123 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 30/01 Southampton v Man Utd | 01:15 ESPN

Calvin871989
post Jan 13 2011, 08:05 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Features...rs-eye-Wes.aspx

Papers: Spurs eye Wes

Spurs lead six-club chase for Wes Brown
Spurs head a six-strong list of clubs who have made enquiries about Wes Brown. The Manchester United defender will be made available in the current transfer window, and Tottenham manager Harry Redknapp is keen on bringing the England international’s experience to White Hart Lane. Redknapp has already made an enquiry about Everton defender Phil Neville, but after getting a firm no from Goodison, he has switched his sights to Brown in the search for an old head to help guide his young squad. Brown, now 32, has started just five games this season - and two of those were in the Carling Cup - after falling out of favour with boss Sir Alex Ferguson in pre-season, and it seems his Old Trafford days are numbered. Incredibly, Brown's only Premier League start came in November against Wolves, and a disastrous appearance in United’s only defeat so far this season, at West Ham in the Carling Cup, appears to have sealed his fate. Tottenham have made an enquiry about a permanent deal of around £2million, but they are not alone in the pursuit of the top-class defender, who can play either centre-half or right-back. Everton, Sunderland, Newcastle, Birmingham and Blackburn have all shown an interest in either a permanent deal or a loan agreement until the end of the season.

boxsystem
post Jan 13 2011, 08:13 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Jan 13 2011, 07:56 PM)
Lets put it this way: in NBA, we have a few teams that have a lot of great players, for example Celtics with Garnett, Pierce, Ray Allen..or San Antonio Spurs with Tony Parker, Manu Ginobili, Tim Duncan. But the winner of the MVP for the past 2 years are Lebron James, from Cleveland Cavaliers who arguably only had him as the superstar. The simple fact is, the winner is always someone who is important to that team, he stands out among his teammates. Put Lebron James in Miami Heat now with Dwayne Wade and Chris Bosh this year, we'll see if he can win MVP or not.

So just because a league has the best player winning an award, doesnt mean it is the best league around. when u got 6 players from Barca and 2 from Real in the world's XI, and they are rightly so given the spot, doesnt mean other teams in the league can fight with them. Just take the recent game, Barca v Real Betis, check out Messi's first goal. For someone his calibre u would expect him to be man marked all the time, by 1 or even 2 players. But NO, he is wide and open to receive a pass on the right before cooly chip it over the keeper. No disrespect to Barca and Real, they are a great team but i dont think the other teams even know who are they playing with.

And Blatter's wrong about the Spain National Team consists of Spanish League player. They consists of Barca and Real players to be exact. If he says Barca is the best team around then many would agree. Current Spain team, not including those in EPL, are as follows: 8 Barcelona, 5 Real Madrid, 3 Villareal and 2 Athletic Bilbao. EPL dudes are Reina, Silva, Fabregas and Torres.

OK now my rant is over, i am leaving you guys for i am jumping onto the Barca Bandwagon. I'm sure Rijjkad will lead the team to more glory, the likes of Messi and Thierry Henry surely will win the UCL this year!
Meh. It's not like Spain won by 3-nil or something. Not that I am belittling them but I do think that Germany has the most interesting squad. And that says a lot about their league. Oh .. by saying that, I am no fan of Germany national team. I just thought they had the most entertaining team throughout WC2010.

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Jan 13 2011, 08:16 PM
ayanami_tard
post Jan 13 2011, 08:43 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Jan 13 2011, 01:37 PM)
Scholes=Anderson although their styles are not the same.
We could do with someone like Carrick who is good positionally.
mark van bommel mau?

This post has been edited by ayanami_tard: Jan 13 2011, 08:44 PM
sinoffire
post Jan 13 2011, 08:43 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jan 11 2011, 09:27 PM)
something lite.

guess who own this?? defo not evra.

rio's twitter
rmbr this??? yeap. rio said that it's Ando's boxer. and Ando atceli paid for it!! shocking.gif Ando punya taste/style rili sweat.gif sweat.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sinoffire: Jan 13 2011, 08:44 PM
TSalien2003
post Jan 13 2011, 08:46 PM

12,754 posts

Kuszczak keeps open mind

Tomasz Kuszczak is keeping an open mind as he battles to become the No.1 at Manchester United.

