4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investment SUMMER SUITES AND SUMMER V.O.S. [OWNERS' THREAD], From RM328k off Jalan Sultan Ismail

gks
post Dec 19 2014, 10:45 AM

3,833 posts

the next door fraser residences started operation already.
pity the residence/ guest that need to pass the construction site.

the crest towers seems to completed. luckily it was not abandoned.

After all these construction in this area since 2007, hopefully Cendana will have a good night sleep. still have to bear with platinum suites though...
gks
post Dec 19 2014, 11:08 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Dec 19 2014, 10:56 AM)
jennifer lawrence  wub.gif
jennifer lopez  wub.gif
jude law
john lennon
jay leno
jet li
jia lat!!!
Ji Lat
Jia Lat

This post has been edited by gks: Dec 19 2014, 11:09 AM
gks
post Dec 19 2014, 11:24 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(ivanpei @ Dec 19 2014, 11:21 AM)
I still don't understand how this project cannot finish selling with this psf price and location. Anyone can provide more details?
The concept is vague.
Developer insists it is office usage
Buyers think it is dual usage
Sei mei...

Pricing wise circa RM850psf i think fair given that
1. Absolute price is affordable given the size
2. CBD location
3. Close proximity with hotel, malls, LRT, Monorail
4. Reputable developer
5. Freebies ie AC, Heater and Fuly fitted Pantry and Tiles Flooring

Most office suites just give you roti kosong not even tiles on floor. Even Binjai8 and SOHO Suites with SOHO concept is roti kosong and selling much more expensive.

This post has been edited by gks: Dec 19 2014, 11:35 AM
gks
post Dec 19 2014, 12:33 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Dec 19 2014, 11:49 AM)
binjai8 and SOHO are in true blue KLCC area

this one not leh..how to compare ..for me, i rather go for true blue type than those riding on the skirt tail of
KLCC..
Agree with your point. How much a unit in binjai8 and soho suites asking now? Vs leftovers of summer suites/vos?
gks
post Dec 19 2014, 05:14 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 19 2014, 04:15 PM)
Honestly, if one to use as opis "near" klcc, what is the smallest opis space one required?

500sq
750sq
1000sq
>1000sq
as rule, 100sqft can fit in 1 worker
therefore 500sqft should able to fit 4 workers.

gks
post Dec 19 2014, 05:15 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Dec 19 2014, 12:54 PM)
i think without a carpark, a opis can be cheap n still not attract tenants... btw, this one no carpark right? i aso confuse d.

my2c
Most of the time, office doesn't come with carpark. Just a right to rent.
gks
post Dec 26 2014, 02:21 PM

3,833 posts

On unrelated matter, Fraser Residence is opening on 1qtr next year. The opening rate is RM288/night.
gks
post Jan 8 2015, 10:24 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jan 8 2015, 08:56 AM)
Can cendana fetch 1200 psf?
Cendana subsale cannot fetch 1200psf. However Cendana the minimum size is 2000sqft compared to Summer Suites 475sqft.

Furthermore Cendana subsale/rental for the past 6 years was greatly affected by the construction from Crest, Platinum Face, Fraser Residence and Summer Suites.
gks
post Jan 8 2015, 10:47 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jan 8 2015, 10:37 AM)
When everything is ready. Would Cendana time to shine?
If you willing to fork up 1k psf for summer suite. would you be willing a potential buyer to get cendana at 700psf?
It will cost buyer RM1.4m for 2000sqft@RM700psf in Cendana
Where else even at RM1200psf, a 500sqft in Summer Suites cost RM600K, 2/5 of Cendana's price. And you get a brand new building compared to Cendana a 6 yo building.. There are many cases in KLCC where big psf discepancy between small and big size unit even within the same development due to affordability issue.

Anyway, both are not a direct comparison. Both are serving different market and profile.

This post has been edited by gks: Jan 8 2015, 10:58 AM
gks
post Jan 8 2015, 11:01 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jan 8 2015, 10:56 AM)
where as summer suites price is 1/4 of cendana. Moreover, it is commercial title that require to fork up 6% GST.
If just between SS and Cendana and this 6% gst has huge impact on the buying decision making rather than 2/5 of the price, then by all means buy Cendana.... rclxms.gif
gks
post Jan 28 2015, 08:17 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(R o Y @ Jan 28 2015, 07:32 PM)
I also wondering...

Sell now with 20% RPGT, or rent out first and wait till 0% RPGT?
Wait and see what sunrise staffs do with their units...

gks
post Jan 31 2015, 05:31 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jan 30 2015, 09:27 AM)
company definitely runaway because of poor access road. Look further, think further.
First of all i think summer suites not positioned to be corporate office. Most like for sme, support and service industry.

The access can be just one way however judging from binjai8 it seems none complain about the access. For end users, the close proximity to lrt and monorail can be huge bonus for those not intend to drive.
gks
post Feb 5 2015, 03:50 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(R o Y @ Feb 3 2015, 11:04 PM)
Actually I believe most owners will rent it out as residential... shall wait wait see see
Developer give free aircon, kitchen cab c/w hood, hob and fridge... And ensuite bathroom...

In the same time they tell you the unit is strictly for opis usage... Which one u trust? Their words or action?
gks
post Feb 7 2015, 05:42 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(chtan11 @ Feb 5 2015, 03:14 PM)
i purchased a unit here via bulk purchase.

I was told that it can be use as office / residential by the person in charge of our bulk purchase sale...
Any written confirmation from the PIC?

This is OPIS suite....
gks
post Feb 7 2015, 02:08 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(kanghui819 @ Feb 7 2015, 01:55 PM)
Clearly this is meant for office.
It is an office suite... But not clear whether usage will be tilted toward office or residential usage or both....
gks
post Feb 18 2015, 02:49 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(R o Y @ Feb 18 2015, 12:39 AM)
Me too, but they say they will pay LAD =)
You may enjoy the lad@8% pa however after 1.April you may need to pay 6% gst on balance of progress billings. Not sure sunrise did include the clause in the SPA or not.
gks
post Feb 22 2015, 12:11 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(KLcc888 @ Feb 21 2015, 05:20 PM)
agreed.  but what i try to point out  here , if this area supported by good occupancy rate ,  people may still  willing  to pay rm1600 to get 6%rental yield .
For 6% yield@rm1600psf, a 500sqft need to be let out at rm4k pm. This rental is fetch by 1 bedder in Vipod, Marc and panorama.

gks
post Mar 17 2015, 12:56 AM

3,833 posts

After 4 years since the launch the forumners are still debating whether it is office or resicl usage. IMO it is all academic debate anyway as VP is around the corner and most units are sold. While forumners are still debating, some Shrew investors already sapuing units.

As mybenz put it, different perspective for different people. Some see it as risk some see it as opportunity.
gks
post Mar 20 2015, 07:02 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(KLcc888 @ Mar 20 2015, 06:35 PM)
yes.  the LD based on the 80-90% that already billed.more than gst only charged on 10-20%  balance.
Any clauses provided in the SPA that buyer need to shoulder any taxes... gst etc. wink.gif

If no, then it is open argument who has to bear the gst cost.
gks
post Mar 31 2015, 11:32 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(KLcc888 @ Mar 24 2015, 09:58 PM)
BINJAI 8 , SOHO SUITES@KLCC
There are some other developments in KL marketed as residential however with office title. Check some projects along Jalan Ampang.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:18 AM