8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investment EVE SUITE @ ARA DAMANSARA [OWNERS' THREAD], New York Soho Concept + LRT Integration

nwc4754
post Nov 27 2011, 01:14 AM

193 posts

today i purpose travel from johor to kl because of looking property that suitable for invest of stay in future. I go to review residency 288 and setapak green at setapak. Size for both unit is about 1400sqft. Selling price before discount is 630 to 648k. Then visit icon city, price is about 727k for 767sqft.

Last follow by eve suit. I bought a unit with selling price of about 422k without reading anything from forum and research. just realize the actual LRT station is not directly from the link bridge. Is tha true?

I choose facing swimming pool for unit 08. because hope not block by the opposite condo. I think still will block by the condo. Anyway, that not my concern. As long as it is not facing nkve then consider good. Last time i stay at suria damansara, the window is facing nkve, it is damp noisy ever at level 14. But 08 is quite close to the LRT line and road. I prefer hot than noisy, so i have choose facing pool view.

at least im not fall into very big commitment such as icon city, setapak green or residenz 288. Hopefully it will success.

I like the studio very much as no need to worry and search for designer.

Heard that can only borrow 85% only due to commercial land. Actually what is the different between commercial land and residential land? SA say that still can proceed to pay 10% only after include discount 5%. Remaining 5% can be paid after foundation complete. But i think something not correct. I think i can let the bank to disburse the money to developer so that my lock in period can kick start early. then the remaining 5% required to pay by buyer can pay at the last stage of the project. Anyone can advise on this? Logic thinking i think it is possible. However, SA say it have to be after the piling stage completed.

Saw there is so many ppl comment that this project will failed. A bit worry.
nwc4754
post Nov 29 2011, 06:51 AM

193 posts

Tariff is attach here for info. I guess we are fall under category 1 which exceed 200kwh will be 43 cent Per kwh.

Pricing & TariffPrint this page 

TARIFF CATEGORY
UNIT
RATES
1. Tariff B - Low Voltage Commercial Tariff  
For Overall Monthly Consumption Between 0-200 kWh/month  
For all kWh
sen/kWh
The minimum monthly charge is RM7.20    
For Overall Monthly Consumption More Than 200 kWh/month  
For all kWh (From 1kWh onwards)
sen/kWh
The minimum monthly charge is RM7.20 
2. Tariff C1 - Medium Voltage General Commercial Tariff 
For each kilowatt of maximum demand per month
RM/kW
For all kWh
sen/kWh
The minimum monthly charge is RM600.00 
3.     Tariff C2 - Medium Voltage Peak/Off-Peak Commercial Tariff  
For each kilowatt of maximum demand per month during the peak period
RM/kW
For all kWh during the peak period
sen/kWh
For all kWh during the off-peak period
sen/kWh
The minimum monthly charge is RM600.00

Added on November 29, 2011, 7:26 amIf your monthly usage is 600 kwh, then your bill will be rm258.

This post has been edited by nwc4754: Nov 29 2011, 07:26 AM
nwc4754
post Dec 2 2011, 07:19 AM

193 posts

Let me start first
I book A23-08. Haven't sign s&p yet. Waiting bank loan. But only can borrow 85%.
nwc4754
post Dec 3 2011, 05:49 AM

193 posts

Why want to let go? Can just simply do in that way to transfer your unit to other ppl?
nwc4754
post Dec 3 2011, 02:47 PM

193 posts

Nwc81@yahoo.com.sg

Can email me if you got any progress photo. I think you are staying at crimson right?

Oh ya. The Lembah subang lrt is really opposite eve suite? Because I read ppl say is not there. Need to walk further down.

Anyone can confirm?
QUOTE(blackJax @ Dec 3 2011, 10:26 AM)
hi if anyone need high resolution pic. please pm me ur email
nwc4754
post Dec 5 2011, 08:06 AM

193 posts

The condo you bought is Suria damansara condo?

That mean now eve suite is quite expensive now?

Early bird get 2 packing somemore. Now only 1 packing space.

