PC logitech z5500/z680/z5450 thread, all about logitech speakers thread

andrewng88
post Feb 2 2007, 11:01 AM

Delighting You Always
805 posts

QUOTE(justone @ Feb 2 2007, 02:43 AM)
if u're getting optical cable...u dun need branded ones...
the sound quality was least affected for branded/non-branded optical cables...they jz differ physically

my cheap(RM20+) optical cables produce almost the same sound quality as my canare coaxial cable(RM100) on my z5500...mayb its the max performance z5500 can go...perhaps they would show more significant difference in hi-fi system between coaxial n optical...

stands...DIY or wall mount it...
logitech doesnt come out wif their stands and the satelites' "leg" was so alien...its hard to find a suitable one
i have try my non branded DVD player to play CD's/mp3's & output to z-5500, the coaxial cable sound more loud & more bass, & the optical cable sound softer, clear & sharper but less bass ( both cable same standard setting on the z-5500 ).
so far have not reached the 50% volume yet, so power !
hypEr_mad
post Mar 6 2007, 08:34 PM

83 posts

hey guys 1 general question...will it be good if my z5500 paired with the x-fi fatality ??? any suggestions ? yea of course will play on both coax for music n optical for movies but any place or recomendation for optical ?? still havent got that yet haha
justone
post Mar 6 2007, 09:17 PM

justone
1,067 posts

x-fi + z5500...will b the best combo for gaming and movies...music? too boomy for me...
coaxial - digital music...u can get a good external DAC for it if u wan,else jz stick to optical...no need branded optical cables for z5500, normal ones will do...
optical - movie (dts)

analog...no comment
hypEr_mad
post Mar 6 2007, 10:47 PM

83 posts

lolz thanks but any idea where to get the optical cables, wat i mean is those reliable wan worried use half way u know la haha coz i am not from kl n this week planing to get the sound card togeather with the optical

player13
post Mar 7 2007, 12:31 AM

96 posts

all tai kor...since we can't get z5450 in Malaysia, what is the next brand for 5.1 wireless system? my budget around rm1000-1500...

justone
post Mar 7 2007, 01:05 AM

justone
1,067 posts

u can easily find optical cable in electrical shops...some where arn RM30+
u dun need to spend on x-fi fatality,unless the 2-3 fps increase is so important for u

anyway,at that budget u can consider among all soundcards in the market(not those studio/professional ones)

This post has been edited by justone: Mar 7 2007, 01:05 AM
hypEr_mad
post Mar 8 2007, 02:00 PM

83 posts

any recomendation ??? open for suggestion smile.gif
justone
post Mar 8 2007, 10:29 PM

justone
1,067 posts

pls state a budget range, easier for ppl to recommend...
google also can help, but most of lyp shops jz selling creative soundcards
xterminator
post Mar 9 2007, 04:15 PM

=What a small box in here=
793 posts

Hi guys.. I'm selling my logitech Z2300 for Rm450-370 used for almost a month, bought at Rm555 at Ly plaza! REason is to sell is to buy another Edifier speaker that satisfy me in bass but this wan nt satisfy enough bcause 8"sub!!! In tip-top condition! Interested plzzzzzzzz PM me thank you! sweat.gif thumbup.gif
justone
post Mar 9 2007, 04:54 PM

justone
1,067 posts

u posted at the wrong place...
pls open ur own thread in the garage sales...
this thread is abt discussion/opinion...i'm sure this section is not for trades

anyway, gd luck in ur sales

u wan more bass u can consider the z5500(for this speaker's price,there are more choices out there,but in terms of bass it'll satisfy u)...

the more i listen to my aegoM the lesser likely i'll turn on my z5500...mayb i'm not a basshead

This post has been edited by justone: Mar 9 2007, 04:58 PM
karwaidotnet
post Mar 9 2007, 10:42 PM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

guys,

just recently my Z5400 keeps on shutting down itself after starting it for awhile.

i start it up, then it will give this 'boom' effect due to like sudden lost of power, the redlights comes back in an instant and it remains in that standby mode.

i dun think its my power source problem as i've a lightlamp attach together on the same power source and the light doesnt flickers at all during when the speaker goes 'boom' and standby.

could it be the fuse problem? or i need to send it back for warranty claim?

