Investment SUMMER SUITES AND SUMMER V.O.S. [OWNERS' THREAD], From RM328k off Jalan Sultan Ismail

BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 29 2014, 01:00 PM

20,146 posts

U may sleep overnight in an opis...but hell u cant do cooking...
Nobody can stop microwave cooking...but w flames...sprinkle system will activate....

Good luck for those intend to use as permanent residence.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 29 2014, 03:13 PM

20,146 posts

Condom better.....
BEANCOUNTER
post May 3 2014, 03:25 AM

20,146 posts

Tis one developer already mde press conference saying strictly for opis use....

Whether any tenant uses it for sleep....depends on management lah....
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 15 2014, 12:14 PM

20,146 posts

3.5sqft meh?
ppl just bought 11 units whoa in one go....and i heard ppl already thinking about turning into resi and expecting 6psf rental leh....still cheapest smaller units available in kLcc area.....
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 15 2014, 12:31 PM

20,146 posts

if want to dream, might as well dream big, otherwise its a waste of a dream, ngam boh???
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 19 2014, 10:38 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Dec 19 2014, 09:39 AM)
who is JL?
whoa,,,,you in property n you dun know who is JL? Tai Dam. shakehead.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 19 2014, 04:05 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Dec 19 2014, 11:18 AM)
ya lor maybe Jamespond dun spend time on fb.. btw, when u mention JL, giggsy will get excited  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

btw, i heard dis one still not sold? SP Setia better just keep the units for 'recurring income' la.
its not Sp setia, itis UEM Sunrise.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 19 2014, 04:13 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Dec 19 2014, 01:24 PM)
What is JLo have to do with this project? Is she coming here to opening ceremony
People sapued xx units at one go...claiming psf pricing will go up til 1600psf in next 2-3 years. Buying price 7++psf nia,

it makes all buyers of SS having wet dream lioa.... tongue.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 19 2014, 04:15 PM

20,146 posts

Honestly, if one to use as opis "near" klcc, what is the smallest opis space one required?

500sq
750sq
1000sq
>1000sq
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 16 2015, 11:51 PM

20,146 posts

Seems like everybody is chasing the same pool of expats.
Fear not...this ss rental is not that high. Can well target non ong expats.
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 18 2015, 11:03 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(R o Y @ Apr 17 2015, 08:14 PM)
Faizul Ridzuan is gathering names for bulk reno package.
the reno company is his own lah.....

in ss to get biz nia......

even guru is turning opis to resi.....so the rest of naysayers should shut up and dance?
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 19 2015, 12:40 PM

20,146 posts

wat office? haven't you guys look at the vped pixs?
came with fridge, hob and hooks and balcony......and its mickey house size. the kitchen n balcony already taken almost half of the floor....wat office you intend to put there?

perhaps a Clinton-monica type of blowife? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Apr 19 2015, 12:41 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 25 2015, 09:54 AM

20,146 posts

kochin and manu kors continue to sabot SS......

a bit lonely just two of you?
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 25 2015, 12:34 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Apr 25 2015, 11:34 AM)
Check with your good friend guru Pai aka FR bo? What he want to do on his 2 units? Resi or office? I follow Guru only.
to rent out as opis, you need to remove the fridge, hood and hob lioa....possible remove the kitchen cabinet to make way for reception desk also....banyak kerja leh.... tongue.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 26 2015, 12:10 PM

20,146 posts

I think the ss supporters levied on the notion that
'no laws to prevent people to sleep overnight in office'

and

'no laws to prevent people in the office for 24/7'
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 26 2015, 04:19 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(SAHM @ Apr 26 2015, 04:16 PM)
Any other threads discussing abt SOXO in general  ? Dun want to be seen as "attacking" ss. smile.gif
dun worry....you wont be the 1st....... tongue.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post May 10 2015, 12:37 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 10 2015, 11:57 AM)
So summer suites can use for dwelling or not? Sounds like cannot. Become love hotel lor. Let me point of some concerns ya:

1. U rent out as residential to tenant. Ur tenancy agreement stamped. Lets say there is a fire. Ur tenant mati for some reason. Suffocate or anything. U will be going to court and possibly jail. Once go to jail, ur career may be jeopardized.
2. Aircond. U rent as residential. Developer who is one of the party in jmb may ask to off aircond at a certain time because it is considered as office. Is the aircond centralized (i dunno coz u didnt buy). If it is centralized, ur tenant sure pengsan panas.
3. Guards will also notice there will be somebody living because got lights on. Guards will halau too. If cant halau because ur tenant very stubborn, a report will be done to authority. U also kena saman by authority.
4. Insurance. It is intended to be an office. U use as resi. Anything goes wrong, insurance say byebye. U settle urself.
1.why landlord responsible for dead of tenant in building???

2. split airconds...not centralised.

3. there is no rules to say that opis cant operate after certain hours.....guards have no business in halau tenants out of opis.

4. Wat goes wrong? You mean opis cant have fire, robbery or water overflow?
BEANCOUNTER
post May 10 2015, 12:44 PM

20,146 posts

how to define under non opis use?

yes I sleep there...but I also do work in the space...call customers...prepare spreadsheet and etc.....

how to disqualify as non opis use?
BEANCOUNTER
post May 10 2015, 04:16 PM

20,146 posts

means they are not active in forums lah...

but plenty taikos taiches in empire....most I know already washed their hands clean and pass the problem to subsale buyers lioa.

expect this ss will be the same....provided got buyers and meet their target price.....

No...ss is not by empire but both are shemales...
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 17 2016, 08:50 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Jan 25 2016, 11:37 AM)
Clamp down few hundreds unit? Zero office there... all residential and airbnb. Actually i have seen this in big city... few floors for offices and dentist etc then the rest residential and airbnb or self made hotel... happened in expensive big cities. Time to evolve.. this actually very common. New to us only.
Propertybbb, we dun know how the licensing and insurance policies in overseas countries work, especially those developed countries.....
I think the enforcement there are even stricter....unlike the donation country like malaysia.

So dun assume that when they turned the opis to resi use...it will just like malaysia, meaning illegally.

0.4313sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:13 AM