PC logitech z5500/z680/z5450 thread, all about logitech speakers thread

karwaidotnet
post Oct 2 2006, 12:46 AM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

i hope u guys accept a new owner of Z5400...

anyway...just got the speaker this evening and set it up over the night...

anyone can enlighten me about digital connection?
where to get one, what should i get...things like that...

so far i know that i need a coaxial cable...
...is that the only cable i need?
and can i get it at any AV shop?
karwaidotnet
post Oct 2 2006, 12:54 AM

1,353 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=320684&st=0

ok i got some info from this thread.
so all i need now is a coax cable, right?

that is all i need right?
karwaidotnet
post Oct 7 2006, 10:44 PM

1,353 posts

can i use coaxial cable to connect my Audigy 2 ZS to Logitech Z5400???
karwaidotnet
post Oct 8 2006, 12:14 AM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(jerren @ Oct 7 2006, 11:56 PM)
can but u need something like this : a Male 3.5mm Mono Poe to Female RCA
and can i get this at any Audio Shop? or Electronic shop?

can u pls gimme a specific shop that i can visit around KL?

many thanx notworthy.gif
karwaidotnet
post Oct 8 2006, 12:19 AM

1,353 posts

is it something like this?
RCA Connector

oh yeah...
i just read back few threads and saw ur post.

u suggested that we can find it as Jln Pasar.
but u also mentioned that the quality is not so good (for you).

mind telling me where to get a good quality connector then? biggrin.gif
and what's the estimated price range for a good connector?
and particular brand u would like to recommend?
pls do point me to the right shop if that's not too troubling for u...

many thanx notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Oct 8 2006, 12:30 AM
karwaidotnet
post Oct 8 2006, 02:13 AM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(jerren @ Oct 8 2006, 12:30 AM)
not the 1 in the pic...
u may get it at Jalan Pasar...
remember, its a 3.5mm Mono male to 1 RCA female....
err...but i thought u said those are not good quality.

anywhere else i can get a good-quality for that connector?
karwaidotnet
post Oct 8 2006, 10:41 AM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(jerren @ Oct 8 2006, 02:30 AM)
the 1 that i said is not good enough was found at some Shengheng or HSL....
opsss...ok.
so any recommended brand when i go to Jln Pasar later on?
karwaidotnet
post Oct 18 2006, 10:13 PM

1,353 posts

i got the connector but still no sound.
The controller display: No Digital Data.

I have enabled all the digital output for my soundcard and DVD Platinum Player...but still no sound..

What should i do now? notworthy.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Oct 18 2006, 10:13 PM
karwaidotnet
post Oct 19 2006, 10:19 PM

1,353 posts

it says in your link
"Then get an adapter which is a metal jack with a male 1/8" mono miniplug on one end and a female RCA on the other. Make sure it's not a stereo jack or it won't work at all."

how i know is the plug i got is stereo or mono?

the one i got is not fully metal like yours.

its a white metal wif black color plastic on the middle.
cant find one that looks like yours at Jln Pasar
karwaidotnet
post Oct 19 2006, 10:29 PM

1,353 posts

aiyahh...
is it the stereo version has two black ring while the mono one has only one black ring on the female RCA part?
karwaidotnet
post Oct 20 2006, 10:53 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(jerren @ Oct 20 2006, 01:42 AM)
hey yo bro, ive ord told u that its a mono1...
yup its only 1 black ring..
i know...but unfortunately not everyone at Jln Pasar seems to know what is "3.5mm Mono Male to 1 RCA female" connector.

most of them gimme this kind of look blink.gif
anyway...this type of connector is it also available at Audio Shop?
or HSL/Senheng as mentioned by you?

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Oct 20 2006, 10:53 PM
karwaidotnet
post Oct 21 2006, 12:49 AM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Oct 21 2006, 12:06 AM)
latest update...

my z680 belum balik from MCL... damn long the warranty@!
fren,
mind telling me where u send it for MCL?

i mean where is the exact location aka address of the place?
karwaidotnet
post Oct 21 2006, 06:20 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(jerren @ Oct 21 2006, 01:27 AM)
i'll go LYP 2mr, check it 4u...
LOL...i'll be going there as well...
coz my bro's PC suddenly experiencing blank screen...
while my gf's PC suddenly go mini-kaboom and cant even boot up her PC...
both in the same day...what a coincidence.. doh.gif sweat.gif rclxub.gif
karwaidotnet
post Oct 22 2006, 07:38 AM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(jerren @ Oct 22 2006, 02:29 AM)
bro, i've check 2day, i found 1 in SenQ, 4th floor LYP...
just rm2 only...
OMG....how can i thank you...
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

btww....is CZone open?
karwaidotnet
post Oct 22 2006, 08:48 PM

1,353 posts

oh yeah....
the sound of dts drool.gif drool.gif

btww...lucky i...coz the connector seems to left only ONE... sweat.gif
and many thanx to you jerren for the info... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Oct 22 2006, 10:49 PM
karwaidotnet
post Mar 9 2007, 10:42 PM

1,353 posts

guys,

just recently my Z5400 keeps on shutting down itself after starting it for awhile.

i start it up, then it will give this 'boom' effect due to like sudden lost of power, the redlights comes back in an instant and it remains in that standby mode.

i dun think its my power source problem as i've a lightlamp attach together on the same power source and the light doesnt flickers at all during when the speaker goes 'boom' and standby.

could it be the fuse problem? or i need to send it back for warranty claim?

kindly advice. TQ

0.0380sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:27 PM