107 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Investment SUMMER SUITES AND SUMMER V.O.S. [OWNERS' THREAD], From RM328k off Jalan Sultan Ismail

dora dora
post Feb 28 2012, 10:07 AM

Forgot to share with you guys..

The sales person told me that we can stay there although there is office suites.. as long as we dont "kacau" others ppl.. tongue.gif

Its mean, is an office suites c/w residential facilities.. the usage subject to the owner..

Have decided to get loan with no DIBS.. and at the same time, can enjoy the RM35psf rebate.. biggrin.gif
WoodStock
post Feb 28 2012, 10:17 AM

543 posts

could anyone please PM me a sale person phone? would like to contact them for further details..
seanooi880327
post Feb 28 2012, 10:23 AM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

whats the cheapest price unit for this SS?
eXTaTine
post Feb 28 2012, 10:38 AM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

QUOTE(dora dora @ Feb 28 2012, 10:07 AM)

The sales person told me that we can stay there although there is office suites.. as long as we dont "kacau" others ppl.. tongue.gif

Its mean, is an office suites c/w residential facilities.. the usage subject to the owner..

Have decided to get loan with no DIBS.. and at the same time, can enjoy the RM35psf rebate.. biggrin.gif
What are you waiting for??? BBB!!!
dora dora
post Feb 28 2012, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Feb 28 2012, 11:23 AM)
whats the cheapest price unit for this SS?
about RM390K to RM405K...
Glcotan
post Feb 28 2012, 10:46 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(dora dora @ Feb 28 2012, 10:40 AM)
about RM390K to RM405K...
i though from 360k???
dora dora
post Feb 28 2012, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Feb 28 2012, 11:46 AM)
i though from 360k???
Its what i get from them.. blink.gif
puchongite
post Feb 28 2012, 10:48 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Feb 28 2012, 10:38 AM)
QUOTE(dora dora @ Feb 28 2012, 10:07 AM)

What are you waiting for??? BBB!!!
In bolehland everything can one, the question is whether you want to believe the sales person whether is it actually officially allowed.
Pai
post Feb 28 2012, 10:59 AM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

Here's a hint to those considering SS...........u all know that SS comes with a nice pool and gym............

..........any other "ofis" u know out there that gives a nice pool n gym as well? wink.gif
seanooi880327
post Feb 28 2012, 11:01 AM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Feb 28 2012, 10:59 AM)
Here's a hint to those considering SS...........u all know that SS comes with a nice pool and gym............
..........any other "ofis" u know out there that gives a nice pool n gym as well? wink.gif
but i dont think is protected by HDA rules...

Anyway, whats the smallest size for 380K...? smile.gif
dora dora
post Feb 28 2012, 11:09 AM

not governed under HDA..
its still an office, but we had given option to stay there.. electrical appliances, i.e. hood, hob, fridge, air con are given.. got cabinet and balcony summore.. ya, got pool, gym and a function hall.. like a combi of resi and ofis..

Around 470sf gua...
kochin
post Feb 28 2012, 11:12 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Feb 28 2012, 10:59 AM)
bro, does 8trium in SD having that as well?
Pai
post Feb 28 2012, 11:13 AM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Feb 28 2012, 11:01 AM)
but i dont think is protected by HDA rules...

Anyway, whats the smallest size for 380K...? smile.gif
yes this wont be covered by HDA...........but this is Sunrise..........risk of abandonement is next to zero albeit quailty wont be as good............

Added on February 28, 2012, 11:17 am
QUOTE(dora dora @ Feb 28 2012, 11:09 AM)
not governed under HDA..
its still an office, but we had given option to stay there.. electrical appliances, i.e. hood, hob, fridge, air con are given.. got cabinet and balcony summore.. ya, got pool, gym and a function hall.. like a combi of resi and ofis..

Around 470sf gua...
suspect if residential is allowed.............then 90% units will be used as residentials..........based in facilities n spec given its more residential then ofis.........

either way..........if dual uage is allowed............then SS is very unique.................dual usage is a big, big plus as it gives investors alternatives............. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Pai: Feb 28 2012, 11:17 AM
airline
post Feb 28 2012, 11:18 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

sunrise got pay late lad a not?

which better high or low floor
eXTaTine
post Feb 28 2012, 11:23 AM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Feb 28 2012, 11:18 AM)
sunrise got pay late lad a not?

which better high or low floor
Not under HDA, so LAD is not applicable.

Anyway, given that the smallest unit is around 470sf, with some space occupied by the pantry, bathroom and balcony, it's abit too small for an office, isn't it?
prop99
post Feb 28 2012, 11:27 AM

332 posts

Here are some possible scenarios:
1. Use it as office - No issues, hopefully can rent out.
2. Use it as residence - How to word the Tenancy Agreement. Follow the SPA, it would be office purpose only. Tell the tenant you rent office but you can stay? Expat may not like this. Maybe local don't mind. Not so sure here.
3. Use for both office and residence - Not so possible considering the size though this may be quite ideal if the one buy the larger unit.

I find the scenario 2 quite tricky.
kkkk
post Feb 28 2012, 12:57 PM

331 posts

can Use it for 1 lou 1 fung ????? sleep + work in the 4xx sf house

R o Y
post Feb 28 2012, 02:34 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Feb 28 2012, 11:23 AM)
Not under HDA, so LAD is not applicable.
Whatever property you buy, residential, commercial or industrial, you can claim LAD if it is delivered late.

Difference is for residential properties, you have additional protection of the HDA and Housing Tribunal.

For other properties, and all other contracts which come with a performance deadline, you can still bring the case to court and claim LAD under existing contract law.

End of the day the MORE important factor is who's the company developing the project.

If its developed by a RM2 company, then even if you successfully win the court case and are awarded LAD, the company is only worth RM2.
puchongite
post Feb 28 2012, 02:41 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(R o Y @ Feb 28 2012, 02:34 PM)

Difference is for residential properties, you have additional protection of the HDA and Housing Tribunal.

Care to give a few words about what kind of protections are covered in the HDA and Housing Tribunal for residential ?

Since Sunrise is developing it, I am not concerned about the development and handover. But is there anything in the law which says it you use a commercial unit for residential and thus certain things are not protected ? For example might be if the the building is on fire, then the insurance is not covered because you use it for residential or something of that similar nature ?
JamesPond
post Feb 28 2012, 04:39 PM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 28 2012, 02:41 PM)
Care to give a few words about what kind of protections are covered in the HDA and Housing Tribunal for residential ?

Since Sunrise is developing it, I am not concerned about the development and handover. But is there anything in the law which says it you use a commercial unit for residential and thus certain things are not protected ? For example might be if the the building is on fire, then the insurance is not covered because you use it for residential or something of that similar nature ?
if you got so much concern, it is better not to touch it. End of the day, people that got this, dont mind it to be vacant.

107 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:49 AM