4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

University Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP) Thread, A warm welcome to the new intakes!

amri94
post Jan 6 2014, 08:49 PM

240 posts

hye, can i report in?

degree intake 2013/2014
school: electrical engineering technology aka B-tech
course: industrial power - ry
Residence: Sg.Chuchuh

only noticed this thread today hahaha
nice to meet you all

amri94
post Jan 8 2014, 02:43 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Jan 8 2014, 02:07 AM)
congratz, kid.
eeer thanx? haha
amri94
post Jan 8 2014, 02:49 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Jan 8 2014, 01:27 PM)
Wow, nice. First BTech student in this thread, I presume? rclxm9.gif

Hope to get more BTech students to report in, so that we will have the latest updates from them.

By the way, how is the hostel in Sg Chuchuh?
the hostel isn't even finished, currently there is only 1 cafe open, and a few kiosk, so to get good food we have to go out, either to padang besar or wang kelian ... so people without a car will have a hard time living here, but this is temporary of course, the holdings company will see this place as a lively one once its finished

it is very far from the main campus, 30-45 min ride on the bus, same as to kangar,

but the room compared to wang ulu is slightly more modern, marble tiles instead the usual cement, ceiling fans on each bedroom, 2 bathrooms, yea its nice.

infrastructure tho is not, no futsal courts basketball courts nothing,

but worst of all ... no3g inside the house!
amri94
post Jan 8 2014, 04:56 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Jan 8 2014, 05:36 PM)
Wow, what surprises me is that, since the place is not fully ready for accommodation, why are there still students staying there? Not all will own a transport, especially those who come from afar.  rclxub.gif

Is the place that you are staying situated near to your campus?
for normal lectures there is a lecture hall, but for labs we have to travle to the main campus.

V.C forced us to start staying here lol
amri94
post Jan 8 2014, 05:15 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Jan 8 2014, 06:10 PM)
Traveling daily to campus is no fun at all, seriously.

Now that I am staying in an on-campus hostel, the one thing that I don't really want to recall during my undergrad days is catching the morning bus to campus and the evening bus back to hostel. shakehead.gif

Wondering when UniMAP will be ready as a centralised campus.
hahah we have to catch the bus at 7 to be there at 8 ... theres a case where a class finished at 7 so no bus was waiting, they had to take the bus at 10 shocking.gif
amri94
post Jan 8 2014, 05:27 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Jan 8 2014, 06:20 PM)
Tu la, manyak susah. Sometimes the pak cik bus tarak bekerjasama, more susah.

Luckily for me, gone are those days...  rclxm9.gif
hahah those who miss the bus will suffer alot, either ask a friend to send or call the teksi and lose rm40 just like that
and many problems occur with the pakcik bas already namely being rude, and late
amri94
post Jan 8 2014, 06:16 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Jan 8 2014, 06:31 PM)
No channel to complain all these mishaps ke? More than 80% of the students depend on bus, so kalau those pak cik always the tidak apa attitude, mati la those students.  shakehead.gif
got, facebook ... go to unimap 360 and unimap confessions haha funny stuff

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Jan 8 2014, 07:09 PM)
hmm.gif  mad.gif  mahal liao.
very, we are at the edge of malaysia
amri94
post Jan 9 2014, 12:16 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Jan 8 2014, 09:30 PM)
meaning we gotta spend money until we are at the edge of bankruptcy ?
no no, we are at the edge of malaysia as in, 20 mins away from thailand lol
amri94
post Jan 11 2014, 05:21 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(asparagsu @ Jan 11 2014, 04:33 AM)
tons of complains on UC about the hostel change, esp from alam n biopro students.. i cant say its fun to watch their complains, but its rather entertaining and tense too..
it is amusing, releases the stress hahaha
amri94
post Mar 11 2014, 10:47 PM