Dutch veteran Edwin van der Sar is set to hang up his gloves at the end of the season and speculation is rife as to his long-term successor.

The Red Devils have already brought in Anders Lindegaard but are also thought to want an established No.1 to replace the veteran.

While Sunderland's Craig Gordon, Manuel Neuer of Schalke, Ajax's Maarten Stekelenburg and Lyon's Hugo Lloris have all been linked with the role, Kuszczak, who is currently enjoying a run in the side in Van der Sar's absence, is keeping an open mind as to Sir Alex Ferguson's intentions.

The Poland international, who joined United in 2006 from West Brom, told the Manchester Evening News: "I know I have not got the biggest name in the world but, and I don't want this to sound arrogant, I think I am good enough.

"I have talked to the boss a few times and he said we will see what happens at the end of the season and I know that in the meantime if I get a chance I have to play well because that is the only way I am going to impress him.

"If the club decide I am not good enough for them then I will have to go somewhere else.

"If Sir Alex Ferguson decides at the end of the season I am not good enough then I will look for another club.

Everything open

"Everything is open now. I am realistic about my situation. It would not frighten me to take over as Edwin's successor. Why should it? I am not new here.

"I have been on the bench because I have been waiting for my chance not because I didn't think I was good enough to be No.1. I have been very patient and I think it is worth waiting for your chance here.

"I think I deserve my chance to spend some time on the pitch because I have been so patient.

"If I play for this club long term then I will be really happy because that has always been my dream.

"I came to Manchester to try to be a top goalkeeper here for many years like my idol Peter Schmeichel."

Kuszczak insists the speculation does not bother him as he focuses on winning the No.1 jersey on a more permanent basis.

He added: "There is a lot of speculation about my position and other goalkeepers that the media say the club are trying to bring in.

Doesn't hurt

"But speculation doesn't hurt me at all. There is competition everywhere in every position at a big club like United. It is normal that new players come in and you have to fight again for your position.

"It is also normal that people speculate about possible newcomers but I am not new here. I am not someone who doesn't know what to do.

"It is not easy to sit on the bench for a long time and then have to go in for two or three important games when everyone expects United to win. It is difficult especially for a goalkeeper.

"But I have done my best. I don't really want to keep calling these chances. I have had a lot of chances. Last year I played 11 in a row and everyone was saying that was my chance.

"I played well but after 11 games I was back on the bench when Edwin was fit and everyone forgot about me."

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_6660635,00.html
mhyug
post Jan 13 2011, 09:26 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jan 13 2011, 08:43 PM)
rmbr this??? yeap. rio said that it's Ando's boxer. and Ando atceli paid for it!!  shocking.gif  Ando punya taste/style rili  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  laugh.gif
when you have the money they are bringing in i guess the fashion sense goes further away and nearer to unbearable biggrin.gif

anyway as for the fat blatters comment we all know he is twat and hates the english game.the golden bin and team of the year isnt a true reflection of succes for a league, club, player nor country.

p.s hasnt brown got another 2 year or some thing left in his contract?? hmm.gif anyway i doubt he will be leaving.with gaz nearirng or reached his finishing line space just opened up for wes to come in.

This post has been edited by mhyug: Jan 13 2011, 09:28 PM
Wan
post Jan 13 2011, 09:36 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Kuszczak is a very patient man. Very good mentality to have. He knows VDS is no.1, but he still has that belief that he's good enough when the time comes to show his worth. Good luck to him.

So the Lindegaard gonna play in the reserves later on huh? Will be interesting that. Gonna be up for that one. Hopefully there's a river somewhere. Tomorrow cuti.. huhu.

Added on January 13, 2011, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(mhyug @ Jan 13 2011, 09:26 PM)
when you have the money they are bringing in i guess the fashion sense goes further away and nearer to unbearable biggrin.gif

anyway as for the fat blatters comment we all know he is twat and hates the english game.the golden bin and team of the year isnt a true reflection of succes for a league, club, player nor country.

p.s hasnt brown got another 2 year or some thing left in his contract?? hmm.gif anyway i doubt he will be leaving.with gaz nearirng or reached his finishing line space just opened up for wes to come in.
Rafael-Rio-Vida-Evra
O'Shea-Smalling-Evans-Fabio

Evans can cover the LB position, Fabio can cover both flanks, and O'Shea can cover any positions.. but we're still kinda short. Not sure letting him go right now is a wise thing considering the troubles we had last season. De Laet is back I guess so he's another one who could play RB(no CB, disaster). Do we have any more promising defenders in reserve/academy/out on loan?

