Mirage By The Lake, Cyberjaya, By OSK
Feb 12 2015, 08:16 PM
12,522 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
Feb 14 2015, 11:45 AM
146 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Feb 12 2015, 11:13 AM) this might be a bad idea for both the MBTL resident and the condo owner... Ya lor! Owners shouldnt have downgrade the value of condo by maximizing $$. I understand the management allows 5 max access cards for 3+1 unit (2 CP+3users),not sure about smaller units. I guess if there are more students, then the salt lake pools would be ideal lepaking place... poor villa owners student might prefer other studio or condos with commercial elements...rich student wont like to squeeze with others and personally I think modify the condo become a student frenly condo is downgrading the condo and lower down the property value. different product for different segment of ppl la |
Feb 14 2015, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(bernalli @ Feb 12 2015, 02:08 AM) If it's a canadian pair, it must be Paul. Heard that he's teaching at the international school here. A5Is your unit Block 4 or 5? My wife bumped into them at the salt pool ... Will be around during CNY, any neighbor wanna drop by, come la.. got peanut to serve! |
Feb 14 2015, 11:54 AM
16 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
QUOTE(sc@pj @ Feb 14 2015, 11:47 AM) A5 I'll be bringing my kid there next week!My wife bumped into them at the salt pool ... Will be around during CNY, any neighbor wanna drop by, come la.. got peanut to serve! He loves to run around the salt pool. How can we get in touch? Riq |
Feb 14 2015, 12:01 PM
Anyone can recomend contractors to fix glass partition with window at open utility area near kitchen? (For 3+1unit lake facing) . This area is too small to utilise as a room but can use as extended kitchen or storage .. :-)
Feb 14 2015, 02:16 PM
47 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Anyone else have issue with hairline cracks and watermark on the ceiling slab? mine is top floor A2..
Feb 14 2015, 04:35 PM
Feb 14 2015, 06:00 PM
16 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
Feb 17 2015, 09:20 AM
209 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Hi all, I have a unit available for sale/rent. Anybody interested may directly contact me at 016-3236825, Chloe.
Feb 17 2015, 03:18 PM
Feb 17 2015, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(sc@pj @ Feb 14 2015, 04:35 PM) Don't have issue with ceiling, not the highest floor... Always make it a point not to buy unit with concrete slab as roof ... yes - i've learnt the hard way..wanted the unit as it has uninterrupted view of the lake - from the 2nd bedroom. obviously mine is not the one facing lake unit. |
Feb 17 2015, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(shisham @ Feb 17 2015, 03:20 PM) yes - i've learnt the hard way.. U need to get the main con to re do the rooftop water proofing ... PU grouting works don't really work in the long-term. The main con -Setiakon's works works have been questionable; my current apartment also done by them! Highest units have major major complain about leaking ... wanted the unit as it has uninterrupted view of the lake - from the 2nd bedroom. obviously mine is not the one facing lake unit. |
Feb 17 2015, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(sc@pj @ Feb 17 2015, 04:18 PM) U need to get the main con to re do the rooftop water proofing ... PU grouting works don't really work in the long-term. The main con -Setiakon's works works have been questionable; my current apartment also done by them! Highest units have major major complain about leaking ... yes - i'm doing it just now.. making huge noise all over OSK for this.. hahhaa.. |
Feb 17 2015, 04:33 PM
37 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
Anyone requested for their kitchen cabinet to be completely rebuild? I'm requesting mine to be done as I'm very disappointed with mine since my 1st inspection. I filled in the defect form and get them to fix it but instead the did a very sloppy job rectifying it with excuses saying most of the Signature Kitchen contractors are busy with Block B and only have 1 guy attending to rectifying work in Block A.
Btw, anybody notice that the kitchen hood is just sucking everything to your ceiling? It's not leading out to anywhere but upwards and will still fill your house with smoke and stains your ceiling. It totally defeat the purpose of having a kitchen hood as if it's just sucking smoke away from your pot/pan and face but still fill your house with smell, oil and smoke. |
Feb 18 2015, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(gnonairda @ Feb 17 2015, 04:33 PM) Anyone requested for their kitchen cabinet to be completely rebuild? I'm requesting mine to be done as I'm very disappointed with mine since my 1st inspection. I filled in the defect form and get them to fix it but instead the did a very sloppy job rectifying it with excuses saying most of the Signature Kitchen contractors are busy with Block B and only have 1 guy attending to rectifying work in Block A. is that right..?? sucking it and release it on top..?? can anyone confirm this..??Btw, anybody notice that the kitchen hood is just sucking everything to your ceiling? It's not leading out to anywhere but upwards and will still fill your house with smoke and stains your ceiling. It totally defeat the purpose of having a kitchen hood as if it's just sucking smoke away from your pot/pan and face but still fill your house with smell, oil and smoke. if that's the case, might as well tear down the whole cabinet for re-do.. |
Feb 18 2015, 09:38 AM
1,224 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(gnonairda @ Feb 17 2015, 04:33 PM) Anyone requested for their kitchen cabinet to be completely rebuild? I'm requesting mine to be done as I'm very disappointed with mine since my 1st inspection. I filled in the defect form and get them to fix it but instead the did a very sloppy job rectifying it with excuses saying most of the Signature Kitchen contractors are busy with Block B and only have 1 guy attending to rectifying work in Block A. hi Bro, mind to show picture ? so all of us will take note. Thank you Btw, anybody notice that the kitchen hood is just sucking everything to your ceiling? It's not leading out to anywhere but upwards and will still fill your house with smoke and stains your ceiling. It totally defeat the purpose of having a kitchen hood as if it's just sucking smoke away from your pot/pan and face but still fill your house with smell, oil and smoke. |
Feb 18 2015, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(shisham @ Feb 18 2015, 08:15 AM) is that right..?? sucking it and release it on top..?? can anyone confirm this..?? This is the smokeless chimney hood. It actually suck the smoke and steam and retains the oil compound at the filter, thus releasing the ""smoke" into room atmosphere... It doesn't really make your room/living foggy but sometime it does leave a foggy kinda feeling (unless you are barbecuing at the stove) ... you have to keep cleaning the filter occasionally.. From my experience MBTL is very airy if you leave the sliding doors and windows open, so no smoky smoky feeling ... if that's the case, might as well tear down the whole cabinet for re-do.. To change to exhaust type chimney, you need to hack thru the wall ..lots of works and costly .. |
Feb 18 2015, 10:38 AM
Haha.. Just realised one owner selling MBTL lake facing unit using my photoshot ( the one showing two chairs at balcony over sunset #Page 45) as sale gimmick! :-)
Hmmm.. must ask for commission if sold!! |
Feb 18 2015, 11:11 AM
1,224 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(sc@pj @ Feb 18 2015, 10:38 AM) Haha.. Just realised one owner selling MBTL lake facing unit using my photoshot ( the one showing two chairs at balcony over sunset #Page 45) as sale gimmick! :-) LOL....next time put a unit number water mark....so ur unit will become famous...value up up up...Hmmm.. must ask for commission if sold!! |
Feb 18 2015, 12:05 PM
37 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Feb 18 2015, 09:38 AM) Yes, will post some pics for everyone to see. I just notice it last Sun when I dropped by to check on the progress. Climbed on the kitchen cabinet and see it for myself so I'm damn sure bout it. |
| Change to: | 0.0220sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:59 AM |