7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investment EVE SUITE @ ARA DAMANSARA [OWNERS' THREAD], New York Soho Concept + LRT Integration

RomaNce
post Oct 7 2011, 01:00 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(sks @ Sep 30 2011, 12:13 PM)
fyi....there are 6 storeys of carparks to be built,1 basement and 5 upperlevel....which means the soho will be quite tall...shud be starting fron 9 th floor onwards.another good news is that the link into the lrt station is confirmed with escalator.

shud be good in 3 years time...
The 6 storeys carpark is for those who taking LRT to park in with hourly charges to make extra money. Therefore there will be a lot of outsider park in Eve Suite.
RomaNce
post Oct 7 2011, 05:01 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(B744 @ Oct 7 2011, 04:29 PM)
Wow, that case da eve suite owners can
make sum extra money renting out their
carpark to outsiders..
I do not think owner of eve suite able to benefit from the car park as hard to control to rent out the car park by hourly rate. The management only able to make money from the car park if they really make the car park for the LRT purpose.
RomaNce
post Oct 10 2011, 05:06 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(simplicio @ Oct 7 2011, 09:40 PM)
not good if allow outsider!
No privacy and condo lost the exclusiveness.

eventually lots of petty issue when public allowed to private area.
residence wont like it.
Just imagine during peak hr, all the outsiders in out in out at the car park, jam and not safe as will be out of control like in market.
RomaNce
post Oct 26 2011, 07:49 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(B744 @ Oct 26 2011, 05:54 PM)
Now base on the selling price of the sales
agent, it's Rm 620 psf for my corner
unit d...maybe after completion can
go up to 700psf. It depends on the
demand. Hopefully wit LRT the price
will boom..
I do not think pj area can up to this price. The rental yield is not there at all. Crimson and Syria renting rm 1500 the most for three rooms. Mean max rm 600 per room. Is there any working exec or manager level can afford to pay rm 1500 per whole unit at this area? Rm 700 psqf will be about rm 500k per unit for one room. What will be the rental yield.....is not easy unless for own stay. The other set back is too too close to the lrt, noise level for own stay will be a problem.

RomaNce
post Oct 27 2011, 03:39 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(sks @ Oct 27 2011, 02:49 PM)
I think to be fair,we shall value eve based on its fully designer's furnished condo.as I ve seen their previous project at pertama residence,cheras,I would say its quite impressive internally and externally.In that case,the rental shud be higher in comparison to those partly and unfurnised around the area.Not forgetting the extra carpark.

I have to agree that Eve is not best located in ara damansara area,nevertheless,hopefully with the up and coming lrt station plus international school, it will at address the landmark recognition issue.More importantly. NZX need to be revived depending on the overall success of the commercial aspect in Ara dsara.Perhaps,we have to wait for another three  years to see if Ara Dsara does live up to its expectation as a fully integrated and exciting township being in the strategic location connecting to subang airport,subang jaya,tropicana and shah alam. The major catalyst shud be the RRIM development and Air Asia partly flight relocation(eg domestic and asean flights) to terminal 3(since MAS and Airasia is in friendlier terms). Oya, sime darby headquarter relocation factor is important as well.

icon_rolleyes.gif
good design does not equal to good rental. A want to rent it out for RM 2k does not mean there is tenant willing to pay for RM2k. With the designed and furnishing, buyer need to pay RM 100k more, which the owner suppose able to furnish an empty unit with about RM30k only. With the fixed ID and furnishing, buyer will not be able to re-size or redeisn their unit to be 2 rooms which is easier to rent out.

No obligation, only my personal oppinion.
RomaNce
post Oct 28 2011, 11:01 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(thunderaj @ Oct 28 2011, 02:37 PM)
YES I AGREED . earlier when i visit eve soft launch around Jan, my concern there is not much flexibility unless for own stay.
It is great but for own stay.
For own stay also got problem. Unless the single individual not going to have family or the couple not going to have kid/kids....this unit has no store room or spare room at all.

