University Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP) Thread, A warm welcome to the new intakes!

FirstAidKit
post Mar 18 2014, 08:13 PM

267 posts

hello guys. I am interested in Civil Engineering in UNIMAP.

How's the course provided over this uni? And is the accomodation good ? Mind to elaborate if you guys don't mind?

Hopefully there's some seniors will give some advise wink.gif
FirstAidKit
post Apr 3 2014, 02:09 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(FirstAidKit @ Mar 18 2014, 08:13 PM)
hello guys. I am interested in Civil Engineering in UNIMAP.

How's the course provided over this uni? And is the accomodation good ? Mind to elaborate if you guys don't mind?

Hopefully there's some seniors will give some advise wink.gif
hope someone can share some experiences smile.gif
and how's the job prospects of Mechanical Engineeringin the future? I am interested in both Civil and Mechanical smile.gif thanks in advance!
FirstAidKit
post Jun 12 2014, 01:28 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jun 11 2014, 02:39 PM)
Former Mechanical Engineering student in UniMAP here, currently pursuing my PhD in Singapore.

You can never go wrong with a Mech Eng degree. Practically everywhere needs a Mech Engineer. Be it fibre optics, power tools, computer, automotive, aerospace, you name it.

So go ahead and do well, get at least a Second Upper, and you will be happily on your way to the working world!
Hello thank you for your reply. finally a reply after months haha. How about Civil Engineering ?
FirstAidKit
post Aug 12 2014, 11:02 PM

267 posts

Hello guys. I got Civil Engineering in UNIMAP.

I am getting excited now and my only main concern is the dorm well in condition? And also how long is the distance between my hostel to my lecture campus?

And I have still no idea how UNIMAP campus works. It seems like all the campuses are seperated from each other far away from what I have read in previous post. Pls correct me if I am wrong smile.gif Mind to enlighten me? Thanks!
FirstAidKit
post Aug 14 2014, 02:38 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(kelvinkhaw01 @ Aug 12 2014, 11:44 PM)
Been to NS camp bfore?? If you do then should be no prob....adapt n get used to it then ok dy biggrin.gif...erm that for Hostel Wg Ulu....

Last yr...Civil Eng student stay in Wg Ulu for one sem...then second sem move to Sg CC.

so I nt reli sure for Civil Eng u guys will be staying in Hostel Uniciti Alam,Sungai cc or not....If you do then congratz...thr macam high class apartment  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

For civil eng course you guys will be going to 2 diff place for your class....distance from hostel ...one is 45mins bus ride another one is around 15mins bus ride only. Shuttle bus will be provided dun worry......
Thanks ! I see. Ahh need to wake up early sad.gif

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Aug 13 2014, 08:18 AM)
Guys, just wanna confirm. Did you get an offer for B.Eng or B.Tech?
My course code name is RK01. What's the difference between that?

QUOTE(Askzra @ Aug 13 2014, 08:51 AM)
If u got civil, then high chance your dorm is in Sungai Chucuh, near to Padang Besar.
I dont really know the distance because I dont live there and Im not a civil student. But one thing for sure, u have to be fully ready for bus one hour before class.

Ahh one hour of bus travel. Thanks for the reply smile.gif
FirstAidKit
post Sep 17 2014, 03:20 PM

267 posts

Does anyone know whether the Uniciti internet lan workable? I am not sure whether if it works, if it does, then I am going to buy a router.
FirstAidKit
post Sep 18 2014, 12:16 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(amri94 @ Sep 17 2014, 07:22 PM)
dont stick in the one under the desk, thats fon line u need to buy TM etc ... gotta stick directly at the one hanging and that is outside lol
I see. We are using the outside wifi one. But then the signal inside my room are weak and sometimes untraceable. We have to come out to dining room in order to receive good sign. Kinda hassle for us for not having able to access to internet in our room :(
We found a lan port under our desks and was wondering whether does it work if we plug in router so that we could use the internet inside our room. ahhhh meaning that theres really no internet from the lan port?
FirstAidKit
post Sep 18 2014, 01:47 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(amri94 @ Sep 18 2014, 03:16 AM)
yup, no lan ... it telephone line, im already online in my living room hahah  :lol:  :lol:
Ahh too bad. Life with no youtube ;(
FirstAidKit
post Sep 19 2014, 12:03 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(amri94 @ Sep 18 2014, 04:47 PM)
get celcom then do hotspot mah, thats how to play steam games
oh celcom good coverage in sg.chuchuh?
FirstAidKit
post Jun 16 2016, 11:54 PM

267 posts

Is UniMAP first class still 3.67 and above? or 3.75?

0.0464sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:44 PM