Mirage By The Lake, Cyberjaya, By OSK

gnonairda
post Aug 26 2014, 11:26 AM

37 posts

Guys..anyone have the detailed floor plan(not the general plan in S&P) and also the M&E Plan for Mirage by The Lake(Condo)? I'm planning for my renovation and my ID requires those plans to design the place.
gnonairda
post Dec 20 2014, 10:33 PM

37 posts

Hi MBTL owners, actually all the late payment will be waived by OSK. Just need to contact your respective lawyers and inform them. They will sort it out for you. The late payment was due to some cheque clearing issue dated back to 2012 and since the project was under DIBS scheme, the developers should bear any cost during that period. I've only paid for the Misc charges yesterday and received my LAD payment on the same day. Just sharing...
gnonairda
post Dec 22 2014, 10:32 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(schnapps @ Dec 21 2014, 09:16 PM)
Any owners of A3 unit 2 which ever level? Am facing really bad pipe leakage at the kitchen and bedroom area. Every week I visit the progress for rectification but today was a shocker after 3 weeks. Seems like they are only reskimming the walls and painting over which is unacceptable. The kitchen cabinets were redone but already starting to mould.

Am asking if anyone else is facing pipe leakage as this is very major.
Mind sharing what other defects you are encountering in your unit besides pipe leakage? It's a very serious issue to have leakage. I've scheduled an appointment for inspection on the 10th Jan. Would be nice if I can have some pointers on what to look out for during my inspection. Btw, my unit is in A4.
gnonairda
post Dec 22 2014, 11:40 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(schnapps @ Dec 22 2014, 11:31 AM)
The rest are considered minor in my opinion. Major should be water leak, flooring, and perhaps electrical.
What kind of electrical problems? Sorry, first time home buyer here so not sure what to expect unsure.gif
Btw, does MBTL comes with Downlights?
gnonairda
post Dec 22 2014, 01:53 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Dec 22 2014, 12:08 PM)
our unit number is xx-xx-xx, which one is unit number bro ? I know the middle one is floor number...haha
Yea..which is the Unit Number? Besides the block number, both number is the same for mine so can't differentiate which is floor/unit number.
gnonairda
post Dec 22 2014, 01:57 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(sc@pj @ Dec 22 2014, 11:56 AM)
Are you referring to downlights for common area? yes...
Own unit, sendiri pasang lor ..
Hmm..I'm referring to own unit actually. Plenty of lights to buy then since there's so many lighting point in the unit. Was hoping for at least some Downlight in the rooms/bathrooms. sad.gif
gnonairda
post Dec 22 2014, 03:35 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(sc@pj @ Dec 22 2014, 02:32 PM)
x  Block
x  Block Number  (A1,A2,A3,A4,A5)

y  Level (01-11)
y  Level

z  Unit  Each level have 5 units (01,05 -semi-D lake facing) 02,03,04 (facing highway)
z  Unit

Two lifts for each block, Gym & BBQ pit at A3 Level 11. Glass entrance at parking )Basement, GF, MZ) with card access.
Behind lift, Water riser, electrical riser, garbage chamber.

To go to Gym for A5,A4,A3, A1 need to go down to Mezzanine or GF, access again at A3 to gym.
Then mine is Unit #3. I thought the main entrance is facing the lift area? blink.gif
gnonairda
post Dec 22 2014, 03:45 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(sc@pj @ Dec 22 2014, 02:27 PM)
Puchong got lots of electrical lighting shop, some do wholesale ..

I got mine from One Puchong ... really cheap.. only RM2500 for 4 fans, lights for 4baths, 3bedrooms, 4 in living, 1 stylish kitchen two walkway and 1utility area plus a chandelier for living too ..  rclxm9.gif

Oops! plus 2 balcony lights
Thanks bro..will definitely make a visit to One Puchong and have a look biggrin.gif Honestly, I feel shopping for lights is the most headache part in furnishing a house since there's so many designs to choose from.
gnonairda
post Dec 23 2014, 11:27 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(sc@pj @ Dec 22 2014, 04:13 PM)
Oops! My bad..  sad.gif  Unit #4
Ok.. sweat.gif So my unit is not actually facing the garbage chamber... rclxm9.gif
gnonairda
post Dec 24 2014, 09:37 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(freshprince @ Dec 24 2014, 12:46 AM)
Cozy Retirement home once my kids leaves for uni. Empty nesters.

Moreover, the facilities in mbtl is second to none, esp the sky gym.
Good choice rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
gnonairda
post Dec 24 2014, 02:06 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Dec 24 2014, 12:23 PM)
Ya franchise smile.gif
Any discount for the MBTL community? biggrin.gif We can make it the lepak place for all MBTL residents... brows.gif
gnonairda
post Jan 4 2015, 10:42 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(sc@pj @ Dec 31 2014, 12:53 PM)
OSK hand over Mirage Block A  condo end Oct 14 but to date infra structure for cable TV,  Internet not ready. Door access n other general maintenance services not provided yet. How to live in? Wtf 😈😈
Door access also not provided? So you only have keys to your own unit?
gnonairda
post Jan 9 2015, 09:47 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(shisham @ Jan 8 2015, 04:45 PM)
what a mess.. the unit is not ready for occupant. lot's of defect on my unit - probably a leak on the roof since there is watermark even after first repair.. more than a month waited now since joint inspection..
Sounds bad...I'll be collecting my keys and inspection tmrw. Hopefully my unit is not too bad. How long do they take take to rectify all the defects after we submit the defect notification form? And how long the duration are we given to continue to report any defects till we are satisfied with the result? I don't think we can identify all the defects within 1 Hour and some defects might not immediately noticeable.
gnonairda
post Jan 12 2015, 04:28 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(sc@pj @ Jan 12 2015, 04:15 PM)
Nope, the room still lockable from inside (unable to use key from outside). There are 3 rooms to choose from anyway...
You know, I check with few owners from A5, not as many major defects such as water leaking... not too sure rest of block .. my next neighbor replacing the whole flooring and cabinets; so messy and dusty!  rclxub.gif
Inspected my unit last Sat in A4. I have leakage in my Master bathroom and my kitchen sink. The floors in my bathroom are also not even so when I flood the bathroom floor, there are puddles of water unable to flow away. Also the toilet bowl in the master bathroom not cemented to the floor and you can basically move it around.

