7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PC logitech z5500/z680/z5450 thread, all about logitech speakers thread

jerren
post Oct 13 2005, 08:24 AM

888 posts

I brought the Z5500 1month back at 1450, LYP, s.r.i.
jerren
post Oct 19 2005, 10:10 AM

888 posts

this is how i setup my Satelite

[attachmentid=76110]

the rear are in the perfect angle with my ears..

[attachmentid=76111]
jerren
post Oct 19 2005, 11:19 AM

888 posts

i get the chair from Carrefour, i DIY the chair so i can put the rear sat on it...

not worried bout the front sat sound because i've tune it balancely, not too loud from the rear sat...
jerren
post Oct 19 2005, 12:13 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Oct 19 2005, 11:43 AM)
Wow good for everyone post the placemennt of the satellites!! hehe woo woo  thumbup.gif
By the way are the satellites too near with each other?? the Contol pad iz too near.? Any distortion/ interfereces? Sound wise will be limited to prodoce a good clarity sound?

I like your chair..awesome...like robot arms.tongue.gif  rolleyes.gif
my system don't have any distortion or interfereces, nothing at all!!
maybe it's because I'm using Digital Coax from my Audiotrak Prodigy 7.1 and not Audigy 2 ZS...

jerren
post Oct 19 2005, 12:15 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Oct 19 2005, 12:07 PM)
which one is the later version ...  blink.gif  blink.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  huh.gif  ohmy.gif

i prefer the later ... i dont like the RCA connector

my system is the one that you prefer, the Spring-Clip connection...
jerren
post Oct 19 2005, 12:34 PM

888 posts

no dubt bout it

EXTREMELY GREAT watching DVD using Digital Conection...

BTW, i get it at 1450...
jerren
post Oct 19 2005, 01:57 PM

888 posts

no, they give me 1520, no more
get it at sri
jerren
post Oct 19 2005, 03:47 PM

888 posts

yup, i saw (yesterday) some other even list it at 1899,
jerren
post Jan 26 2006, 09:43 AM

888 posts

hi guys, for your information, i own a Z5500 and my dad has S750.
i try to listen to both speaker connected at the same set [S750] placing each of the speakers at my left & right ear [and the other way round] the result is not much different, the treble of S750 Speaker is a little bit nicer than Z5500 speaker BUT ONLY NOTICED when i place the speaker next to my ears, when there's a distant between, the sound is the same...
if compare between S750 set and Z5500 Set, [i mean the whole system], S750 has advantage in the treble and Z5500's advantage is Bass. in the situation that connected them to a PC, the treble won't be an issue bc can tune using equaliser but when using them as home theater [connecting to a DVD player] S750 has the advantage over Z5500...
jerren
post Jul 27 2006, 12:08 AM

888 posts

hi guys..
i saw a *NEW* set of Z5500 at SriComp, in the box, un-open, with the price RM1599, i think for those who wants to buy it can give it a try to bargin with them...
jerren
post Jul 27 2006, 12:46 AM

888 posts

the time i brought back to last SEPT is RM1500...
this product is discontinued i think...
if the coming up pc fair dun hv then i think this is the only choice...
jerren
post Aug 1 2006, 03:26 AM

888 posts

well, i saw 2 new sets of the Z5500 at All IT today...
jerren
post Aug 26 2006, 03:08 AM

888 posts

there' s no difference in terms of performance between optical and coaxial...

im pairing my Z5500 with AudioTrak Prodigy 7.1 with a coaxial output..
jerren
post Aug 26 2006, 01:21 PM

888 posts

the connection head is almost the same but using a Digital Coax Cable is advisable..

jerren
post Aug 27 2006, 12:53 PM

888 posts

i saw one at the electronic shop on the 4th floor [forget its Shengheng o HSL] they has 1 of these but the quality is not so good, fro me..
i think you can found it at Jalan Pasar...

just looking for this type: a Male 3.5mm Mono Poe to Female RCA
jerren
post Oct 4 2006, 08:57 PM

888 posts

just connect the coax cable from the output of the prodigy [black color if im not mistaken] to the control pod...
jerren
post Oct 6 2006, 12:25 AM

888 posts

yup, u need to enable the Digital Out at the Prodigy Control Center

Off

On

This post has been edited by jerren: Oct 6 2006, 12:27 AM
jerren
post Oct 7 2006, 11:56 PM

888 posts

can but u need something like this : a Male 3.5mm Mono Poe to Female RCA
jerren
post Oct 8 2006, 12:30 AM

888 posts

not the 1 in the pic...
u may get it at Jalan Pasar...
remember, its a 3.5mm Mono male to 1 RCA female....
jerren
post Oct 8 2006, 02:30 AM

888 posts

the 1 that i said is not good enough was found at some Shengheng or HSL....

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0419sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:55 PM