Credit Card v13

Gen-X
post Dec 15 2010, 08:12 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Dec 15 2010, 07:50 PM)
what are the steps to apply balance transfer? only and transfer to another bank?

btw maybe can update first page for annual fee free card -> Affinbank

and also Affinbank tier 1 is only 9.9%p.a

(on a side note, i seriously hardly see people use affinbank cc. sometimes i take out the card the cashier is like what card is this lol)
AMEX Gold CC also 9.9%

Step 1 - You must have outstanding balance (except for HLB they can give you cash without you owing anybody any money) in your existing card (in your case Affin card and we call it Card A);

Step 2 - You must have another credit card from another bank, say Card B (if want to do BT and no 2nd card, plan in advance because applying for a card may take up to 3 to 4 weeks before you can actually do BT) and choose wisely as not all cards give 0% interest;

Step 3 - Get BT application form for Card B (usually can download it from bank website) and fill in the amount you want to transfer from Card A, all other details required, tick where applicable and sign the application form. Failing to do one or the other may delay in your application being approved;

Step 4 - Post or fax (recommend you fax instead of post) application form to Bank B togeher with Card A Statement. Also important that you immediately take action and fax the form after you got statement for Card A to allow Card B to process, approve and make payment before Card A due date;

Step 5 - not necessary but recommended, pay at least the minimum payment card A and never BT 100% just in case application got problem. This is to avoid bad credit records; and

Step 6 - check with Bank B 3-5 days after you faxed application to check status. Then after few days again to see if approved. If approved find out when they paid for card A and after 2 days check with card A to confirm. You can wait for letter from Card B to inform you that your application have been approved, however if your application was rejected and you found out after Card A due date, you'll be imposed interest on Card A balance.

Click more on BT at my sign.

MileAndMore - e.g. of nothing better to do - quick manual for BT biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Dec 15 2010, 08:18 PM
aspire9838
post Dec 15 2010, 08:13 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Dec 15 2010, 07:50 PM)
what are the steps to apply balance transfer? only and transfer to another bank?

btw maybe can update first page for annual fee free card -> Affinbank

and also Affinbank tier 1 is only 9.9%p.a

(on a side note, i seriously hardly see people use affinbank cc. sometimes i take out the card the cashier is like what card is this lol)
Coz, They Have lousy Management to run The Card Centre. for my understanding only 6000 CIC, gonna closed down soon..... rclxms.gif
johnnyc
post Dec 15 2010, 08:17 PM

316 posts

just today, while i was shopping at tesco cheras, standchart' cc promoter is getting very aggressive to promote their cc with their cashback after the card is approved. also, i saw ambank, cimb bank booth too but not aggressive to promote their own product
chemistry
post Dec 15 2010, 08:35 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 15 2010, 07:53 PM)
Yeap, gift redemption, confirm with staff of my home branch bank & which is why they advised me to cancel my Debit card and switch to normal ATM card.  vmad.gif
Swt~
They did say so? sweat.gif
Do you use Debit Card very frequently? I thought you already have cc (s).
jonuslee
post Dec 15 2010, 08:35 PM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

Hi guys. My fren today received verification call from CIMB direct Access. Does this means his card approved d? He told me the CIMB DA ppl call him at his company. Any applicants out there also have this verification call from DA?
TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 15 2010, 08:37 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 15 2010, 07:53 PM)
Yeap, gift redemption, confirm with staff of my home branch bank & which is why they advised me to cancel my Debit card and switch to normal ATM card.  vmad.gif
I don't get it. What difference does it make ? CIMB Bank for example, will charge the shipping fee to your credit card account. So i'd assume it is the same for EON Bank as well as any other banks that charge shipping fee for credit card rewards redemption. Besides, the shipping fee for EON Bank credit card rewards redemption to East Malaysia is only RM4 and not RM8. Therefore, i am 99% sure that the RM8 is actually the annual fee of your debit card.

chemistry
post Dec 15 2010, 08:38 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Dec 15 2010, 08:35 PM)
Hi guys. My fren today received verification call from CIMB direct Access. Does this means his card approved d? He told me the CIMB DA ppl call him at his company. Any applicants out there also have this verification call from DA?
Most of the time when a cc applicant gets call from the bank to verify some details, there's good chance of approval.
TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 15 2010, 08:39 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 15 2010, 08:35 PM)
Swt~
EON Bank also has a debit card that is linked to the savings/current account. The annual fee is the same as the regular MEPS ATM card.

SUSpersistence85
post Dec 15 2010, 08:43 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 15 2010, 08:35 PM)
Swt~
I never use my Debit Card since the day i open my saving account with EON bank. The purpose i open a saving account is because i always pay my CC via internet banking.

