Investment SUMMER SUITES AND SUMMER V.O.S. [OWNERS' THREAD], From RM328k off Jalan Sultan Ismail
SUSInF.anime
Jan 21 2016, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(gks @ Jan 10 2016, 11:12 PM) it is question of rental rate. Those 8XX sf unit are just one bedroom. if you plan to ask RM3.5-4K for one bedroom, you are against Vipod, Marc, SOHO, Panorama, Hampshire, Binjai8 territory. and the choice is pretty clear to me. Sometimes buying correct layout and understand the market positioning is very important.I can't agree more.
mybenz
Jan 21 2016, 12:55 PM
studio rental already hit at 2.3-2.5k for FF
gks
Jan 21 2016, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(mybenz @ Jan 21 2016, 12:55 PM) studio rental already hit at 2.3-2.5k for FF The most important key word is general rent not those exceptional case or superior furnished. Furthermore it is already partly furnished and just take a bit more to fully furnished it.
Asali
Jan 21 2016, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(gks @ Jan 21 2016, 01:18 PM) The most important key word is general rent not those exceptional case or superior furnished. Furthermore it is already partly furnished and just take a bit more to fully furnished it.
lionelmessi88
Jan 21 2016, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(mybenz @ Jan 21 2016, 12:55 PM) studio rental already hit at 2.3-2.5k for FF Wow! How about basic unit (as in partly-furnished)?
ahdeseng
Jan 22 2016, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(lionelmessi88 @ Jan 21 2016, 07:51 PM) Wow! How about basic unit (as in partly-furnished)? I just rent out my basic unit few days back at RM1900, and there's a few enquiries asking for RM1800, I guess that's the benchmark for now.
HELLO HELLO
Jan 22 2016, 08:56 AM
Walking distance to office is a trend now. Walking distance to lrt sudah out dated Liao.
If your apartment or condo near to certain companies with walking distance to office only. With only size of Studio unit ff... Cincincaicai can rent to expat up to 3k per month.
This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jan 22 2016, 09:02 AM
JamesPond
Jan 22 2016, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Jan 22 2016, 08:56 AM) Walking distance to office is a trend now. Walking distance to lrt sudah out dated Liao. If your apartment or condo near to certain companies with walking distance to office only. With only size of Studio unit ff... Cincincaicai can rent to expat up to 3k per month. no expat reduce. left foreign indian worker
gks
Jan 22 2016, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jan 22 2016, 10:07 AM) no expat reduce. left foreign indian worker Actually the surge of middle class expat suit well summer suites market positioning.
tetsu
Jan 22 2016, 10:59 AM
Much easier to rent out fully furnished. Mine's at 2.5k/month.
Not bad for a sub 400k investment all in.
Some agents are still sending lowball offers to owners and hopefully they're not accepted.
mybenz
Jan 22 2016, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(tetsu @ Jan 22 2016, 10:59 AM) Much easier to rent out fully furnished. Mine's at 2.5k/month. Not bad for a sub 400k investment all in. Some agents are still sending lowball offers to owners and hopefully they're not accepted. Wow.... Awesome. Your unit should be furnished with some ID.
R o Y
Jan 22 2016, 01:16 PM
Its not only expat/foreigners renting small units in the RM2k-2.5k range.
From my experience covering other high end areas, nowadays there are many young local professionals willing to spend RM2k-RM2.5k for rental.
lionelmessi88
Jan 22 2016, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(ahdeseng @ Jan 22 2016, 01:23 AM) I just rent out my basic unit few days back at RM1900, and there's a few enquiries asking for RM1800, I guess that's the benchmark for now. Thanks for the info.. So sad....i rented out for much lower in Nov last year...
eXTaTine
Jan 22 2016, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(mybenz @ Jan 21 2016, 12:55 PM) studio rental already hit at 2.3-2.5k for FF Good. End of last year ask agents to help me rent out my unit. All lowball offers. Decided to do airbnb and been doing great so far. May consider renting out longer term if the rents come back.
propertybbb
Jan 23 2016, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Jan 23 2016, 12:20 AM) Good. End of last year ask agents to help me rent out my unit. All lowball offers. Decided to do airbnb and been doing great so far. May consider renting out longer term if the rents come back. Why stop airbnb? Lol much better income right? Wanna know more about it. Airbnb looks interesting.
Brandon323
Jan 23 2016, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Jan 23 2016, 09:36 AM) Why stop airbnb? Lol much better income right? Wanna know more about it. Airbnb looks interesting. I think airbnb requires significant work on owners part? The rental then becomes your gaji only.
JamesPond
Jan 23 2016, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Jan 22 2016, 11:20 PM) Good. End of last year ask agents to help me rent out my unit. All lowball offers. Decided to do airbnb and been doing great so far. May consider renting out longer term if the rents come back. Who help you todo airbnb
eXTaTine
Jan 23 2016, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(propertybbb @ Jan 23 2016, 09:36 AM) Why stop airbnb? Lol much better income right? Wanna know more about it. Airbnb looks interesting. QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jan 23 2016, 11:51 AM) Myself. Yes better but a lot of work. I did it myself. And I'm not even in KL so its very tiring. I think it is more worthwhile if you have many units or live nearby but for me I think it's quite troublesome.
tetsu
Jan 23 2016, 12:57 PM
I had a chat with a guy who does Airbnb for SS owners either by charging a monthly fee or profit sharing..
Might have given it a go if I met him before I signed my tenancy agreement.
eXTaTine
Jan 23 2016, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(tetsu @ Jan 23 2016, 12:57 PM) I had a chat with a guy who does Airbnb for SS owners either by charging a monthly fee or profit sharing.. Might have given it a go if I met him before I signed my tenancy agreement. I don't think its worth it letting others manage if he has his own unit. Yours will be the lowest priority and after costs, I don't think its worth it anymore. Don't forget you have to pay for cleaning as well as Internet/electricity/water costs. By the way. When did you rent out your unit? I tried going through agent end of last year but they were saying it was very quiet market. This post has been edited by eXTaTine: Jan 23 2016, 01:47 PM