kindly advice. TQ
hypEr_mad
post Mar 15 2007, 11:23 PM

83 posts

hey sifu's haha got 1 prob i am using fatality with z5500 just with coax connection at the moment i realised that the surround sound from the card doesnt play the rear side ler wat i am trying to say is when i am doin the THX setup console i press the rear right the front right sounded i double check dy my connections on the speakers are gd so izzit me or the card or the coax ??? gosh hope nothin scary

guys i just found out that the speaker wizard setting cant detect the rear speakers n the sub as well ler the driver redirected them as in rear right to front right n sub to the center now all my sound like ROJAK la darn cry.gif

This post has been edited by hypEr_mad: Mar 15 2007, 11:58 PM
justone
post Mar 16 2007, 12:04 AM

justone
1,067 posts

digital depends on ur source...if ur source is dolby/dts only will make use of all the satelites...for normal mp3/video files, u'll jz hav the front speakers to sound bcoz their output is in stereo...u can try stereo x 2 or dolby on the z5500's decoder if u wan all of them to sound...

get a dvd 9 wif dts to test it out,it'll wet ur pants... i.e black hawk down,LOTR,Hero...etc those action movies
hypEr_mad
post Mar 16 2007, 12:24 AM

83 posts

black hawk dwn, LOTR hahaha got original bro hmm but didnt thought of them yet tongue.gif thought the setting got problem then i was thinking getting the optical cable to test out as well darn it, even direct lagi worse can only hear front to side channel the rest no sound f#*k
Blackhart
post Mar 16 2007, 02:27 PM

Like a rolling stone
508 posts

QUOTE(player13 @ Mar 7 2007, 12:31 AM)
all tai kor...since we can't get z5450 in Malaysia, what is the next brand for 5.1 wireless system? my budget around rm1000-1500...

You can try Creative Gigaworks ProGamer G550W which is probably around RM1500 or RM1600.You can get it at All IT in LYP.
singleguy
post Mar 16 2007, 03:38 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

Guys, just wanna share. The last time i was asking about the speaker stand sold in ikea can be used with our 5500 or not..

Answer is yes. It look a bit DIY lar.. but it still can fit. Im using it now. Will post a pic if anyone needs to know step by step.
justone
post Mar 16 2007, 08:07 PM

justone
1,067 posts

control panel -> audioHQ -> device control -> decoder...choose SPDIF

if u did that,then wat software player u using??
assuming PowerDVD, configuration -> audio -> speaker environment choose "Use spdif"

after settled ur player configuration...at ur dvd title menu under audio choose DTS...if its dts output,ur z5500 decoder will hav a "dts" on the left side

andrewng88
post Mar 17 2007, 02:12 PM

Delighting You Always
805 posts

QUOTE(singleguy @ Mar 16 2007, 03:38 PM)
Guys, just wanna share. The last time i was asking about the speaker stand sold in ikea can be used with our 5500 or not..

Answer is yes. It look a bit DIY lar.. but it still can fit. Im using it now. Will post a pic if anyone needs to know step by step.
haha ! i bought 2 pair at ikea yesterday after i finished my trip to MAtta fair ! last night managed to DIY one pair for rear speaker use! very cheap and value for money cause now the price is $59 only instead of $79 per pair. but i think not many unit left ! i just use the stand to screw mount it to a small 5' x 4' board and screw mount the speaker on the board ! very neat and easy!
justone
post Mar 18 2007, 05:47 PM

justone
1,067 posts

any pic for the stand?
din connect my rear speakers bcos i dun hav any stands...
sad
jerren
post Mar 19 2007, 12:02 AM

888 posts

QUOTE(hypEr_mad @ Mar 15 2007, 11:23 PM)
hey sifu's haha got 1 prob i am using fatality with z5500 just with coax connection at the moment i realised that the surround sound from the card doesnt play the rear side ler wat i am trying to say is when i am doin the THX setup console i press the rear right the front right sounded i double check dy my connections on the speakers are gd so izzit me or the card or the coax ??? gosh hope nothin scary
guys i just found out that the speaker wizard setting cant detect the rear speakers n the sub as well ler the driver redirected them as in rear right to front right n sub to the center now all my sound like ROJAK la darn  cry.gif
calm down bro... its normal with coax or optical connection,
if u want to hear the sound coming out from all of ur speaker then u hv to switch to "direct"..

103 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:33 PM