135 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

University Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP) Thread, A warm welcome to the new intakes!

Huey_nee
post Sep 12 2014, 11:11 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Sep 10 2014, 11:02 AM)
No, I don't mean the quality of the food. I am referring to their service...

Owh, Ten Ten is still there?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Service sama je whistling.gif I just find it funny that my friends think boycott McD is gonna help Gaza sleep.gif

Ten Ten still standing strong man!! flex.gif
Huey_nee
post Sep 12 2014, 11:11 AM

460 posts

I'm going for a bike ride tomorrow morning (if no raining), from Kangar to Beseri, anyone wanna follow?? biggrin.gif laugh.gif
TSexquisite_markas
post Sep 12 2014, 12:25 PM

It's edible... I mean editable.
1,344 posts

QUOTE(Huey_nee @ Sep 12 2014, 11:11 AM)
Service sama je whistling.gif I just find it funny that my friends think boycott McD is gonna help Gaza sleep.gif

Ten Ten still standing strong man!! flex.gif
Haiya, still immature mah... doh.gif
kelvinkhaw01
post Sep 12 2014, 06:23 PM

178 posts

meh forget about McD if u dun hv car/bike.....walking distance far lo.

exquisite_markas thats me lol....ur lowyat name n fb name relate hehe:
Now life at wg.ulu blok 4 4th Floor...walk to bus-stop also 5mins T-T

plumber14
post Sep 13 2014, 04:36 PM

63 posts

Guys, anyone know where can get kereta sewa at unicity area?
amri94
post Sep 13 2014, 06:44 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(plumber14 @ Sep 13 2014, 05:36 PM)
Guys,  anyone know where can get kereta sewa at unicity area?
try look for fon numbers near the elevators, or momentum cafe
amri94
post Sep 13 2014, 06:45 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(otkho @ Sep 11 2014, 09:07 PM)
Hey guys i need a quick advice on foreign language, currently i've just signed up for russian language and based on your opinion, should i go for it on the 1st sem or just follow the curriculum structure which is on the 3rd year?
if u think u have what it takes then go for it, my advise is wait 3rd year cause less credit hours need to fufill so u can focus abit more on language
bb100
post Sep 15 2014, 06:09 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

Is the car rental unker at Taman Semarak still operating his small car rental shop there?
Askzra
post Sep 15 2014, 10:54 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Sep 15 2014, 06:09 PM)
Is the car rental unker at Taman Semarak still operating his small car rental shop there?
now got two rental company here. one of them have quite many cars and all rented out during holiday season.
bb100
post Sep 16 2014, 09:09 AM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Askzra @ Sep 15 2014, 10:54 PM)
now got two rental company here. one of them have quite many cars and all rented out during holiday season.
The unker from Sabah wan wohh. Is he still there? His car rental shop is just beside our UniMAP Taman Semarak.
FirstAidKit
post Sep 17 2014, 03:20 PM

267 posts

Does anyone know whether the Uniciti internet lan workable? I am not sure whether if it works, if it does, then I am going to buy a router.
amri94
post Sep 17 2014, 07:22 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(FirstAidKit @ Sep 17 2014, 04:20 PM)
Does anyone know whether the Uniciti internet lan workable? I am not sure whether if it works, if it does, then I am going to buy a router.
dont stick in the one under the desk, thats fon line u need to buy TM etc ... gotta stick directly at the one hanging and that is outside lol

otkho
post Sep 17 2014, 09:03 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(amri94 @ Sep 13 2014, 06:45 PM)
if u think u have what it takes then go for it, my advise is wait 3rd year cause less credit hours need to fufill so u can focus abit more on language
thanks for the reply bro, cauz im still feeling swamped with the subjects n activities given . . .

FirstAidKit
post Sep 18 2014, 12:16 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(amri94 @ Sep 17 2014, 07:22 PM)
dont stick in the one under the desk, thats fon line u need to buy TM etc ... gotta stick directly at the one hanging and that is outside lol
I see. We are using the outside wifi one. But then the signal inside my room are weak and sometimes untraceable. We have to come out to dining room in order to receive good sign. Kinda hassle for us for not having able to access to internet in our room :(
We found a lan port under our desks and was wondering whether does it work if we plug in router so that we could use the internet inside our room. ahhhh meaning that theres really no internet from the lan port?
amri94
post Sep 18 2014, 03:16 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(FirstAidKit @ Sep 18 2014, 01:16 AM)
I see. We are using the outside wifi one. But then the signal inside my room are weak and sometimes untraceable. We have to come out to dining room in order to receive good sign. Kinda hassle for us for not having able to access to internet in our room sad.gif
We found a lan port under our desks and was wondering whether does it work if we plug in router so that we could use the internet inside our room. ahhhh meaning that theres really no internet from the lan port?
yup, no lan ... it telephone line, im already online in my living room hahah laugh.gif laugh.gif
FirstAidKit
post Sep 18 2014, 01:47 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(amri94 @ Sep 18 2014, 03:16 AM)
yup, no lan ... it telephone line, im already online in my living room hahah  :lol:  :lol:
Ahh too bad. Life with no youtube ;(
amri94
post Sep 18 2014, 04:47 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(FirstAidKit @ Sep 18 2014, 02:47 PM)
Ahh too bad. Life with no youtube ;(
get celcom then do hotspot mah, thats how to play steam games
FirstAidKit
post Sep 19 2014, 12:03 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(amri94 @ Sep 18 2014, 04:47 PM)
get celcom then do hotspot mah, thats how to play steam games
oh celcom good coverage in sg.chuchuh?
amri94
post Sep 19 2014, 12:07 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(FirstAidKit @ Sep 19 2014, 01:03 AM)
oh celcom good coverage in sg.chuchuh?
yes holdings got contract with celcom, thats why got antenna on top of A1
LeoLibra107
post Sep 21 2014, 08:05 PM

105 posts

Hello guys, books to let. Well I'm not a unimap student but my sis was. I found these books when I was clearing some stuffs in my house. Since she's no longer using it, I'm gonna pass the books to anyone who's interested. Btw my sis was taking International Business, and I don't really sure are these books related to the course or not.

Here's the list :

1) Understanding Auditing in Malausia (second edition) ; Shaari Isa ; Pearson Prentice Hall

2) Hubungan Etnik di Malaysia (edisi kedua) ; Zaid Ahmad ; Oxford Fajar

3) International Accounting (third edition) ; Timothy Doupnik, Hector Perera ; McGrawHill

4) Basic Accounting ; Rosiatimah Mohd Isa, Chan Kok Chung ; Oriental Academic Publication

5) Skills and Technology in Communication ; Nor'izah Ahmad, Mohammad Rezel Hamzah, Aida Sharmila Wati Wahab (UNIVERSITI MALAYSIA PERLIS) ; Pearson

6) Principles of Contemporary Marketing (15th edition) ; Kurtz Boone ; South-Western Cengage Learning

7) Business An Introduction (asia edition) ; Les R. Dlabay, James L. Burrow, Brad Kleindl ; Cengage Learning

8) New Era of Management (ninth edition) ;Richard L. Daft ; South-Western Cengage Learning

These books can let to you FOC because throw away / recycle is kinda waste. The ONLY condition to get these books by free is you have to take all the books, regardless you're using it or not. After getting these books, it is up to you to sell them or whatever.

And yes, I'm a Perlisian, so we can meetup at wherever you're convenient. PM me if you're interested.

Thanks and wish you all have a nice day! :)

135 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:49 PM