Just imagine all the water features there, sooner or later if maintenance fees not enough to cover (owners not willing to pay all if rental yiels = negative cash flow) , the whole condo will be very very run down and in bad condition....

Investment philosophy - Invest with your brain but not with your heart.
RomaNce
post Oct 30 2011, 05:39 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(sks @ Oct 29 2011, 12:10 PM)
well.you should go and have a look.its quite impressive actually, and hopefully the end product is at least 80%.

Agreed on the pros and cons.i think the main idea about a fully furnished unit will be hassle free once completed(hopefully) and either way if you intend to rent out or for own stay, the first impression given will be much better compared to own furnishing of a bare unit.generally, owner will be unwilling to spend too much time and effort in designing a studio unit and the results may not be up to certain expectations either . Besides, since not much needed to be done,renovation nuisance will be cut off.

Therefore on a positive note,perhaps Eve may have a slight edge when competing in renting out the units.of course depending on the rental price as well.I would expect the range to be RM1500-2000.Of course depending on the market timing as well and the wongness of ara damansara. cant win it all though,just hope the development is completed on time.    tongue.gif
If only can rent out rm 1500 per month so lucky for one single individual or couple, the extra of monthly installment and management fees will be around rm500 per month. One year will be rm 6k. 10 ys will be rm 60k. Mean the owner subsidize the tenant ir this amount to stay. If rental less than rm 1500?

This post has been edited by RomaNce: Oct 30 2011, 05:40 AM
RomaNce
post Oct 30 2011, 09:09 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(simplicio @ Oct 30 2011, 09:54 AM)
rm 1500 full furnish is do able lar.

if this cannot fetch rm1.5k...then i dont know ICON CITY or Da Men live on what?

They are even more expensive then this and its bare unit maybe some mild furnishing.

so...all in all...eve still got some hope lar....cannot totally say no light at the end of tunnel. Its a risk...but still a manageble one.
Hopefully can fetch this this amount for those purchase eve. if only able to fetch rm1k then dunno what is next. For icon city , personally I do not is a good investment. But still many people jump into it. Do you all think pj will have a lot of foreigners or working class people able or afford to pay rm1k and above for rental or 2k for rental? If they able to pay 2k rental, why not they rent mont kiara rather than pj?
RomaNce
post Oct 30 2011, 11:54 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(B744 @ Oct 30 2011, 11:12 PM)
I think the ID does cost Rm 50k.
hahahaha....for investor, normally funishing/ID?renovation will not more than 30k for condo. 50K is a waste and personally i do not think that worth 50k because developer purchase in bulk but they claim given all buyer a 100k design....marketing gimmik...
RomaNce
post Oct 31 2011, 12:28 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(clanzkiller @ Oct 31 2011, 12:18 AM)
If put blinds, afraid the design not as exclusive as where it is now. Blur glass tint is good idea thou. But still have to seal off the toilet for privacy, and the featured of that transparent toilet ain't no more. Perhaps I think of a good idea that do not compromise the current toilet featured, is to put a nice door curtain act as the door to the room. Thus, it might looks better and in the same time can make more privacy.

Oh ya the steam room. At first I thought it was just a decoration with the shape and suddenly a shower head there. Then the SA told me is a steam room. Lol.. We had enough steam from the outside and come home still wan to steam. Is good for those who work inside office with ac whole day, but not for those who ran around. Oh well pros and cons, so let it be. Something new so is good. Nothing is perfect smile.gif. Let's hope the steam room maintenance is reasonable otherwise, I don think ppl will bother to repair if faulty and that place will really become a decoration room.

The kitchen electrical stove position also special. The table top supposed to be a dish maker place, but it became a place to cook, and the dish maker at the other side. The stove is vertical instead of horizontal.. xD.

Hurm.. I ain't IDesigner but just to give an estimated figure, maybe all the features worth 50k gua.. But if that is an individual design, I think it will cost 50k. But as if it is all the same, the value will decrease cause there is no specialty among others. Given just the layout, I think a 50k can make a different for individual design. Until now no one had invited ID to visit a?

