PC logitech z5500/z680/z5450 thread, all about logitech speakers thread

net
post Nov 15 2005, 11:10 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(HKNP @ Nov 15 2005, 11:02 AM)
I seriously doubt the creative surround station can hold the z680 satellites....in mid air...
thats what i felt too cause the rear speakers for z680 is freaking huge. i am actually looking for an alternative of the creative surround station. any forumers out there care to share to get something like that?
kianwee
post Nov 15 2005, 02:20 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(khtan2000 @ Nov 15 2005, 10:33 AM)
because i bought it second hand mah...the previous owner didnt send it back...so i doubt there is still warranty on this speaker...as i dont have receipt...well its working...but with the annoying white noise when standby....i bought for half price mah..about rm 500...after searching the net then only i discover this problem is in the early batch of z680  doh.gif
how to check ler..i tried searching in the internet..so far i come across only one way which press all four buttons together to see the firmware...but mine didnt display any sweat.gif
Put your unit to standby. Press input and settings together, you should see the firmware version.
post Nov 15 2005, 02:23 PM

91 posts

seniors here....
if i watch dvd wif PS2 n use optical out pair wif 680....
how the quality? and can i get surround effect?
khtan2000
post Nov 15 2005, 09:02 PM

Lurkerz
1,553 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Nov 15 2005, 05:20 PM)
Put your unit to standby. Press input and settings together, you should see the firmware version.
my system firmware is v1.1.2 unsure.gif ..thats mean i got one of those old revision control pod right?
dhouseng
post Nov 17 2005, 07:04 AM

110 posts

hey actually wats up with the z-5450. wireless speaker? but still need power cable for power....
khtan2000
post Nov 17 2005, 09:36 AM

Lurkerz
1,553 posts

^i think it uses battery? ..no point for it to go wireless when u still need a power cable for its satellites...

anyway...found out i have the latest z680 control pod..but stupid center channel still produces light hiss...damn...my frens z5500d doesnt have that problem..even plug into my soundcard...oh well..better decoder/control pod

This post has been edited by khtan2000: Nov 17 2005, 09:50 AM
dhouseng
post Nov 17 2005, 09:55 AM

110 posts

battery? lol.... speaker use battery. change everyday izzit

that day i read some review somewhere it says need powercable. lol
AlamakLor
post Nov 17 2005, 09:58 AM

9,856 posts

i think it works just like most wireless speakers. you'd still need a power cable connecting it to the wireless satellite. biggrin.gif
net
post Nov 17 2005, 12:58 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(2046 @ Nov 15 2005, 02:23 PM)
seniors here....
if i watch dvd wif PS2 n use optical out pair wif 680....
how the quality? and can i get surround effect?
sounds pretty much the same but of course you will get surround sound depending on the movie and game support.
skyliner66
post Nov 17 2005, 08:03 PM

726 posts

wanna ask something here...is the Z680 suitable for soft music listening besides gaming and movies?...thx... smile.gif
kianwee
post Nov 18 2005, 03:19 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(khtan2000 @ Nov 15 2005, 09:02 PM)
my system firmware is v1.1.2 unsure.gif ..thats mean i got one of those old revision control pod right?
It's the latest out there. 1.0.3 is the old one.
yuckfou
post Nov 18 2005, 08:48 PM

L.O.V.E R.I.P
2,249 posts

if ur lucky old u might get the old version without the probs.
g5sim
post Nov 18 2005, 09:43 PM

5,756 posts

1.1.2 ..... next time remind ourself not to purchase new products to early tongue.gif
terencetoo
post Nov 18 2005, 09:56 PM

3,246 posts

malaysia launch Z5450 liow meh???

Any new price updates for Z5500?

Cheers
exergy
post Nov 18 2005, 10:37 PM

6,079 posts

the last time i read the specs of the 5450, they were even worse than that of the 5500 doh.gif [hence the name i suppose whistling.gif]
kianwee
post Nov 20 2005, 02:28 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Nov 18 2005, 09:56 PM)
malaysia launch Z5450 liow meh???

Any new price updates for Z5500?

Cheers
I saw it at robyncom's website though. Not sure weather it's here yet.
gollum
post Nov 21 2005, 03:22 PM

hi

I am new here. any1 knows if the z5500 is able to get in JB? and whats the price for it?

tks
kianwee
post Nov 21 2005, 10:14 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Might wanna try your luck at Singapore's SLS since you're in JB.
gollum
post Nov 21 2005, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(kianwee @ Nov 21 2005, 10:14 PM)
Might wanna try your luck at Singapore's SLS since you're in JB.
im from singapore bro

problem is z5500 is not available here unless via mo
gryp_enigma
post Nov 27 2005, 08:53 PM

322 posts

hey is it normal for my z680 rear speaker to sound louder than my front speakers? will all front n back speakers be equal loudness even if i put my surround option to max?

103 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:35 PM