This post has been edited by Wan: Jan 13 2011, 09:41 PM
leongtat
post Jan 13 2011, 11:17 PM

950 posts

Is this real?

This post has been edited by leongtat: Jan 13 2011, 11:19 PM
pyroboy1911
post Jan 13 2011, 11:25 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

LOL. even Leeds United and Burnley beat us before la, they dont take such pride at doing so. The more you boast about beating United, the more u are acknowledging that Man Utd is a great club biggrin.gif

Must be some joke material though.
IIIaZer
post Jan 14 2011, 12:01 AM

347 posts

LOL.. Rafa try to make a living. No one want him as a manager after Inter sack him. Guys please support his CRAP!! tongue.gif
nazq
post Jan 14 2011, 12:05 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

I thought that book is available since long ago oredi.
maxizanc
post Jan 14 2011, 12:18 AM

5,909 posts

Arghh Brown. I always love him. Unfortunately Vidic is an inch better than him in my opinion. It's so sad thinking that we're going to lose him without seeing him play regularly. Truth hurts as he is the only centre back that i can trust to replace Vidic but now Vidic's a captain and Brown always had troubles with his fitness. He's really a quality and a United standard player definitely. Really love him.

Added on January 14, 2011, 12:19 am
QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 13 2011, 11:17 PM)

Is this real?
"How to go overseas. Now everybody can fly. Air Asia". LOL?

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jan 14 2011, 12:30 AM
edvpc
post Jan 14 2011, 12:27 AM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

is it good or not so good? hmm.gif

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/...ccernet&cc=4716
nazq
post Jan 14 2011, 12:30 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

Lindegaard seems won't feature in Reserves fixture today:-

QUOTE(RedCafe)
Res: Devlin, Jacob; O'Shea, W Brown, Fabio, Dudgeon, Vermijl, Wootton, Fryers, Massacci; C Evans, Norwood, Brady, Bebe; Obertan, King #mufc

maxizanc
post Jan 14 2011, 12:32 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Jan 14 2011, 12:27 AM)
Good for him IMO. Both parties (United and Giggs) have nothing to lose.
edvpc
post Jan 14 2011, 12:34 AM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 14 2011, 12:32 AM)
Good for him IMO. Both parties (United and Giggs) have nothing to lose.
yeah for me as a United fans at least want to see him play for his country in WC... smile.gif

This post has been edited by edvpc: Jan 14 2011, 01:18 AM
legendofhafiz
post Jan 14 2011, 12:49 AM

82 posts

Am I too slow or anyone did watch this doh.gif

Calvin871989
post Jan 14 2011, 01:15 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

another record breaker this coming sunday againts tottenham : http://www.skysports.com/video/inline/0,26...6661261,00.html

600 in the league, 855 in all competition.

maldini - 902

rolleyes.gif

coming sunday, ryan giggs vs gareth bale ?

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11667_6661291,00.html

Giggs appears to open Wales door
Ryan Giggs appears to have opened the door to a possible international return for Wales.

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11667_6661068,00.html

Giggs - Rooney raring to go
Ryan Giggs is hoping Wayne Rooney can return to the Man Utd forward line at Tottenham on Sunday.

This post has been edited by Calvin871989: Jan 14 2011, 01:16 AM
Wan
post Jan 14 2011, 02:07 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Damn. Was looking forward to seeing Lindegaard play. Guess VDS is out injured/rested/sick then. sad.gif
onepack
post Jan 14 2011, 10:16 AM

anyone watch last nite classic spur vs united 2001/2002

what a comeback from united.. dont quite remember seeing it until veron winning goal and beck finish it. beckham also captain the side. been a while since we made such a comeback. lately ski and arsenal i think look better making comeback than us

cant wait for this weekend clash.. another cracker of goals will be great. wont mind we slip few goals as long we bag 3 point

123 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:30 AM