Seancl85, I can't afford so it would be just a dream sad.gif.

Added on October 31, 2011, 12:23 am

100k?!?!?!? That's ridiculous!
With 100k and the size given, I can transform the living hall into a theater anytime man. and I can individually design my own plastered ceiling for even bathroom!
hahaha...thats why i didnt buy. Crimson and suria still the best investment at this area. Diaman ria also ok although when launched i thought a bit expensive with a crack on its wall.
RomaNce
post Oct 31 2011, 02:48 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(atlantis2007 @ Oct 31 2011, 12:16 PM)
a 1k rent that close to LRT? a big NO for me!
1 room = 2k rent....can any pj exec pay for it....can but not many able. If people look for lrt/mrt, few yrs later everywhere also the same have lrt/mrt...why should they pay 1k/2k for one room? Why cant tenants pay 1.5k to 2k for 3/4 rooms....??

Added on October 31, 2011, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(seancl85 @ Oct 31 2011, 01:59 PM)
Thts very bad!!!
7 yrs ago, lrt extension project is the hot topics and diaman ria and suria damansara came out. End of the day, no more lrt. Now LRT project again and under construction now, what if government no money to continue...empty promise again...construction site become rubbish.

This post has been edited by RomaNce: Oct 31 2011, 02:59 PM
RomaNce
post Oct 31 2011, 04:46 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(seancl85 @ Oct 31 2011, 03:50 PM)
Even so,ara damansara is an upcoming area,should ok la...even though this condo near nkve....sad.gif
Personally i do not think is a good investment. Wish all the buyers good luck. If this is ok, Zenith or Pacific Place better...
RomaNce
post Oct 31 2011, 05:42 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(dinox @ Oct 31 2011, 05:20 PM)
actually you are right......7 years ago, that was the selling point for suria damansara and d'aman ria......it is still a risk today that govt might abort the lrt project.....but the pillars are already up and the land already cleared and all machinery is there. sumhow, i think this station is the minimum that the govt will need to deliver.,.....just to show they are serious in improving public transport........just like the ns highway....initially say 3 lane expansion from rawang to ipoh......now only rawang to slim river (half way)....i wonder if they will come out with more stories and reason to ask for more money to complete the other half........!!!!!!!

Added on October 31, 2011, 5:25 pm
actually the only major drawback is really the nkve. a small experiment.....if you go iproperty and type usj heights.....you will realise the price discrepancies is pretty wide and i am speculating that it is due to the location of the phase as usj heights is surrounded by highway on 2 sides, high tension on 1 side and another side is the entrance. there is one pahse that is right in the middle, which coincidently is showing the best price appreciation. another experiment is to search DU houses that faces LDP, you will be suprised how "affordable" they are....!!!!!

hence for those who bought right next to the nkve......well.....good luck!!!!!!
Yeah man. The government still can abort the lrt project oh all depends on win/loose of the GE soon. If win, abort and change plan, loose next government only need to fill up the big hole and still no money to continue...

The major issue of Eve is the price/sqf too hight somemore with only one room. I never invest in property with furnished feature as no need to pay extra for the so called 'fully furnish' which not worth the price and out of my control.

Eve, Pacific, Icon City, Nadayu28 and a lot all overprice...in PJ this price cant actually suit the market. For example, a manager earning 10k per month. After deduct epf and tax left about 7.5k. Paying car loan - 1.5k left 6k. Paying rental -2k left 4k. What about entertainment, food, daily expenses, clothings....basically what i need to say is if he able to pay rm2k for rental, why should he rent and why not he buy?

I can see Eve will drag many young investors down and finance for the tenants...sooner if not able to pay the extra cost will sell with losses (valuation gone).

Eve is too too too close to the highway - touching the LDP /nkve Eve also too close to the LRT as the noise level and pollution will be fantastic. I do not see any strong point in Eve at all.

