107 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

Investment SUMMER SUITES AND SUMMER V.O.S. [OWNERS' THREAD], From RM328k off Jalan Sultan Ismail

Phoeni_142
post Apr 18 2015, 11:55 PM

753 posts

It's not a question of sour grapes or not..its a question of good ethics and responsibility. Let's call a spade a spade.

I have no problems with people buying sovo, sofo or whatever office hybrid. But we have to be careful in generalising it as a pure resi play.

Some people may not have the gumption or risk appetite to proceed if such products are technically classified as offices. Just M2c.
ManutdGiggs
post Apr 19 2015, 12:07 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(Phoeni_142 @ Apr 18 2015, 11:55 PM)
It's not a question of sour grapes or not..its a question of good ethics and responsibility. Let's call a spade a spade.

I have no problems with people buying sovo, sofo or whatever office hybrid. But we have to be careful in generalising it as a pure resi play.

Some people may not have the gumption or risk appetite to proceed if such products are technically classified as offices. Just M2c.
Neutral comment. icon_rolleyes.gif

Soon there is a hq aka ofis in a resi ss. thumbup.gif

Gratz!!!
SUStikaram
post Apr 19 2015, 12:24 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Phoeni_142 @ Apr 19 2015, 12:55 AM)

Do not sour grapes when dealing with some forumer. Just accept what their blow air and read quitely.

Or else you will be target like BBW where they pick up any photos and post it here and said it is him.

good ethics. keep that up.

Don't be like the two forumer so call themself taiko.

We see how thay did it to roney, dern, bbw and etc.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  zookui.pdf ( 166.02k ) Number of downloads: 80
Frankoi
post Apr 19 2015, 05:11 AM

82 posts

Thanks Kochin Gor for highlighting the possible scenarios of buying into Small Offices Versatile/Flexible/X Offices to poorly informed new home buyers. Unfortunately at least 70% of these buyers will not be on LYN or reading this thread.

Shame on (I can't remember the name of) the forumer (s) who know and persists to distort the true picture with comparisons between girls and Pondans. I don't like his comments.

Anyway, in my case, as in the case of this property ... everyone has made money if they are investors who bought off the plan. i think the fact that it is listing at about 1100 in the subsale market, then the fact that it is an office has been priced in. Anyway the market is not as resilient as before and people are more cautious with their money lately.

I am going to read some of the other threads now. talk about starting slow. one step at a time, wish me luck on selling my SOVO ... muacks. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Frankoi: Apr 19 2015, 05:25 AM
ManutdGiggs
post Apr 19 2015, 08:25 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(Frankoi @ Apr 19 2015, 05:11 AM)
Thanks Kochin Gor for highlighting the possible scenarios of buying into Small Offices Versatile/Flexible/X Offices to poorly informed new home buyers.  Unfortunately at least 70% of these buyers will not be on LYN or reading this thread.

Shame on (I can't remember the name of) the forumer (s) who know and persists to distort the true picture with comparisons between girls and Pondans.  I don't like his comments. 

Anyway, in my case, as in the case of this property ... everyone has made money if they are investors who bought off the plan.  i think the fact that it is listing at about 1100 in the subsale market, then the fact that it is an office has been priced in.  Anyway the market is not as resilient as before and people are more cautious with their money lately.

I am going to read some of the other threads now.  talk about starting slow.  one step at a time, wish me luck on selling my SOVO ... muacks.  tongue.gif

Hi Frankoi maybe u would wanna put up an offer for so*o supporters here to consider taking over urs???

It's not gonna b hard for them to turn sthg into athg. Furthermore with profit. thumbup.gif

Btw the fei mou looks cute.
wl_n
post Apr 19 2015, 12:34 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(Frankoi @ Apr 19 2015, 05:11 AM)
Thanks Kochin Gor for highlighting the possible scenarios of buying into Small Offices Versatile/Flexible/X Offices to poorly informed new home buyers.  Unfortunately at least 70% of these buyers will not be on LYN or reading this thread.

Shame on (I can't remember the name of) the forumer (s) who know and persists to distort the true picture with comparisons between girls and Pondans.  I don't like his comments. 

Anyway, in my case, as in the case of this property ... everyone has made money if they are investors who bought off the plan.  i think the fact that it is listing at about 1100 in the subsale market, then the fact that it is an office has been priced in.  Anyway the market is not as resilient as before and people are more cautious with their money lately.

I am going to read some of the other threads now.  talk about starting slow.  one step at a time, wish me luck on selling my SOVO ... muacks.  tongue.gif

If transacted at 1100, owner can be laughing to the bank. Developer price was ard 700psf. 36% profit, not bad. How is the occupancy? Any tenant move in? Btw, its still new, will take some time especially office, will take longer time. Some office units may take years to find tenant especially with office glut at klcc area now.So, owner need dig into their pocket to serve bank loan and maintenance before rent out.