In the first place when i open my account with them, i did asked them for a normal ATM card, till now they still don't have it. They say no stock for few months wub.gif

chemistry
post Dec 15 2010, 08:43 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 15 2010, 08:39 PM)
EON Bank also has a debit card that is linked to the savings/current account. The annual fee is the same as the regular MEPS ATM card.
I converted all my savings account to basic type to avoid annual fees. smile.gif And I do not hold any debit card but regular ATM card.
Banek
post Dec 15 2010, 08:44 PM

72 posts

hai , i have question..

I just receive c.c from public bank today, but there dont give me any pin number for ATM ? how can i get this pin num? thanks
chemistry
post Dec 15 2010, 08:45 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 15 2010, 08:43 PM)
I never use my Debit Card since the day i open my saving account with EON bank. The purpose i open a saving account is because i always pay my CC via internet banking.

In the first place when i open my account with them, i did asked them for a normal ATM card, till now they still don't have it. They say no stock for few months  wub.gif
So you opened a savings account at EON Bank just to make cc repayment easier, am I right?

Added on December 15, 2010, 8:46 pm
QUOTE(Banek @ Dec 15 2010, 08:44 PM)
hai , i have question..

I just receive c.c from public bank today, but there dont give me any pin number for ATM ? how can i get this pin num? thanks
You will receive it a few days later.
Credit card and PIN number are delivered separately for security reasons.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Dec 15 2010, 08:46 PM
SUSpersistence85
post Dec 15 2010, 08:46 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 15 2010, 08:37 PM)
I don't get it. What difference does it make ? CIMB Bank for example, will charge the shipping fee to your credit card account. So i'd assume it is the same for EON Bank as well as any other banks that charge shipping fee for credit card rewards redemption. Besides, the shipping fee for EON Bank credit card rewards redemption to East Malaysia is only RM4 and not RM8. Therefore, i am 99% sure that the RM8 is actually the annual fee of your debit card.
RM50 Vouchers X 2 pieces = RM4 x 2 = RM8

Yes, the redemption for the voucher charge should be in my credit card statement, not debit card/saving account statement. vmad.gif

"E-Debit purchases (ATM)" - that was the transcation details and i am explained by Customer Service and EON bank's staff that was for the voucher.

The Reason they charged into my Debit card is because i open my saving account together with my debit card first.

It was a weird reason, thus i make a decision to terminate my debit card with immediate effect to prevent any un-authorized transcations in future. Prefer a normal ATM card anyway.

Added on December 15, 2010, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 15 2010, 08:38 PM)
Most of the time when a cc applicant gets call from the bank to verify some details, there's good chance of approval.
HSBC call me for verification few years back ago, and guess what.. they denied my application sad.gif

Added on December 15, 2010, 8:48 pm
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 15 2010, 08:39 PM)
Yeap, i do know about that.

Added on December 15, 2010, 8:49 pm
QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 15 2010, 08:43 PM)
I converted all my savings account to basic type to avoid annual fees.  smile.gif And I do not hold any debit card but regular ATM card.
Er... what is mean by basic type?

Added on December 15, 2010, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 15 2010, 08:45 PM)
So you opened a savings account at EON Bank just to make cc repayment easier, am I right?
Yes smile.gif

This post has been edited by persistence85: Dec 15 2010, 08:51 PM
Banek
post Dec 15 2010, 08:51 PM

72 posts

[

You will receive it a few days later.
ok thank you, so does that mean i have to wait for my pin number arrive before i can use it for shopping? sorry i am noob.. rclxub.gif
SUSpersistence85
post Dec 15 2010, 08:53 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 15 2010, 08:45 PM)

I didn't receive my PIN number for my second upgrade to Gold card. Anyway, i don't need cash withdrawal from credit card tongue.gif

Added on December 15, 2010, 8:53 pm
QUOTE(Banek @ Dec 15 2010, 08:51 PM)
[
ok thank you, so does that mean i have to wait for my pin number arrive before i can use it for shopping?  sorry i am noob.. rclxub.gif
Definitely

This post has been edited by persistence85: Dec 15 2010, 08:53 PM
chemistry
post Dec 15 2010, 08:54 PM

3,065 posts

[
ok thank you, so does that mean i have to wait for my pin number arrive before i can use it for shopping?  sorry i am noob.. rclxub.gif
Yes, you're right. Just be patient. smile.gif
If you don't receive in 7 days or so, please notify the bank and request for new PIN.
zenquix
post Dec 15 2010, 08:55 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

[
you do not need a PIN to use the card. Only for cash advance. Normal purchases and retail is signature based.
SUSpersistence85
post Dec 15 2010, 08:56 PM

343 posts

Oh, we misunderstood, i thought he type "online shopping"... i need to wear spectacle ...
Banek
post Dec 15 2010, 08:57 PM

72 posts

okok thanks...
zenquix
post Dec 15 2010, 08:59 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 15 2010, 08:56 PM)
Oh, we misunderstood, i thought he type "online shopping"... i need to wear spectacle ...
even online shopping dun need PIN tongue.gif

123 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:42 PM