hows the occupancy, rental demand here?
Hows osks maintenance n post VP experience..
the units facing the train line noisy?
Mirage By The Lake, Cyberjaya, By OSK
Feb 1 2015, 05:20 PM
12,523 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
hows the occupancy, rental demand here?
Hows osks maintenance n post VP experience.. the units facing the train line noisy? |
Feb 2 2015, 09:22 AM
146 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(Babizz @ Feb 1 2015, 05:20 PM) hows the occupancy, rental demand here? I think there are about 15 household currently occupied in all blocks .... facing lake, I can see 5 from my veranda.Hows osks maintenance n post VP experience.. the units facing the train line noisy? The cleaning, rubbish collection services have started...but still got lots of defect rectifying works,,quite noisy during weekend I can hear sound of tyres screeching from the highway from my unit (lake facing).. pretty noisy I would say... |
Feb 2 2015, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(sc@pj @ Feb 1 2015, 07:22 PM) I think there are about 15 household currently occupied in all blocks .... facing lake, I can see 5 from my veranda. 15 quite little haha.. a lot bought to rent out?? Good to know they maintaining the place well.. how the security? Good? 3-tier? The cleaning, rubbish collection services have started...but still got lots of defect rectifying works,,quite noisy during weekend I can hear sound of tyres screeching from the highway from my unit (lake facing).. pretty noisy I would say... I drove by MBTL that..the road can drive fast one |
Feb 2 2015, 11:41 AM
37 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
QUOTE(Babizz @ Feb 1 2015, 05:20 PM) hows the occupancy, rental demand here? Surprisingly it's pretty quiet if the windows are closed. I can barely hear the trains when they passed unless I open the windows. Once I have the curtains all up and furnished the place it should muffle the sound even more I hope. So far I can still tolerate the level of sound. In fact I can't stand the echo sound when speaking in my own empty unit Hows osks maintenance n post VP experience.. the units facing the train line noisy? |
Feb 2 2015, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(gnonairda @ Feb 1 2015, 09:41 PM) Surprisingly it's pretty quiet if the windows are closed. I can barely hear the trains when they passed unless I open the windows. Once I have the curtains all up and furnished the place it should muffle the sound even more I hope. So far I can still tolerate the level of sound. In fact I can't stand the echo sound when speaking in my own empty unit Thats pretty normal for the echo. are ull paying maintenance for acccesory parcel also? Can the maintenance collection now be enough to light up n guard d whole development? I think rental demand should be there among senior expats but expect not hit 4.5% yield la. |
Feb 2 2015, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Feb 2 2015, 11:47 AM) Thats pretty normal for the echo. are ull paying maintenance for acccesory parcel also? Can the maintenance collection now be enough to light up n guard d whole development? 4.5% yeild? Aiyoo.. barely to pay instalment...I think rental demand should be there among senior expats but expect not hit 4.5% yield la. Wouldnt settle for less than 6% |
Feb 2 2015, 01:42 PM
Feb 5 2015, 11:15 AM
1,224 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
My fren unit rent out....3K per month...but im not sure how is the furnishing....
Feb 5 2015, 11:19 AM
Feb 5 2015, 11:22 AM
This post has been edited by blowwater101: Jul 13 2015, 01:10 AM |
Feb 5 2015, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Feb 4 2015, 09:22 PM) thanks bro, so far so good...biz is catching up... https://www.facebook.com/pages/OSK-Property/1476023299348221may I have osk facebook ? haha... they have to do more after sales service...since they kena a lot from the forumer and investor recently...haha btw, like my fb page on retail news |
Feb 5 2015, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Feb 5 2015, 11:25 AM) https://www.facebook.com/pages/OSK-Property/1476023299348221 Thanks bro btw, like my fb page on retail news |
Feb 10 2015, 04:01 AM
16 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
Feb 10 2015, 04:05 AM
QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Feb 5 2015, 11:15 AM) A quick question on your friend's unit... Is his / her unit facing the hill or lake?Also, when did he rent his out? I plan to rent my unit out but not sure of a good rate... Thanks for your help man! |
Feb 10 2015, 04:05 AM
QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Feb 5 2015, 11:15 AM) A quick question on your friend's unit... Is his / her unit facing the hill or lake?Also, when did he rent his out? I plan to rent my unit out but not sure of a good rate... Thanks for your help man! |
Feb 10 2015, 10:21 AM
This post has been edited by blowwater101: Jul 13 2015, 01:10 AM |
Feb 10 2015, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Feb 10 2015, 10:21 AM) my fren is lake facing unit....2bedroom unit if im not mistaken... All lake facing is 3+1 rooms .... the +1 is a miserable small pigeon hole furnishing wise im not sure.....but furnishing is an important value added factor if u plan to rent out btw, my coffee shop is located at shaftsbury square, next to volcano shabu shabu ...feel free come to visit I think I will stay for 6 months or so; and then probably rent out once the price pick up a little .. My next door rented to a Mat Salleh (dunno from where yet) , upstair a Canadian pair ... seemed like its gonna be foreigners village soon ... Hmm ..must learn languages now |
Feb 10 2015, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(sc@pj @ Feb 10 2015, 10:46 AM) All lake facing is 3+1 rooms .... the +1 is a miserable small pigeon hole good insights I think I will stay for 6 months or so; and then probably rent out once the price pick up a little .. My next door rented to a Mat Salleh (dunno from where yet) , upstair a Canadian pair ... seemed like its gonna be foreigners village soon ... Hmm ..must learn languages now English lo....haha...neighbour is vr important in living factor...wish u get a good neighbour... |
Feb 11 2015, 06:22 PM
5,613 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Cyberjaya, Shah Alam, Ipoh |
QUOTE(sc@pj @ Feb 10 2015, 11:46 AM) All lake facing is 3+1 rooms .... the +1 is a miserable small pigeon hole Must be expat working in mnc cj company...maybe u shud fren them a bit who knows their contact n network among expat in cj quite good can intro potential tenant to u bro...I think I will stay for 6 months or so; and then probably rent out once the price pick up a little .. My next door rented to a Mat Salleh (dunno from where yet) , upstair a Canadian pair ... seemed like its gonna be foreigners village soon ... Hmm ..must learn languages now |
Feb 11 2015, 07:00 PM
1,220 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Thought i keep hearing ppl bashing cyberjaya property no expat wana stay cos sibehjialat. Good to hear foreigner moving in.
| Change to: | 0.0183sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:58 PM |