RomaNce
post Oct 31 2011, 06:59 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Oct 31 2011, 05:50 PM)
I leave around the area. Ara Damamsara is hot, even a small slop land like eve sitting on is built with shops and service apartment. The project deem to fail although there is a MRT coming soon, like NZX mall, it fail big time. Advice is to invest condos and apartment built near Lembang Subang like Puncak seri kelana, Puncak Nusa, Oasis or Pacific. But I don't like Pacific because it is to near to MRT, it make the place choke. Puncak seri kelana, Puncak Nusa and Oasis is near to MRT but not too near, balance.
Fully agreed!!!

Added on October 31, 2011, 7:02 pm
QUOTE(simplicio @ Oct 31 2011, 05:54 PM)
1k rent...can achive with close eyes lah need not worry.
Firstly with such furnishing for tenant already confirm got "wow" factor dee.

then LRT plays an important part, and its covered walking right up to the station so itself will attract many parts of people coming into rent rather then on ARA Damansara people. People who werks in KL or KLCC area can be tempted to rent here as well...if you pay 1k-1.5k to rent around KLCC where got so nice set up? So maybe EVE got slight advantage....if no LRT then we can question in PJ got so many ex pat meh?

Just take amcorp studio example .... units there in terms of ID is nothing compare to EVE...but still easily rented out 1.5k-2k somore LRT walking area not covered...and yet no ex pat staying only handfull and still can command good rental. So EVE got prospect lar...

as for 50k reno...well...too bad the actual cost is 30k as per say but in reality that is what the advantages of a developer...so we cannot say bulk purchase price 30k...but fact is we cannot bulk purchase ma eventhough we knew the lobang!!....so we have to take it....but dont be suprise...its better these way because all cost in the loan...rather then u gotto fork out another 50k later to reno...so it might ease some people who does not have cash ready.

we already can see....other development reaching future pricing like ICON and DA MEN. So i dont see why...EVE still consider expensive?
you guys are comparing eve with what?

Good days....!!
You definately is agent to Eve. Why people want to choose Eve? Good to stay by pass in and out of the tunnel? Why people dun choose Bukit Jalil, Subang and other place LRT/MRT too offering the same price, new and more rooms?

Added on October 31, 2011, 7:04 pm
QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Oct 31 2011, 05:58 PM)
Have you been to this place? I can get a three bedroom just opposite for only 1k.
Kelvin, i fully support you. Crimson 3 bedrooms only 1k to 1.2k....why people choose EVE without a store room or rooms for kids...Crimson 3 bedrooms = 1k = RM333.33 averagely per person.

Added on October 31, 2011, 7:06 pm
QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Oct 31 2011, 06:08 PM)
I am cool biggrin.gif .

The 1k 3 rooms is not a low cost apartment.

Personal view. it is going to be fail project. If there is no MRT, it will fail big time.
100% guarantee it will be a fail project. Just hope do not abandoned and spoil the view. If fully constructed, full of empty units will cause problem for Crimson as well!!

Added on October 31, 2011, 7:10 pm
QUOTE(simplicio @ Oct 31 2011, 06:14 PM)
Yes correct, EVE's 1k-1.5k rent is also not a regular 1bedroom apartment too and its gonna be a NEW apartment too.
Correct like i said...if no LRT...EVE will only be a regular apartment in ARA Damansara
and nothing to shout about but thats not the case...so there is still tiny beam of lights
in the tunnel afterall.

right now..400k is already a benchmark for new apartment in PJ. So again no worry...if you really do your homewerk and know what you want.

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
With or without LRT, there is not the point because Crimson also near to LRT, Suria also near to LRT, Nusa and others at Ara also near to LRT...property must not be too near to LRT - 1km gap is a must. Kiara residence, trees, ranz, leafs, z residence, solaris dutamas, millenium, menara tower and etc all near to LRT....so, LRT will not make a different. But if no LRT, EVE will have a big problem......

