, 12:19 am "How to go overseas. Now everybody can fly. Air Asia". LOL? QUOTE(edvpc @ Jan 14 2011, 12:27 AM) i thought Giggs gonna join only as an assistant but if playing for Wales again it will do harm on his fitness. QUOTE(onepack @ Jan 14 2011, 10:16 AM) anyone watch last nite classic spur vs united 2001/2002 i'm missing the season where we were dubbed the comeback king. what a comeback from united.. dont quite remember seeing it until veron winning goal and beck finish it. beckham also captain the side. been a while since we made such a comeback. lately ski and arsenal i think look better making comeback than us cant wait for this weekend clash.. another cracker of goals will be great. wont mind we slip few goals as long we bag 3 point QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jan 14 2011, 10:23 AM) nope. not yet. |
Jan 14 2011, 03:41 PM
630 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Kajang |
hope anderson will be the free kick taker..he has great shot i think
Jan 14 2011, 03:56 PM
950 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Jan 14 2011, 03:27 PM) Dont you dare insult my new hero!! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Since Bundesliga is the most competitive league now, i am jumping on the Bayern bandwagon! they arent top in the league now so u cant call me glory hunter |
Jan 14 2011, 04:08 PM
4,174 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Gua |
Damn, after what he did last season to us, you should have punched him!
It's amazing how he gets away with fouling people. Yet Rafael was carded twice in no time. huhu. Still can't forgive the ref for those decisions, along with Bayern's CBs tactics of kicking Rooney all game long till he got subbed. |
| Change to: | 0.0306sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:14 PM |