My kitchen cabinet is also a gone case, it's not leveraged properly and tilting to 1 side. The drawers and cupboard doors are not aligned properly when close. I'm going to request them to re-do the whole kitchen cabinet.

Btw, did any of you notice that the power socket for the water heater in 2nd bathroom is too close to the shower? It's very dangerous if you wet it while you are taking a shower. I'm going to tell them relocate the power socket because it's a safety hazard.
gnonairda
post Jan 13 2015, 09:56 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(sc@pj @ Jan 12 2015, 05:30 PM)
Yeah, had the same problem with heater socket; told the Setiakon contractor, he just geleng kepala (follow plan). I reclocated the shower vertical bar and placed water heater over the socket (kautim)....  rolleyes.gif 

Yes, the toilet bowl is not cemented, apparently new design, just screwed with bolts and nuts ... I oso got them to re cement all of them... if no cement got shitty smell, I knew coz i been staying in every weekend last month!

My past experience tell me, if you complain everything to developers, the remedial works may not be as good as original, perhaps you will have more headaches, these contractors just wanna complete works and hand over....
Hmm...but the other bathroom toilet bowl was cemented though...Only the master bathroom is not. Yea, I notice the smell also when I close all the windows in the bathrooms on my 1st visit and when I came back the next day it was terrible.

I'll take your advise to make sure all the major defects are fixed 1st. My main concern are the leakage on both bathrooms and my kitchen cabinet only. The others to be honest are quite minor which it's me being too detailed and fussy brows.gif

The small small items I'll try to "be friend" those workers to get them to fix for me biggrin.gif Actually the guy that I deal with in the management office is quite nice and professional. A few defects was pointed out by him and told me to write it down so he can fix it. Can see that he was quite dissapointed and embarass by the workmanship done by the contractors also.
gnonairda
post Jan 13 2015, 10:20 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(sc@pj @ Jan 12 2015, 05:36 PM)
Haha..one more thing... just ask the Nepalese workers to rectify any small findings here and there; if you make fren with them everything no problem!

I even bribe the guards with drinks everytime i drive in ...  icon_idea.gif
Now they "tabik" me all the time ...  rclxm9.gif
Actually they "tabik" everyone that goes in using the resident lane.. biggrin.gif
gnonairda
post Jan 20 2015, 04:33 PM

37 posts

[quote=sc@pj,Jan 19 2015, 05:01 PM]

[/quote]
Here ...!! Few photos from my unit.
No major reno..just simple ones, and cheap! biggrin.gif

[/quote]
Bro...I'm thinking of adding an island for my kitchen too similar to how you do it. Did you get the Signature Kitchen guys to do it or did you engage your own contractors? Mind to share how much you spend for that reno and your contractor?
gnonairda
post Jan 20 2015, 05:13 PM

37 posts

[quote=sc@pj,Jan 20 2015, 04:47 PM]
Bro...I'm thinking of adding an island for my kitchen too similar to how you do it. Did you get the Signature Kitchen guys to do it or did you engage your own contractors? Mind to share how much you spend for that reno and your contractor?

[/quote]
Island own design, no need for any ID people (simple ones la, costs only less than RM4k). No renovation at all, only light fittings, bedding and mattresses, carpet, TV, AV set, fridge, and various kitchen equipment, curtains, mirrors and bathrooms accessories and off course, electronic finger print lockset! All for approx RM40k rclxub.gif

Went hunting for items from Kota Damansara to Sungei Besi to get best value.

Now gonna look for some nice paintings and perhaps a LARGE mirror for living hall.... mirror make the area much larger..

BTW; unit not for sale nor rent. Currently weekend retreat thumbup.gif

[/quote]
I'm planning to get Ikea to design my wardrobes and also the kitchen actually. I have the same idea for my kitchen just exactly like yours smile.gif Nothing fancy but simple.
Yea, the digital lockset is definitely a must but that would be the last item on my list after all the defect rectifying job is completed.
gnonairda
post Feb 2 2015, 11:41 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Feb 1 2015, 05:20 PM)
hows the occupancy, rental demand here?

Hows osks maintenance n post VP experience..
the units facing the train line noisy?
Surprisingly it's pretty quiet if the windows are closed. I can barely hear the trains when they passed unless I open the windows. Once I have the curtains all up and furnished the place it should muffle the sound even more I hope. So far I can still tolerate the level of sound. In fact I can't stand the echo sound when speaking in my own empty unit biggrin.gif
gnonairda
post Feb 17 2015, 04:33 PM

37 posts

Anyone requested for their kitchen cabinet to be completely rebuild? I'm requesting mine to be done as I'm very disappointed with mine since my 1st inspection. I filled in the defect form and get them to fix it but instead the did a very sloppy job rectifying it with excuses saying most of the Signature Kitchen contractors are busy with Block B and only have 1 guy attending to rectifying work in Block A.

Btw, anybody notice that the kitchen hood is just sucking everything to your ceiling? It's not leading out to anywhere but upwards and will still fill your house with smoke and stains your ceiling. It totally defeat the purpose of having a kitchen hood as if it's just sucking smoke away from your pot/pan and face but still fill your house with smell, oil and smoke.

0.0257sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:40 AM