Added on October 31, 2011, 7:11 pm
QUOTE(simplicio @ Oct 31 2011, 06:14 PM)
Yes correct, EVE's 1k-1.5k rent is also not a regular 1bedroom apartment too and its gonna be a NEW apartment too.
Correct like i said...if no LRT...EVE will only be a regular apartment in ARA Damansara
and nothing to shout about but thats not the case...so there is still tiny beam of lights
in the tunnel afterall.

right now..400k is already a benchmark for new apartment in PJ. So again no worry...if you really do your homewerk and know what you want.

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
400k, i can buy MK unit with guarantee min 2k rental and max 2.5k rental.....

Those who buy for own stay will complain why only one room and no spare rooms, where their things, bags, boxes clothes going to be. Those who buy for investment will finance the unit continuously till no end....Auction and Lelong coming soon.....

This post has been edited by RomaNce: Oct 31 2011, 07:17 PM
RomaNce
post Nov 1 2011, 09:57 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Nov 1 2011, 09:28 AM)
this is true. parking is a mess.
Commuter or LRT user will park into Eve if Eve management want to make more money by open up Eve parking lot. Tenants/owners of Eve will face problem from outsider using their parking lot which might lead to security issue.
RomaNce
post Nov 1 2011, 12:17 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Nov 1 2011, 10:14 AM)
I think it is a service apartment with shop at the ground floor. No outsider? How to do business?

NZX also not full, with the shops on the Eve GF, can fill up with business tenants or empty again?

Added on November 1, 2011, 10:23 am
They should make 20 stories parking lot beside the MRT.
This LRT station is drop/pick station no parking lot allocation therefore those commuter want to park must park at road side or nearby...
RomaNce
post Nov 1 2011, 10:02 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Nov 1 2011, 04:25 PM)
Did I say expensive before? It is dirt cheap la.

I mean the Maverick is not me.

I don't want to criticize this project anymore. 80% is the majority, who say that the project is worth to buy.

But allow me say one last time. It is a bad high-rise project on a small slop land. I hate it.  mad.gif

Added on November 1, 2011, 4:27 pm

cool2.gif
Mont kiara per sqf price still reasonable compared to eve suites.

RomaNce
post Nov 2 2011, 12:16 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(seancl85 @ Nov 2 2011, 09:38 AM)
It was in the newspaper yesterday...smile.gif
MK is suffering from rental problem since beginning last year (not 2 months ago) but only hit on big units....there are over supply of big units with over price issue...
RomaNce
post Nov 2 2011, 05:57 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Nov 2 2011, 03:08 PM)
Great answer!

But I won't think that they can revive NZX mall and it surrounding area. the shop a few meter away is not fully occupy also.

There are another mall called Citta, it is great, near to all the offices like puncak dana and oasis. Who is going inside to Eve or NZX for food and shooping?

There will be Tesco which is near to Oasis and Citta. Who is going to buy grocery from NZX mall and Eve?

Ara resident won't spend their money at NZX and it surrounding area for sure.
I fully agreed. Nzx is at the dead end of the roads for those coming from tropicana, Dana 1, oasis and just make no sense why should people come over and what is the main point to lead them coming over? for those staying outside the tunnel hard to come in too unless necessary. Some of the shops at nzx will survive but not all.

If nzx has many empty shops, what about those under eve, will it be cheaper rental to attract tenants?

RomaNce
post Nov 3 2011, 11:04 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Nov 3 2011, 09:35 AM)
I have no doubt ara commercial will do well. First of all Eve suite is not ara damansara. People live that area know that it is difficult to revive the area any time soon.
hahahahaha...lol....yes....Eve is definately not at Ara Damansara. The Skypark is far from NZX and EVE area. Now no matter how i do not see Skypark will boom because totally failure after everything move to KLIA. Totally do not understand why airport here airport there which is a waste!! Even with some little customers visitng Skypark, i do not see why should they purposely take LRT come to NZX and EVE....just not make any sense (they do not even know what is NZX or EVE)....

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0517sec    1.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:48 PM