240 posts

hey wanna ask u ex-unimaps , is unimap famous with last minute events? cause there are many pillars events that are notified to us just days before it starts ...
amri94
post Mar 12 2014, 02:04 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(asparagsu @ Mar 12 2014, 02:13 AM)
they're fu**ing good at it.. btw, which ppk u are in??
ftk, fakulti teknologi kejuruteraan ... you?
amri94
post Mar 12 2014, 05:24 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Akmal47 @ Mar 12 2014, 01:19 PM)
no not me....  brows.gif
do you check portal regularly?

for us we have pillars this week when everyone else is having Sukan PPK....

wtf with the timing......Good job HEPA  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
this saturday only got senamrobik with NC at unicity, baucer buku give away, sukan inter ppk, and kok palapes rclxub.gif
amri94
post Mar 17 2014, 02:51 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(hdmiacc @ Mar 17 2014, 02:40 PM)
1st year?
yes ...
amri94
post Mar 17 2014, 05:10 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Mar 17 2014, 05:54 PM)
This thread is moving ever so slowly...

sad.gif
not enough hot topics hahaha
amri94
post Mar 17 2014, 05:36 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Mar 17 2014, 06:17 PM)
Let's discuss the possible answers to MH370, shall we?

icon_idea.gif  brows.gif
is it allowed in this thread?
amri94
post Mar 17 2014, 11:29 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Mar 17 2014, 06:57 PM)
Subtle discussions should be ok I guess...

hmm.gif
hmm my guess is they hide the plane, then the so called search and rescue teams are just there to plant fake aeroplanes ... or this is the work of the dajjal (anti-christ) purposely to initiate world war 3
amri94
post Aug 25 2014, 07:27 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(sharifah shakila @ Aug 18 2014, 11:11 AM)

I got RK86- Electronic Engineering.
Just a few questions in hand.
Issit most engineerin students (regardless of genders) staying in Pauh?
Hows the orientation gonna go? It seems all week we will b in DEWAN 2020 (saw in schedule).. #hopeitsnotboringorsleepy
Also, we will have lecture, labs n also turorials right? #correctmeifiamwrong
usually 4th years stay at pauh cause they need to easily access the lab to conduct their final year projects ... business stay in wangulu cause classes in ppit

the orientation will be full of talks, health, cocuriculum, meeting with the previous barisan mpp etc, but u can skip all that if u have some talents so u can join the persembahan team for the final night ... during ur stay at the kolej the ppms will handle u guys with activites so join them, im not sure about pauh but wang ulu and sg chuchuh will have some good and fun activities ...

those 3 things yup in most subjects, most important is the lab as it has carry marks in few subjects carry marks is 60 out of 100 and will help u alot in understanding the subject ure taking ... for example dont have lab, engineering math so u need to focus on tutorials...

amri94
post Sep 2 2014, 06:43 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(UniMap_Pimpleman @ Sep 1 2014, 10:54 PM)
Hi all the UniMapians,nice to meet you guys here.
I've lost my purse and so does the Student Card during this sem break  cry.gif  cry.gif
Anyone knows what is needed to be done in order to re-make the student card?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  rclxub.gif

Thanks in advance  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
are u familiar with ppit? near the dominos area then ask the guard there for directions on the office to fill in the borang if im not mistaken

then go to dewan bendahari and pay rm30, then go to kwsp to give the resit and sheet

This post has been edited by amri94: Sep 2 2014, 06:45 PM
amri94
post Sep 4 2014, 11:57 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(ane_zeus @ Sep 3 2014, 11:08 AM)
Can we go out beyond midnight? And is it possible to stay outside campus? Any experience pls share.
which college u from? if pauh cannot , if the rest can go out at night but make sure u park outside of gates cause at 12 tutup gate, if u dont have a car, then there is no reason to go out at midnight ...
if stay outside of campus means renting a house, its possible, u have to right a mail to the dean and have a good reason, like u married and want to stay with ur spouse etc
amri94
post Sep 7 2014, 03:52 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(kelvinkhaw01 @ Sep 4 2014, 09:40 PM)
which hostel r u in?? if wg ulu....i can pm u ''road''  icon_idea.gif
lalu kubur isit? hahaha

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0257sec    1.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:09 AM