QUOTE(RomaNce @ Dec 4 2011, 01:24 PM)
If they can't sell, they will sell as lower price, even lower than initial price as long as they make little gain better than nothing. This happened to one of the unit I bought nearby. Initially talked about lrt then price up few yrs back, I bought about 200k. Then no more lrt and all sold out only left those directors or developers unit, they just throw it out no matter what price, they old at 160k only. Why they do that? Because these units are those they no need to pay down payment and no spa at all, just free money into their pocket.
Economy is not so good, many new condos coming up, bank negara tightening loan rules and regulation, hard for new buyers to go in, throwing price and selling fast make a quick buck is the solution.
nwc4754
post Dec 5 2011, 01:12 PM

193 posts

Then I will think the rental is only 1200 to 1500 max not as the sale assistant say 2200

QUOTE(RomaNce @ Dec 5 2011, 08:40 AM)
No comment for the name of the condo.

Yes, Eve Suites is very expensive in term of per sqf price and initial investment cost. Crimson first hand buyer >RM100k. Crimson now Rm280k.....Eve Suites Rm400k. Crimson is only 7-9 yrs old free hold.

Why Eve now providing only 1 car park? Maybe they keep the car park to rent to those commuters..
nwc4754
post Dec 5 2011, 09:03 PM

193 posts

Yes. That is interesting...8 years later don't know what is the price for eve suite
nwc4754
post Dec 6 2011, 12:45 PM

193 posts

So many negative comments. Anyway, don't think I can quit as it will forfeith my 10k deposit. I bought it for investment. Can stay when I go to holiday at kl. if not successful, Mayb I just hold it and sell it later at good time or right time. Usually property is hard to depreciate as the material and worker is keep on increase. Just example. 10 years ago, maybe 2. Ringgit or 2.50 can eat chicken rice. Now maybe 3.50 or 4 oledi.

Just my opinion. Previous I bought I condo at Bukit serdang. I'm also very scare later no ppl want to buy as I have move down to stay at Johor. I sell it base on my purchase price. I think I no win no lose for this. Now saw this property can sell 300k plus compare to my purchase price 192k before discount.

Just give a try only. Other area also quite expensive.

Added on December 6, 2011, 12:54 pmLook like property at kl still quite ok. Every launching look quite successful. Like eve suite already almost sold out. only icon city is not very hot yet. Still got quite a lot unit to choose. At first, my intention is to buy icon city. At the end I get eve suite as it is cheaper than icon city and less commitment to me. It is fully furnish some more and just need to buy washing machine then can move in already. That why I choose eve suite. If failed, I will not lose that much and monthly installment is about 2k include maintenance fee.

This post has been edited by nwc4754: Dec 6 2011, 12:54 PM
nwc4754
post Dec 6 2011, 03:02 PM

193 posts

Anyway... It is just sharing experience. Later when the construction in progress, we can discuss about the progress. So we will chat here for 3 years. Anyone willing to share their info like which unit he have choose? Thanks
nwc4754
post Dec 7 2011, 10:28 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Dec 7 2011, 12:39 AM)
Hey, I will be with you and now finding for best loan deal. Have you get your loan settled?
So far havent received any respond from bank. Very slow from bank. Not my favourite bank
nwc4754
post Dec 8 2011, 05:18 AM

193 posts

I already get my loan approved. Rhb give me 90% blr-2.35 and hong leong 85% blr-2.4
nwc4754
post Dec 13 2011, 02:59 PM

193 posts

Any updated photo to see? They are doing sheet pile now
nwc4754
post Dec 13 2011, 07:50 PM

193 posts

You stay at crimson?
nwc4754
post Dec 14 2011, 10:51 AM

193 posts

Thank you for the photo
nwc4754
post Dec 19 2011, 12:55 PM

193 posts

Using spam pile not bored pile?
nwc4754
post Jan 31 2012, 07:12 PM

193 posts

Read from newspaper near FAS area going to built another tunnel and road to reduce traffic jam
During peak hour.gd for the owner who invest in eve suite. Hope it move.
nwc4754
post Feb 3 2012, 12:54 PM

193 posts

As long as they will complete the project. Then it is fine
nwc4754
post Feb 20 2012, 01:01 PM

193 posts

Any news on this property?
nwc4754
post Mar 5 2012, 12:24 PM

193 posts

What is the implication if we cancel the unit now? I heard they are using injection pile. Not sure issit their injection pile machine is faster or not. That why they only required two machine. Not sure what type of foundation on site. Maybe is raft foundation. Then no need pile. Only certain location need pile due to the soil profile. I also bought a unit there, now everyone look like going to give up. Hope you all can find out more info and put it here. Thanks

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:25 PM