This post has been edited by wl_n: Apr 19 2015, 12:36 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 19 2015, 12:40 PM

20,146 posts

wat office? haven't you guys look at the vped pixs?
came with fridge, hob and hooks and balcony......and its mickey house size. the kitchen n balcony already taken almost half of the floor....wat office you intend to put there?

perhaps a Clinton-monica type of blowife? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Apr 19 2015, 12:41 PM
beginner123
post Apr 19 2015, 04:36 PM

Pls let me know on group Reno package. Cheers!
ethan99
post Apr 19 2015, 09:25 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(beginner123 @ Apr 19 2015, 04:36 PM)
Pls let me know on group Reno package. Cheers!

What type of Reno you guys wanted todo?
winston19
post Apr 19 2015, 10:01 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(ethan99 @ Apr 19 2015, 09:25 PM)
What type of Reno you guys wanted todo?
Just noticed there's a switch inside one of my kitchens bottom cabinet w water knob.. That is for washing machine isn't it?
ethan99
post Apr 19 2015, 10:47 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(winston19 @ Apr 19 2015, 10:01 PM)
Just noticed there's a switch inside one of my kitchens bottom cabinet w water knob.. That is for washing machine isn't it?
Yes. You can buy washing machine and fit in nicely

The design is actually for residential instead of office.
ethan99
post Apr 19 2015, 10:48 PM

230 posts

Duplicate

This post has been edited by ethan99: Apr 19 2015, 10:48 PM
mybenz
post Apr 19 2015, 10:51 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(ethan99 @ Apr 19 2015, 10:47 PM)
Thats nice.
If only all developers like that.. Very nice...

winston19
post Apr 21 2015, 12:31 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(ethan99 @ Apr 19 2015, 10:47 PM)
Anyone interested to get a washing machine? We should gather up as many and go nego w a electrical shop😬😨😊
ethan99
post Apr 21 2015, 08:14 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(winston19 @ Apr 21 2015, 12:31 AM)
Anyone interested to get a washing machine? We should gather up as many and go nego w a electrical shop😬😨😊
ON
Frankoi
post Apr 21 2015, 03:26 PM

82 posts

OPIS[SIZE=14][cool.gif[I] cool.gif

chtan11
post Apr 22 2015, 10:37 AM

14 posts

Hello All,

I am looking to change my door handle as it looks like a hostel door handle and i dont like the looks of it.

Came across the Samsung electronic door security which looks pretty cool.

Promo price now starts from RM1050 per handle with options of having : pin function, keys or card.

check it out.

I am not too sure if we can get a bulk discount if a group of us is keen.

Attached File  SAMSUNG_DOOR_LOCK.pdf ( 1.08mb ) Number of downloads: 59

Izzatmi
post Apr 22 2015, 06:09 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(chtan11 @ Apr 22 2015, 10:37 AM)
Hello All,

I am looking to change my door handle as it looks like a hostel door handle and i dont like the looks of it.

Came across the Samsung electronic door security which looks pretty cool.

Promo price now starts from RM1050 per handle with options of having : pin function, keys or card.

check it out.

I am not too sure if we can get a bulk discount if a group of us is keen.
Attached File  SAMSUNG_DOOR_LOCK.pdf ( 1.08mb ) Number of downloads: 59

Any pic of current door handle?
SAHM
post Apr 22 2015, 09:20 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Apr 15 2015, 01:46 PM)
Everyone can have a say but the key here is it is all down to the JMB, DMC and its House Rules. Aiyo, I don't know why it becomes such hot topic now. Let the developer and JMB do their job and then the outcome to be shared here for others, dunno how many hundred future sovo sofo soso properties,  to use as reference in future.
haha, a bit late but i like this.

I think legally there is no doubt it is "office". The SPA said so, the architect cert stated so.

But reality is often differs from the legality.

Not talking about the investment point of view. Congrats to the buyers, you have made money la. No doubt.

What is interesting here, going forwards, what will this SS or other SOXO going to be?

1. A lot of agents are marketing it as resi, how does market respond to it? Do they want it as resi or office?

2. How will the developer / JMB / MC manage it, i.e. do they allow ppl to stay overnight, everyday?

3. Most importantly, how will local authority respond to this? One unit in an entire tower used as resi, i dun think it will create trouble. What if 50% or more of the office units are used as resi, any action will be taken?

3.1 If action were to be taken, how does it affect SS? And the future soxo to be vped?

3.2 If no action were to be taken, hor sei liao, all investors will buy soxo AND if no actions to be taken, why have different guideline imposed on the resi and office development?

I only have questions, indeed keen to know the answer in future. blink.gif
xbox
post Apr 23 2015, 02:44 AM

96 posts

Good if anyone can share successful rented out purpose and rental

107 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:30 AM