Investment EVE SUITE @ ARA DAMANSARA [OWNERS' THREAD], New York Soho Concept + LRT Integration
RomaNce
Mar 8 2012, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(thunderaj @ Mar 8 2012, 04:22 PM) too expensive to sell it. Even before piling already got several delay , not sure during construction . Usually it cant go that high becasue the area need to develop also. may take some time to come that stage if the building is up I dun think will reach the price stage for the next five to ten years.
thunderaj
Mar 9 2012, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(RomaNce @ Mar 8 2012, 07:07 PM) I dun think will reach the price stage for the next five to ten years. possible ....
kslau
Mar 10 2012, 12:52 PM

Was thinking do they (contractors) works on weekend?
puchongite
Mar 10 2012, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(kslau @ Mar 10 2012, 12:52 PM) Was thinking do they (contractors) works on weekend? They better do, since they are behind time. Unless there is actually no work for them to do.
kslau
Mar 10 2012, 01:55 PM

Anyone can capture some pic to confirm this?
Mar 10 2012, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(kslau @ Mar 10 2012, 12:52 PM) Was thinking do they (contractors) works on weekend? Normally they do. For example, Parklane OUG construction is on going on Saturday.
kelvyn
Mar 10 2012, 02:54 PM
For construction works, working on Saturdays are norm. While on Sundays, mostly will involve less noisy works if there are residential properties nearby. But, if they are rushing for time, this concern will be ignored. Better then having to compensate buyer for LAD
thunderaj
Mar 12 2012, 10:15 AM
Better do it properly rather than rush the project with alot defect and poor quality
walle
Mar 12 2012, 11:10 AM
some units release bck to market selling ard 390k..680sqft
kslau
Mar 12 2012, 11:13 AM

Crane finish built?
thunderaj
Mar 12 2012, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(walle @ Mar 12 2012, 11:10 AM) some units release bck to market selling ard 390k..680sqft Creating the feel good situation to the previous buyers..
nwc4754
Mar 12 2012, 11:48 AM

How is the sales for eve suite?
darthvest
Mar 12 2012, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(thunderaj @ Mar 12 2012, 11:17 AM) Creating the feel good situation to the previous buyers.. As well as to maximize profit since overall cost already covered liao. Most of the developers (or their marketing arms) are doing that nowadays. Because sentiment is still very strong. Even though property price is affected in near term, it will only stagnate, not going down...so as reported by many sifus
RomaNce
Mar 12 2012, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(thunderaj @ Mar 12 2012, 11:17 AM) Creating the feel good situation to the previous buyers.. Why create feel good situation? Initial price for 680sqf not 390k?
kslau
Mar 12 2012, 07:05 PM

Means almost sold out so those holding units (reserve) they start to sell
RomaNce
Mar 12 2012, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(kslau @ Mar 12 2012, 07:05 PM) Means almost sold out so those holding units (reserve) they start to sell What if developer can't sell these remaining units, free one more parking or give more discount or selling at 350k? This post has been edited by RomaNce: Mar 12 2012, 07:44 PM
thunderaj
Mar 13 2012, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(RomaNce @ Mar 12 2012, 06:12 PM) Why create feel good situation? Initial price for 680sqf not 390k? What i remember the initial price after discount is around 360K . Now it is 390K an appreciation of 30 will make the buyers feel good about the investment in this property. But actual in fact the project may delay due very slow construction .
katijar
Mar 13 2012, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(thunderaj @ Mar 13 2012, 09:55 AM) What i remember the initial price after discount is around 360K . Now it is 390K an appreciation of 30 will make the buyers feel good about the investment in this property. But actual in fact the project may delay due very slow construction . this is only my imagination -> if someone (you can imagine who) buy the 390k unit, then the last transacted price will become the "market price". it is not really "feel good" I think.
walle
Mar 13 2012, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(thunderaj @ Mar 13 2012, 09:55 AM) What i remember the initial price after discount is around 360K . Now it is 390K an appreciation of 30 will make the buyers feel good about the investment in this property. But actual in fact the project may delay due very slow construction . The SA told me is abt 3% increase only from the date they launch..so is abot 30% lar..lol..luckily i din vested..
thunderaj
Mar 13 2012, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(walle @ Mar 13 2012, 11:04 AM) The SA told me is abt 3% increase only from the date they launch..so is abot 30% lar..lol..luckily i din vested..  you bought a unit from there .. If yes, then you feel good about your incremental in your property before doing any solid construction